FireIce Jie Jie going Then i dun care A level oso must go support leOriginally posted by FireIce:gigabyte going?
hmm.................then i have to consider liao....................
are u serious ?Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Why not do it like this?
On the day of the BBQ then split those left over money back to every1 equally lor...
like that every 1 can give 20 dollars first, then got change can get back, no worries about short changing, and its transparent...
down to every cents is the best way to avoid conflict for outings like this ma.Originally posted by BadzMaro:are u serious ?
maybe i never organise this kind of thing , chipping in or calculating how many people how much etc etc.. but , isn't that just a bit.. mmm.. how do i say , like 'hen hui shuan' ah.. like very calculative. whats the word.. english i forgot liaw. Down to the cent ?
how u split leftover if u are using the money to buy the food ? what if not enough ? or buy too much.. split the sausages and the chicken wings ?
Avoid conflicts over a few bucks or cents ah.. thats a bit stupid ler.Originally posted by Desemi1981:down to every cents is the best way to avoid conflict for outings like this ma.
i think dont down to every cents la... like at least must estimate.. the number of attendees and then the cost of buying all the food..Originally posted by BadzMaro:Avoid conflicts over a few bucks or cents ah.. thats a bit stupid ler.
But since they estimate already , means they should have estimated the amount of food which amounts to the estimated cost. So most likely there will be left over food instead of money. Like still raw. U guys gonna split those too ? like 2 left over uncooked sausages each , 4 wings uncooked , etc...
EHHHHHHH??Originally posted by FireIce:gigabyte going?
hmm.................then i have to consider liao....................
Ehhhhhhhh wat ehhhhh....Originally posted by gigabyte14:EHHHHHHH??
i post leOriginally posted by ispyyy:Ehhhhhhhh wat ehhhhh....
u r being loved....
oei... continue in crap thread leh...
agreed!!!.. that is what i hate most when going sing k with my colleagues....drink or dun drink pay the same.. some just die die drink lor... knn..Originally posted by shinta:alcoholic drinks shouldn't be included... some of the ppl going are underage..
u want the underage ppl to pay for ur alcoholic drink?
well if u guy follow the tread on the BBQ ... i already stated that the money will be spend mostly on food.Originally posted by shinta:alcoholic drinks shouldn't be included... some of the ppl going are underage..
u want the underage ppl to pay for ur alcoholic drink?
Beside, we need to confirm how many ppl is going, that is why there is a closing date. And coz there is limited ppl helpping out with the buying of food, we cant really go as low budget as we like... so some of the thing brought might be pre made, hence abit more pricy. Beside, we might also get some pre cooked (eg gilled sotong or sting ray) and some other ready food beside thsoe raw food. Only a BBQ pit to be share by 20ppl.. will be abit pack and will take a while to cook. But all these are still in the stage of discussion. Once the closing date is reach, I am sure we will provide a list of thing that we offer, and if needed make some adjustment to the $20 we ask for. It is better to ask ppl to pay the max then the min and then when there isn't $$.. it will be worse.
Well u did raise a valid point there, that is why alcohol won't be included inside the budget. After all, there is under age joining us. Therefore i believe the committee involve are smart enough to spend most of the $$ on food and maybe if there is left over, spend it on alcohol.
But then, what is a party without any decent amount of alcohol.
So since I am also one of the committee, I will contribute a bottle of scotch whiskey that nite, or whatever that I can lay my hand on ard my house.
Those more mature one, without budget constraint, are highly encourage to contribute as well. Drinking karkis, thanks in advance for those .
Think Thelesis is also bring a bottle of something....
Of coz got lah.... BBQ no satay... that is just so wrong lah...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):anyway... got satay bo?
*2 thumbs up*!!! totally agree with u!!!!Originally posted by BadzMaro:Avoid conflicts over a few bucks or cents ah.. thats a bit stupid ler.
But since they estimate already , means they should have estimated the amount of food which amounts to the estimated cost. So most likely there will be left over food instead of money. Like still raw. U guys gonna split those too ? like 2 left over uncooked sausages each , 4 wings uncooked , etc...
You think i freaking care?Originally posted by gigabyte14:ok, im in the wrong
but dun edit