lol.. i wanna get some weight for muscle development.. but is smoke up n eat alot midnight kinda thing.. hahaha
for those who suggest exercise, i really don't see how it will make me gain more mass.
it will make me healthier, yes, but i'm so skinny liao and i heard lots of people say exercise even more will make you even skinner. i mean, if you're fat or plump, and you exercise, then yes, you'll lose weight and will convert the flabby fat to toned, leaned muscles.
but for someone so skinny like me, it'll make things worse, at least according to logic.
You give the idea that you are seeking the easy way out. Its the exact opposite of people who are seeking to take in supplements to lose fats.
I have a friend who started weights training at 51kg. After 2 years, he is now 73kg, being able to bench nearly 140kg, squat and deadlift about 180kg. Perfect living example of what you should do.
Of course, if you have thyroid problem, then that's another thing.
Right now, you haven't even shared what's your daily diet.
thanks guys, actually, i'm trying to find the quick way out.
what's this "Weight Gainer"? some pills?
oh, and my daily diet all along since day one is:
1) Breakfast : 2 slices of bread + milo / soy milk, or those standard fare like 1 packet of chai tow kuay, or roti prata (3 slices). Most of the time, though, I eat bread (Gardenia).
2) Lunch: Those standard hawker fare. Like 1 plate of fried rice, or 1 bowl of laksa, fishball noodles etc. Once a month, i eat 2 McChicken.
3) Dinner: Home-cooked rice + servings of 4 types of dishes (sweet-sour pork, minced pork, chicken dices, cabbage / spinach / xian-cai etc.) + 1 bowl of soup
4) Snacks : Non-existent cos' i don't really like to eat chocolate bars due to acne problem. I don't eat chips or stuff too.
i stick to only 3 strict meals a day; no snacks or supper.
my diet is mainly chinese, though.......don't really eat those pizza or burgers or subway ***t......
am i eating right?
Originally posted by Nikar 3:thanks guys, actually, i'm trying to find the quick way out.
nothing is ever easy- whether it is to lose or gain weight. just kickstart an exercise programme and combine that with a nutrition plan.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:thanks guys, actually, i'm trying to find the quick way out.
1) Breakfast : 2 slices of bread + milo / soy milk, or those standard fare like 1 packet of chai tow kuay, or roti prata (3 slices). Most of the time, though, I eat bread (Gardenia).
2) Lunch: Those standard hawker fare. Like 1 plate of fried rice, or 1 bowl of laksa, fishball noodles etc. Once a month, i eat 2 McChicken.
3) Dinner: Home-cooked rice + servings of 4 types of dishes (sweet-sour pork, minced pork, chicken dices, cabbage / spinach / xian-cai etc.) + 1 bowl of soup
4) Snacks : Non-existent cos' i don't really like to eat chocolate bars due to acne problem. I don't eat chips or stuff too.
quick way is to eat a lot of junk food...
however, your heart may explode
quickest way. get yourself a fat suit.
Originally posted by udontknowme:quickest way. get yourself a fat suit.
Handsome Suit?!!!!!
Originally posted by udontknowme:quickest way. get yourself a fat suit.
Handsome Suit?!!!!!
i stick to only 3 strict meals a day; no snacks or supper.
my diet is mainly chinese, though.......don't really eat those pizza or burgers or subway ***t......
am i eating right?
My standard fare
If the day before weight trained hard
1) Wake up 7am down 1 shake
2) Breakfast 9am, nowadays eat 3~4 pieces of Gardenia Multi Grain Bread + 1 beef patty + 2 eggs + occasionally 1 or 2 japanese crispy chicken, top up with 1 cup of coffee
3) Lunch at 12 noon, cai png with 2 meat and 1 vege (already cut recently from 2 meat 2 vege)
4) Snack at around 3.30 pm 1 to 2 pieces of multi grain bread, and snack on nuts through the day. Right now is baked unsalted cashew nuts.
