I've been to that sort of pub in Singapore before, and I didn't like it at all. Actually I prefer hotel bars instead. The atmosphere and service are better, and most of them have live bands or performances.Originally posted by ispyyy:Malaysia pubs more standard... I only go once but I m ... The pub tat I go in malaysia has two storey but omg in the pub flood with girls sia... The girls r prettier and somemore, the beer is cheaper... lol.. I must make it clear : (the girls in pub is as innocent as people who go clubbing >< ) Then, in the pub, they have corners for people to watch soccer and spacious--- very high standard 1...
haha... I still remember there is a gal who wear a white shirt and mini blue jeans type skirt in tat malaysian pub. The gal's chest is actually pushing the white shirt to the max till the buttom of the shirt is inclined to 45 degree upwards. Then, somemore this gal in the pub is playing billard in front of me and my friend... WA... whenever, the gal is taking her shot , the buttom is like nearly going to pop up sia but in the end never pop up
Where is tat place??? I dont noe also... Coz, it is been years since I go there liao... Tat time is also my friend bring me go 1... haha... sorry sia... only can share experience... ><
Been to Bugis' Hotel Intercontinental? Their lounge plays live jazz. It's awesome!Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:I've been to that sort of pub in Singapore before, and I didn't like it at all. Actually I prefer hotel bars instead. The atmosphere and service are better, and most of them have live bands or performances.
Then, it is difficult lah... Coz, everywhere u go , u will bound to see couples and families 1... Unless, yr mind is being occupied... Try to go places with more friends lor...Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:I've been to that sort of pub in Singapore before, and I didn't like it at all. Actually I prefer hotel bars instead. The atmosphere and service are better, and most of them have live bands or performances.
why worse??Originally posted by ispyyy:ahhhh... I noe another place where u can crash out liao...
Old folk's home...
Be a volunteer...
Seriously, it will makes u feel better... tat is what some of my friends r doing...
But for me, it makes me feel worse being a volunteer in old folk's home
Old folks homes are fine. Wait till you visit a hospice.Originally posted by ispyyy:ahhhh... I noe another place where u can crash out liao...
Old folk's home...
Be a volunteer...
Seriously, it will makes u feel better... tat is what some of my friends r doing...
But for me, it makes me feel worse being a volunteer in old folk's home
Ya... actually, u can say me heartless lah...Originally posted by Cool-gal:why worse??
means u r not helpful?
oh is it ??? lol.. actually, I can imagine lah... Another place tat I wont step into... lolOriginally posted by SingaporeMacross:Old folks homes are fine. Wait till you visit a hospice.
Originally posted by ispyyy:oh is it ??? lol.. actually, I can imagine lah... Another place tat I wont step into... lol
Probably, I may consider orphanage... ><
hehe... make me feel young
Yes, I don't feel awkward if I'm actively doing something, like shopping or watching movies. The feeling comes only when I have nothing to occupy myself with and then I start to look at all the people around me.Originally posted by ispyyy:Then, it is difficult lah... Coz, everywhere u go , u will bound to see couples and families 1... Unless, yr mind is being occupied... Try to go places with more friends lor...
Hmmm....I'm not really a jazz fan, but I suppose I can give it a try, if I can find the time.Originally posted by Nata|ie:Been to Bugis' Hotel Intercontinental? Their lounge plays live jazz. It's awesome!
Then wat genre of music u into??Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:Hmmm....I'm not really a jazz fan, but I suppose I can give it a try, if I can find the time.
internet cafes also have couples leh... lolOriginally posted by The man who was death:I think internet cafes is very ok to go there alone
The people there are all dying. There is so much despair you can actually feel it in the air.Originally posted by ispyyy:oh is it ??? lol.. actually, I can imagine lah... Another place tat I wont step into... lol
Trip-hop. Stuff like Zero 7 and Massive Attack, which unfortunately I've not heard before at any pubs, bars or clubs that I've visited.Originally posted by Nata|ie:Then wat genre of music u into??