Me no experience leh. How to learn?Originally posted by binarynwitz:Does anyone ever learn from their break up?
Or do they linger in their sadness, singing their lament, but never thinking about what went wrong, and learn from their mistakes?
A relationship involves much more than just understanding, showing care & concern, doesn't it? I didn't say to change what you are, just to fit someone.Originally posted by ispyyy:By understanding, showing care and concern base on yr feelings is enough to maintain a relationship...
U do not need to purposely change what u r just to fit on some1... Coz, every change tat u make is every stress induced to u ...
The lesson would be to be a better judge of character?Originally posted by ispyyy:take for example :
if yr ex gf left u for a rich guy,yr lesson learnt is to be a rich guy ,meh ???
cannot be wat...
So if you do not have any experience, then why are you replying to this thread, much less with a seemingly sarcastic tone?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Me no experience leh. How to learn?
One should improve for himself but not improve just because for relationship... Of coz, if u think tat u r in a wrong, then u can improve yrself... Like wat I say, it is difficult to distingush between right and wrong in a relationship...Originally posted by binarynwitz:A relationship involves much more than just understanding, showing care & concern, doesn't it? I didn't say to change what you are, just to fit someone.
I mean change, to improve yourself.
For love, even if I noe the person's character is bad, I will still fall for it... Or rather, if I can go back to the past, I will still choose to be with her... Even I noe the results in the end...Originally posted by binarynwitz:The lesson would be to be a better judge of character?
lol... the third party tat u r refering will be very stress... lolOriginally posted by Glennyek:U can only learn from relationship if after the breakup, there is still communication between u and her. Then from her views, then u can gather wat went wrong. Then get a 3rd party (a close friend) to assess the feedback and your views on her feedback. Then maybe u will know wat REALLY went wrong.
Note that the close friend needs to be a friends of both parties, preferred very neutral type of friend who wont not side with u easily.
The close friend also should be someone whom have been with you while u dated her and at least went out with u both on several occasions to be able to tell who is speaking the truth and also perferrable to be present during the breakup.
COS, it never easy for anyone to realise their mistakes, even being told face to face by the one u loved... u will still want to get a second opinion... sign
I would.Originally posted by ispyyy:For love, even if I noe the person's character is bad, I will still fall for it... Or rather, if I can go back to the past, I will still choose to be with her... Even I noe the results in the end...
Then, how abt u??? if u can go back to the past, will u still choose to be with her???
If you were to only take a step back, slowly think about what happen and look at it from a third person's point of view, you can usually pin-point what's wrong.Originally posted by Glennyek:U can only learn from relationship if after the breakup, there is still communication between u and her. Then from her views, then u can gather wat went wrong. Then get a 3rd party (a close friend) to assess the feedback and your views on her feedback. Then maybe u will know wat REALLY went wrong.
Note that the close friend needs to be a friends of both parties, preferred very neutral type of friend who wont not side with u easily.
The close friend also should be someone whom have been with you while u dated her and at least went out with u both on several occasions to be able to tell who is speaking the truth and also perferrable to be present during the breakup.
COS, it never easy for anyone to realise their mistakes, even being told face to face by the one u loved... u will still want to get a second opinion... sign
If you know it's a mistake, shouldn't you learn from it, no matter how hard it is?Originally posted by Cool-gal:most of the time, i learnt from previous bad r/s.
but some mistakes/ habits hard to change.
Relationship need to take two hands to clap... Relationship is never one sided...Originally posted by binarynwitz:I would.
The problem between us was miscommunication and the lack of trust. It drifted us apart. And I suppose I did not know how to handle a relationship then.
I never said I was the ONLY one at fault.Originally posted by ispyyy:Relationship need to take two hands to clap... Relationship is never one sided...
For me :
In working life, I will learn... Try to constantly improve myself... tolerating things tat r beyond my own limit control... I can have many different personalities to handle different people...
But to find a life companionship , I prefer to be my ownself... To act on what my heart wants me to do... Even I cant find any suitable mate, I prefer to be myself alone... At least, I hold a certain percentage of my true self in my entire life...
wat use is those broken relationship ???Originally posted by binarynwitz:I never said I was the ONLY one at fault.
-----
So what use is those broken relationships, if you do not learn from them? I'm not saying a total change.
Merely a subtle change. To learn to be more patient, for example.
SIanz.. you misinterpret wrongly liao..Originally posted by binarynwitz:So if you do not have any experience, then why are you replying to this thread, much less with a seemingly sarcastic tone?
It is a question that's meant for those relevant, obviously.
Forgive me if I misinterpret, but I have no experience at guessing sarcasm over the internet.
well i'm sure u can learn something else from this example. e.g, i'm pretty sure there'll be minor signs when the "love" in a relationship is fading. so in this case, you'll learn that u can't put too much faith in girls like her. i'm not saying that u can tell that a girl will stick with you through thick or thin at first glance. but at least u learn that such people do exist and it is hard to find the perfect one for you.Originally posted by ispyyy:take for example :
if yr ex gf left u for a rich guy,yr lesson learnt is to be a rich guy ,meh ???
cannot be wat...
The world is big... let not meet each other again... >.<Originally posted by Ito_^:"the world is round, we'd meet again someday."
world getting smaller. and i just installed a gps chip in your brain. u have nowhere to hide. muahahaha.Originally posted by popikachu:The world is big... let not meet each other again... >.<