5) Dinner 1 full bowl of rice + maybe around 2 KFC chicken thighs worth of meat that amount. Top up with egg, some tofu, vege
6) Supper can include egg and cheese prata from Jalan Kayu, or can be cottage cheese (about 4.5 bucks from cold storage or giant), or can be simply just milk + leftover vege from dinner
This is a typical "eat a lot" day after a heavy gym session the previous day, and how I am weighing like 76kg
i 2 weeks plus no gym.. sprained wrist..
damn.. can only do those super fly weights.. =(
So i just pig out.. =D
Originally posted by BadzMaro:i 2 weeks plus no gym.. sprained wrist..
damn.. can only do those super fly weights.. =(
So i just pig out.. =D
wrist - so arms and upper body exercise is out...can still do legs, gluts etc
but the wrist provides a much better excuse/camouflage, right?
wrist - so arms and upper body exercise is out...can still do legs, gluts etcbut the wrist provides a much better excuse/camouflage, right?
lol.. hurts ar ! Cant lift.. push.. resistance..
legs meh.. alamak... maybe do butt.
what excuse la.. ;p
Originally posted by BadzMaro:lol.. hurts ar ! Cant lift.. push.. resistance..
legs meh.. alamak... maybe do butt.
what excuse la.. ;p
nah no worries, i loathe legs+butt days as much as you.
thank goodness today was chest and triceps
Nikar3:
Do what you say that smart people do:
Buy a book called 'How to Gain Weight' from eBay and ship it in from Australia.
Originally posted by fudgester:Nikar3:
Do what you say that smart people do:
Buy a book called 'How to Gain Weight' from eBay and ship it in from Australia.
don't suan me leh! btw, the LG USB cable arrived last sunday and it works on my LG phone even though the model isn't the same!!!!! it shows i'm a risk taker and resourceful real man.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:don't suan me leh! btw, the LG USB cable arrived last sunday and it works on my LG phone even though the model isn't the same!!!!! it shows i'm a risk taker and resourceful real man.
nope.. a USB cable is a USB cable...
you just got taken for a ride but you're just too thick to realise it...
USB = Universal Serial Bus
it is a single standardised format for all computers and peripherals.. which means it'll connect anything...
and i mean ANYTHING!
hell! even Apple abandoned the FireWire for the iPod in favour of the USB...
Originally posted by the Bear:
nope.. a USB cable is a USB cable...you just got taken for a ride but you're just too thick to realise it...
USB = Universal Serial Bus
it is a single standardised format for all computers and peripherals.. which means it'll connect anything...
and i mean ANYTHING!
hell! even Apple abandoned the FireWire for the iPod in favour of the USB...
no lah, dude.......u must know the whole story before posting. :-P
USB cables for phones are not the same.
LG's USB cable cannot be used for Sony Ericsson's phones, for e.g, because the end which is connected to the phone is different shape. :-P
of course i know what USB is.
How is gaining weight linked to USB cable?
Originally posted by lianamaster:How is gaining weight linked to USB cable?
He's not interested mah, no drive to want to improve at all.
Can see from his begging for a simple way out.
Originally posted by lianamaster:How is gaining weight linked to USB cable?
Nothing, he's just trying to divert topic.
That's his personality I guess...
Nothing much to do during the hols so post some senseless threads.
Haha...
With regards to the chopsticks pad thread, I was at daiso vivo yesterday and came across some onyx ones made in pakistan. No need to tell you the prices lar.
nah no worries, i loathe legs+butt days as much as you.thank goodness today was chest and triceps
Chest.. =D
Need to more lower chest.
Triceps hard also atm..
the leg n butt days. lol! 2 weeks once for me.. haha
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Chest.. =D
Need to more lower chest.
Triceps hard also atm..
the leg n butt days. lol! 2 weeks once for me.. haha
like that you get chicken feet image!
Well.. lol.. chicken feet. haha.. damn..
i know.. sucks.. ;p
Its SuperMan image la.. not chicken feet.