intro you play rhythm or lead? if rhythm 2-4-5-4-2-0-4 repetitively kinda easy. got master the strummin ??Originally posted by BeRt^.^:my first song was fade to black... the intro part,
my malay friend tot me using a guitar with the 1st 2nd 3rd string coz thats the only strings left and we were bored.... from then on.... i learn from there...
can say me is a bawa block learner![]()
not bad sia!!!Originally posted by BeRt^.^:here goes.....
guitar out of tune, lazy to tune coz was testing how the string sounds like on this guitar.....
was recorded yesterday after i change the strings to electric.....
i can sense that used is a good guitarist.....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ddsImQ7z6Hk
dun laugh k![]()
k... i going to sleep soon.... maybe tomorrow we carry on sumoreOriginally posted by ispyyy:lol... I just play my nothing else matter... compare ... wa...
*ispyyy go back and practise liao*
so wat is the reason for u to stop playing guitar ???Originally posted by redstone:Guitar:
Classical
Learned:
School enrichment programme, 2002
Re-learned:
CCA, guitar club, 2005
Long time never play so very rusty in my skills. Also can't press frets properly.![]()
First song learned:
Better Man
Fav song I can play:
Stand By Me (John Lennon)
No reason to play? Hehe... Also don't want my neighbours think "whos that idiot play guitar so awfully"Originally posted by ispyyy:so wat is the reason for u to stop playing guitar ???![]()
classical guitar not tat loud mah...Originally posted by redstone:No reason to play? Hehe... Also don't want my neighbours think "whos that idiot play guitar so awfully"![]()
Still can't press frets properly, play no sounds.![]()
Left hand must have very very short nails right? So can use fingertip to press frets?Originally posted by ispyyy:classical guitar not tat loud mah...
Press frets need practise mah...
I interested to noe reasons on quitting coz want to noe is it because of gf.. :p
u do not need to do finger plucking...Originally posted by zodi:sigh, i've awiz been interested in playing the guitar... joined a cc guitar course and my uni's guitar club... but gave up after few months...
fingers too short i think... & simply not talented to play the instrument... find reading scores a pain...
guess i can only stick to singing...
anybody wanna form a "xin yao" group?![]()
ya.... finger nails better cut short lor...Originally posted by redstone:Left hand must have very very short nails right? So can use fingertip to press frets?