dun need to have solemnisation lah, just sign the paper at fort canning then go honeymoon lor. save all the money for the honeymoonOriginally posted by Nata|ie:I would prefer the solemnisation to take place in the beach bar or some nice chill out place, in the evening.
Can see sunset, very romantic leh...
Dun need to have wedding dinner (Waste money), rather use the money to go for a Europe honeymoon.
La la la....
you not solemn deOriginally posted by hisoka:dun need to have solemnisation lah, just sign the paper at fort canning then go honeymoon lor. save all the money for the honeymoon
u wanna marry already ahOriginally posted by eagle:What do you know about the different cultures of what to do for a marriage?
Eg cantonese requires the male side to give 4 types of gold (earrings, necklace, bangle, pendant)
ispyyy's speciality is to detect people who is spyOriginally posted by eagle:No leh....... I don't see faker who registered as Single Club member who can fly
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=275498
Check it for yourself
no laOriginally posted by gigabyte14:u wanna marry already ah
I would have thought that your mum is already married, no?Originally posted by eagle:no la
my mum was talking about it yesterday
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I would have thought that your mum is already married, no?
sorry sorry...
headache hor???Originally posted by eagle:no la
Originally posted by eagle:
You have a tendency to infer wrongly
THEN HOW THEN HOW???Originally posted by eagle:no la
Delphy.. some one is very smitten by u lehhhhhhhhhOriginally posted by Delphian:Church wedding, walked in by my dad and blessed by God, family and close friends...
Lunch buffet with loved ones...
Skip dinner to Honeymoon...
Prefer to fly for honeymoon tian mi mi overnight, than to go table by table cheers-ing with 8/10 tables whom you are not close to, then groom drunk, then puke in room... then ..... no romance liaoz...
errr... "walk in with my dad" or "given away by my dad" hor...Originally posted by Delphian:walked in by my dad
Maybe her dad uses a leash on her leh?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:errr... "walk in with my dad" or "given away by my dad" hor...
Originally posted by eagle:Maybe her dad uses a leash on her leh?
Originally posted by eagle:
You have a tendency to infer wrongly
Originally posted by eagle:Maybe her dad uses a leash on her leh?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Originally posted by hisoka:dun need to have solemnisation lah, just sign the paper at fort canning then go honeymoon lor. save all the money for the honeymoon
Don't pick up bad habits ah...Originally posted by eagle:
Learned from the Master
go plane better la, auntieOriginally posted by Nata|ie:
Solemnisation is the same as sign paper leh.. I juz dun want it to take place at Fort Canning.. SO boring!!!
I want it at the beach!! With the sunset behind...
*dreaming*
Y u so agro??Originally posted by gigabyte14:go plane better la, auntie
den go france
TAT procedure IS solemnisation....Originally posted by hisoka:dun need to have solemnisation lah, just sign the paper at fort canning then go honeymoon lor. save all the money for the honeymoon
past tense?! *lub chin*Originally posted by Delphian:Church wedding, walked in by my dad and blessed by God, family and close friends...
Lunch buffet with loved ones...
Skip dinner to Honeymoon...
Prefer to fly for honeymoon tian mi mi overnight, than to go table by table cheers-ing with 8/10 tables whom you are not close to, then groom drunk, then puke in room... then ..... no romance liaoz...
eh... some of the above... applies for teochew n hokkien?Originally posted by tare:cantonese marrying off daughter is "bigger" than marrying in a daughter in law... but nope there's no "4 gold" thing, tat's teochew...
cantonese must comb hair, "guo dai li", get kid to jump on bed, sparkle sweets and nuts on bed, burn lamp for 24 hrs, pray to ancestors, "pi jin", return home on 3rd day with suckling pig, buy pants for elder bro and groom to come in under the pants if bro not married etc etc etc etc etc....
i wanted to have mine by the beach... faster finish faster go playOriginally posted by Nata|ie:
Solemnisation is the same as sign paper leh.. I juz dun want it to take place at Fort Canning.. SO boring!!!
I want it at the beach!! With the sunset behind...
*dreaming*