I also never play for very long...Originally posted by BeRt^.^:i used to play....
bout 7, 8 yrs never play liao....
but now got new guitar, picking up my old skills
used to jam to metallica, nirvana, smashing pumpkins, green day and stuffs....
basically grunge where not much of solo involved (xept for metallica)
just mastered Nothing else matters... trying to catch the soloOriginally posted by ispyyy:I also never play for very long...
But this few months, feeling very down... so start to play liao...
I also grunge some songs
u play classical ,hah???Originally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:i just started learning this year...
u want to create band ,hah???Originally posted by BeRt^.^:hey.... look for drummers and bassist as well....
who knows, one day we can have a jamming outing
for whom the bell tolls.... one of my fav when jammimg but can't solo....Originally posted by used:Types of guitar tat I play : electric
Types of guitar that I owned : two acoustic 1 electric bass
Where u learn : frends
Who influrence u : nirvana, metallica, pantera, ozzy osbourne.....etc etc
Years of experience : 2
First song played : very first when i first touched a guitar was smoke on the water. the first complete song was for whom the bell tolls
Yr opinion on yr own guitar skills : getting bad. its been quite a while since i last touched it
who u admire in guitar field : alot
who u hate in guitar field : no one. there's only the good and great guitarist. no one is bad
Do u like to sing along when playing guitar ??? definately. done it before and i knida miss doing it.
Do u dare to play guitar in the public ??? im craving for it
I only noe the starting part of nothing else matters... Then, if I do want to carry on the song, I just strum it and sing it...Originally posted by BeRt^.^:just mastered Nothing else matters... trying to catch the solo
post lah...Originally posted by BeRt^.^:i feel like posting on youtube....
shall i?
actually its not that diff compared to seek and destroy or st anger. solo you got to master the tabs at a slower pace first before playing at the actual speedOriginally posted by BeRt^.^:for whom the bell tolls.... one of my fav when jammimg but can't solo....
me when come to solo.... failure big time....
dunno why but come to learning solo.... my fingers are just not fast enufOriginally posted by used:actually its not that diff compared to seek and destroy or st anger. solo you got to master the tabs at a slower pace first before playing at the actual speed
i stressed now... ill post full one tomorrow......Originally posted by ispyyy:u play classical ,hah???
Intro more leh ...
I got so many questions for u to answer....
Then, hey got many pro to give advice also
i was also the rhythm guitarist lead guitars got too much pressureOriginally posted by BeRt^.^:dunno why but come to learning solo.... my fingers are just not fast enuf
so i'm always the 'rhythm'
i'll never be a lead guitarist
my first song was fade to black... the intro part,Originally posted by used:i was also the rhythm guitarist lead guitars got too much pressure
wa... steady sia...Originally posted by BeRt^.^:here goes.....
guitar out of tune, lazy to tune coz was testing how the string sounds like on this guitar.....
was recorded yesterday after i change the strings to electric.....
i can sense that used is a good guitarist.....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ddsImQ7z6Hk
dun laugh k
eh sai boh?Originally posted by ispyyy:wa... steady sia...
I hear yrs liao... I dont dare to post liao...Originally posted by BeRt^.^:eh sai boh?
i could play better last time... now lot of songs i forget liaoOriginally posted by ispyyy:I hear yrs liao... I dont dare to post liao...
Ok lah... let me borrow ipod from sister... and record mine lor...