tt one is teo chewOriginally posted by eagle:What do you know about the different cultures of what to do for a marriage?
Eg cantonese requires the male side to give 4 types of gold (earrings, necklace, bangle, pendant)
Cantonese hor... when the family is marrying off the daughter, it is considered to be a very GRAND thing, very Feng Guang one. 4 types of gold is quite traditional, some may ask for 4 types of diamonds these days.Originally posted by eagle:What do you know about the different cultures of what to do for a marriage?
Eg cantonese requires the male side to give 4 types of gold (earrings, necklace, bangle, pendant)
oh? cantonese oso ar?Originally posted by Nata|ie:Cantonese hor... when the family is marrying off the daughter, it is considered to be a very GRAND thing, very Feng Guang one. 4 types of gold is quite traditional, some may ask for 4 types of diamonds these days.
cantonese marrying off daughter is "bigger" than marrying in a daughter in law... but nope there's no "4 gold" thing, tat's teochew...Originally posted by Nata|ie:Cantonese hor... when the family is marrying off the daughter, it is considered to be a very GRAND thing, very Feng Guang one. 4 types of gold is quite traditional, some may ask for 4 types of diamonds these days.
in singles club, this topic is a TABOOOriginally posted by eagle:What do you know about the different cultures of what to do for a marriage?
Wa!!! U damn good.. .Originally posted by tare:cantonese marrying off daughter is "bigger" than marrying in a daughter in law... but nope there's no "4 gold" thing, tat's teochew...
cantonese must comb hair, "guo dai li", get kid to jump on bed, sparkle sweets and nuts on bed, burn lamp for 24 hrs, pray to ancestors, "pi jin", return home on 3rd day with suckling pig, buy pants for elder bro and groom to come in under the pants if bro not married etc etc etc etc etc....
haha... u noe y???Originally posted by de_middle:in singles club, this topic is a TABOO
Ahhh Sex but of course!Originally posted by thelesis:My wedding very easy.. no need to go for wedding dinner or whatever craps.. honeymoon is more important!!
now u noe who's the aunty here?Originally posted by Nata|ie:Wa!!! U damn good.. .
LOL... i din noe tat there's no 4 gold leh.. LOL Coz.. i want 4 diamonds mah...
you marry and indian girl from india, her parents will give you a million dollars...Originally posted by eagle:What do you know about the different cultures of what to do for a marriage?
Ha ha ha...Originally posted by tare:now u noe who's the aunty here?
who ah?Originally posted by ispyyy:haha... u noe y???
coz, there is a single faker in here mah...
Already have gf ... still come n fake here...
not only tat...Originally posted by eagle:who ah?
Not U! Not U!Originally posted by eagle:who ah?
No leh....... I don't see faker who registered as Single Club member who can flyOriginally posted by ispyyy:not only tat...
he cant fly ... but he fake tat he can fly...