Any enthusiasts~?
Was wondering if there's anywhere I can flip tyres, do the farmers walk, loading stones and all that stuff... since strongman is relatively unknown in sg...
Paging for Macro Simone...
Trump_Card, google for Team Iron Behemoth
Thanks brah!
Browsing their blogs now ...
Originally posted by Trump_Card:Any enthusiasts~?
Was wondering if there's anywhere I can flip tyres, do the farmers walk, loading stones and all that stuff... since strongman is relatively unknown in sg...
you wanna be a beefcake ah............LOL
can try do weightlifting with your fridge at home mah......................must wear your underwear on the outside leh like Superman.............LOL
Originally posted by As romanista2001:you wanna be a beefcake ah............LOL
can try do weightlifting with your fridge at home mah......................must wear your underwear on the outside leh like Superman.............LOL
Gotta try something at least once in my life mah lol... sick of lifting at the gym... I've hit a plateau with my lifts lately also...
Originally posted by Trump_Card:Gotta try something at least once in my life mah lol... sick of lifting at the gym... I've hit a plateau with my lifts lately also...
For me, I'm changing my training regime too...
From my regime of 120kg squats, 150kg deadlifts, 80kg bench presses.... but low reps (5 or less)...
I changed to 100~110kg squats, 120kg deadlifts and 55kg bench presses with more reps (6 ~ 10)
dangerous lah lifting those huge tyres..............for yourself and others............why not help people to move house for free ?
good for both parties mah
Originally posted by eagle:For me, I'm changing my training regime too...
From my regime of 120kg squats, 150kg deadlifts, 80kg bench presses.... but low reps (5 or less)...
I changed to 100~110kg squats, 120kg deadlifts and 55kg bench presses with more reps (6 ~ 10)
wah, you also muscle man ah ?
Originally posted by As romanista2001:wah, you also muscle man ah ?
These are still moderately light weights, dun need a lot of muscles.
From the look of your stats, you must be a big guy ... lifting these weights for reps... I've been doing pretty much the same stuff in my time at the gym...
4-5 sets for each powerlifting exercise with progressive load for consecutive sets ... My 1 rm for each is
115 (full squat), 140 (deadlift), 82.5 (bench)
Only my deadlift has been slowly improving over the past month...
Originally posted by eagle:These are still moderately light weights, dun need a lot of muscles.
100 plus kilos still lightweight ah............!!!!!
Originally posted by Trump_Card:From the look of your stats, you must be a big guy ... lifting these weights for reps... I've been doing pretty much the same stuff in my time at the gym...
4-5 sets for each powerlifting exercise with progressive load for consecutive sets ... My 1 rm for each is
115 (full squat), 140 (deadlift), 82.5 (bench)
Only my deadlift has been slowly improving over the past month...
Those who saw me during the Single Club outing will know I'm not as big as Seoti :)
Ok la, I'm at a heavy 76kg :X
Originally posted by eagle:Those who saw me during the Single Club outing will know I'm not as big as Seoti :)
If you punched a person, you think the person will pain anot?
Originally posted by gunner77:
If you punched a person, you think the person will pain anot?
Why punch? I use physics and body anatomy to twist the arm, use moments throw him to the floor, and finally a nice bodyweight step on the shoulder the dislocate the arm off.
Originally posted by eagle:Why punch? I use physics and body anatomy to twist the arm, use moments throw him to the floor, and finally a nice bodyweight step on the shoulder the dislocate the arm off.
Im glad I donno you in person.
Originally posted by eagle:Those who saw me during the Single Club outing will know I'm not as big as Seoti :)
76kg still relatively light leh... in terms of strongman/PL weight... even Mariusz pudzianowski (usually the one of the smaller, if not the smallest guy at WSM) weighs in at 130 odd kilos... I was expecting you to be in the 80kgs and above category leh... quite strong leh... for your weight
I 67kg only...
i also 76 kg leh..............i got muscles everywhere..............except they're the jiggly type........
how to go back to my previous 65 kg leh ?
No worries, my 1rm will drop soon with my new regime
Then I will be weak liao
Originally posted by As romanista2001:i also 76 kg leh..............i got muscles everywhere..............except they're the jiggly type........
how to go back to my previous 65 kg leh ?
Chop off one limb?
i think chop off my right arm and left leg might just do the trick.
i can't exercise too much becoz my migraine will come.....................sigh
Originally posted by Trump_Card:76kg still relatively light leh... in terms of strongman/PL weight... even Mariusz pudzianowski (usually the one of the smaller, if not the smallest guy at WSM) weighs in at 130 odd kilos... I was expecting you to be in the 80kgs and above category leh... quite strong leh... for your weight
I 67kg only...
i thought you heavier...
I'm the co-owner of Team Iron Behemoths.
Do fill me up with more if you are interested.
(My weight is in the mid 90s category and I'm second slimmest guy in the recent Singapore's Strongest Man final!)
Here is a video of me doing the farmers walk, one of my better events that day
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W5yzKBXn5sQ&
Arm over arm car pull
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZa_Mm7wp9c
I got last (10th out 10 people) in the final which was my first one. Got 9th in the qualifiers which were not easy! Didnt qualify for final previous year.