my 2.4 never got gold before. Will try one day...Originally posted by gigabyte14:omfg, 12
i can only do 4 =_='
2.4, i too low confidence in myself, but always get nt bad 1
you got gold ah eagle
for wat cat , * comments reserve *Originally posted by eagle:u run faster than me already la.... for now... I will train up
but from there can roughly guess you cat Y1 or Y2 liao
and most likely cat Y1
zai zai 1 lah...Originally posted by eagle:my 2.4 never got gold before. Will try one day...
chin ups ah...... recently I train more mah... during army days hor, seems like almost everyone can do 12
Now 4 yrs after army, most of my friends can do 6 happy liao (6 is just pass)
and swim!Originally posted by ispyyy:for wat cat , * comments reserve *
hehehe.. maybe, one of this days, we can run together ... then gym together...
actually SBJ can train up one. Important to stretch hamstrings also cuz u need it to land further.Originally posted by ispyyy:zai zai 1 lah...
for me hor... since my running so fast liao, if I dont train up the rest... very bo hua...
so might as well get silver...
But since my running cant get gold and standing board jump cant get too, might as well stay at silver...
I hate swimming...Originally posted by eagle:and swim!
I like swimming more than jogging...... Jogging is more for the need to do so..... Swimming is for the enjoyment of being able to move in water
I dont noe... maybe, it is my left arm... I twisted my left arm few hours b4 ippt... I didnt really swing my arm when I jump... But to get 5 points in standing board jump... I think I need to go train in gym...Originally posted by eagle:actually SBJ can train up one. Important to stretch hamstrings also cuz u need it to land further.
But my hamstring always very tight one
swimming more nice laOriginally posted by ispyyy:I hate swimming...
I like jogging...
The faster I run, the more cheers I get (wind)...
The faster I run, the more drunk I will be...
And to overtake people feels shiok...
not really leh... SBJ is more of technique and coordination. It uses fast-twitch muscle fibres (type 1) for explosive power.Originally posted by ispyyy:I dont noe... maybe, it is my left arm... I twisted my left arm few hours b4 ippt... I didnt really swing my arm when I jump... But to get 5 points in standing board jump... I think I need to go train in gym...
ask u to go into water in sentosa ... u dont want....Originally posted by gigabyte14:swimming more nice la
and my mom and frens always nt free 1
but my body not niceOriginally posted by ispyyy:ask u to go into water in sentosa ... u dont want....
swimming doesnt really help in 2.4 lor...
but it certainly gives u a nice body....
errrr.... after reading yr post, I just find out another reason y I dont want to get gold liao... I dont want accerlate injury to my kneelcap if I do SBJ's training.... Currently, my legs r very important to me...Originally posted by eagle:not really leh... SBJ is more of technique and coordination. It uses fast-twitch muscle fibres (type 1) for explosive power.
Normal gym training type 2 muscles, the slow-twitch type. Unless you carry weights and start jumping, it won't help much
Talking about that, perhaps I should get some weights to practice jumping
what happened to your kneecap?Originally posted by ispyyy:errrr.... after reading yr post, I just find out another reason y I dont want to get gold liao... I dont want accerlate injury to my kneelcap if I do SBJ's training.... Currently, my legs r very important to me...
u swim not enough lor...Originally posted by eagle:but my body not nice
I still haven't lose the German fats yet
nothing... Coz, I m doing constant running... I worry tat doing standing board jump training will cause injury to kneecap lor... so, give up in gold...Originally posted by eagle:what happened to your kneecap?
err...... actually not really...Originally posted by ispyyy:nothing... Coz, I m doing constant running... I worry tat doing standing board jump training will cause injury to kneecap lor... so, give up in gold...
I really dont noe... but I think u also should not consider tat... u noe y I hate swimming ??? Coz, I swim until I scared already... But b4 I can get tat type of nice body, I already swim until I scared already...Originally posted by eagle:err...... actually not really...
if you stretch both hamstrings and thigh muscles properly, it should be ok.
I think running may cause even more injury to kneecap. Standing broad jump training, a few would do, but for running, the amount of impact is there for a longer time
btw, for swimming, how much then considered enough
hahaOriginally posted by ispyyy:I really dont noe... but I think u also should not consider tat... u noe y I hate swimming ??? Coz, I swim until I scared already... But b4 I can get tat type of nice body, I already swim until I scared already...
And for those people tat I noe with tat type of body, THEY ARE NOT HUMAN...
lol
blah.. let's go for running and gym outing... u on boh ???Originally posted by eagle:haha
now that my swimming is back to pre-germany stamina, I will aim for 20~22 laps per session, one session every week if time permits.
my schedule very tight de leh...... will be extremely hard to fit into your scheduleOriginally posted by ispyyy:blah.. let's go for running and gym outing... u on boh ???
swimming .... never...
Originally posted by ispyyy:EH please.
MUAHAHAHAAHAAHAA.... I GOT SILVER .....
MUAHAHAHAAHAHAHA....
1) I do not need to be a worm tat squirm thru the loop holes of IPPT liao... Every year, I must think of methods to evade ippt... Muahahaahaa... This year, I can finally tang tang zheng zheng de tell every1 "I PASSED THIS YEAR"
2) MUAHAHAHAHAA.... it has been ages since I last passed my IPPT... Then, now pass... somemore get silver .... muahahahaaa....
And y is the above so ???? [b]COZ, I M SINGLE MAH
muahahahaahaa....
GOD TAKE SOMETHING AWAY FROM U BUT AT THE SAME TIME IT GAVE U BACK SOMETHING....
heeheehee... going to treat family to tepanyaki buffet liao....
errrrrr.... dont get me wrong... I mean real family ... not single's family
hahahaahaa
PS : This is ispyyy's hao lian thread.... For those gold achievers, u can go away.... u will not entertained in here....
ehhhh... y???Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:EH please.
hmmmm... I should be having a tighter schedule than u ....Originally posted by eagle:my schedule very tight de leh...... will be extremely hard to fit into your schedule
Sat 11am Hougang gym
Sun 10.30am Hougang gym
Mon after 3 pm Swim
Tue/Wed light gymming in school
Thurs rest day
Fri jogging/interval training depending on mood and time
Then sometimes, either Tues Weds or Thurs, I will carry my ~10kg bag to go do chin ups and parallel bar dips. A few sets till cannot do anymore...
Like that lor...........
lol... I saw u b4.. u r like those gold pattern guy...Originally posted by Kenashi:damn, nearly got gold
missed it by 1 second during the 2.4km run