Yandao does not mean anything. I also have seem my yandao friend kanna rejected when approach gals. Take it with a pinch of salt, and when u see the world enuff, u will find this kind of thing just a very small issue. There is always alot of gals willing to get to know u.....but maybe just not in sgOriginally posted by Agenda:I tell you what
Last time alot of girls said that about it.. At first I didn't think much of it, Then the girls I liked started to shun me and pass those kind of remarks as well. Then it was really very painful lah.
Especially a girl whom I really really liked/loved alot. Til now, Sometimes I still think of her.
I really hate those kind of girls.
Now after I've changed, Suddenly they show alot of interest. Then this girl whom completely shunned me and said I was disgusting asked me out. I just said to her "Sorry, I don't go out with disgusting girls"
I think she blocked me, But the feeling damn shiok..
The key is to change yourself yea? It's not, Eww.. I don't wanna look generic on the stuffs. Eww, No point dressing fanciful. Jeans + Tee = enough.
Wrong, Everyone follows trend one way or another. Its how mentally you're willing to change.
I used to think that, I won't cut those fringe layered style or dye my hair, or wear too fanciful.
But after listening to what friend had to say, I tried and slowly changed and it was really for the good. At least, I feel its an achievement.
I doubted my friend ALOT during that period. But now, His words are really very very true. So don't hesitate, Make a change today.
I'm not gay but I have a friend who looks like crap in his sec 2/3 days, then he changed himself.. got a sense of style and such.
knn, go canteen eat with him also got alot of girls beo him..
Tell her that if you are ugly, plastic surgery can fix it, but nothing can fix her ugly and shallow personality.Originally posted by uglyguy:Hi all! My first topic hereÂ…
So the backgroundÂ…
Was chatting on IRC last nite with a girl that I potentially wanted to ask out, so we chatted, got to know each other.
Then she ask for my picture… so I said ok, so after I send, I ask her how… beri ugly right? She said… “yes” too fat for me.
I was likeÂ… ??? can donÂ’t say so direct? Then see tell me got this show called extreme makeover, ask me go see and followÂ…
She say I look so weird, like imbalance say want to me go change myself them she consider going out with me.
So I tasked her, looks so important? She said of course. So I replied how about character? She replied, which u want, looks or character? I said character, coz I believe its not who u are but wat u do thatÂ’s important.
She replied by saying I am stupid, everyone wants to look good, so wat if looks fade? After 30 years fade then fade loh.
After that I just ignored her, too materialistic for my liking. But it leaves me to thinkÂ… am I really so lousy?
So anyway in response to her question to me, I would like to ask everyone hereÂ… which do u feel is more important, Looks or Character?
Originally posted by mistyblue:NPNT
And you could have answer: You are too stupid for me too but I am willing to downgrade
How do you know she is a ger and not a guy trying to irritate you?Originally posted by uglyguy:Hi all! My first topic hereÂ…
So the backgroundÂ…
Was chatting on IRC last nite with a girl that I potentially wanted to ask out, so we chatted, got to know each other.
Then she ask for my picture… so I said ok, so after I send, I ask her how… beri ugly right? She said… “yes” too fat for me.
I was likeÂ… ??? can donÂ’t say so direct? Then see tell me got this show called extreme makeover, ask me go see and followÂ…
She say I look so weird, like imbalance say want to me go change myself them she consider going out with me.
So I tasked her, looks so important? She said of course. So I replied how about character? She replied, which u want, looks or character? I said character, coz I believe its not who u are but wat u do thatÂ’s important.
She replied by saying I am stupid, everyone wants to look good, so wat if looks fade? After 30 years fade then fade loh.
After that I just ignored her, too materialistic for my liking. But it leaves me to thinkÂ… am I really so lousy?
So anyway in response to her question to me, I would like to ask everyone hereÂ… which do u feel is more important, Looks or Character?
Originally posted by selfobliged:maybe "she" is a guy...