ur workplace so near summoreOriginally posted by corebooster:this is strategy
next time ill go back for the green tea.
where can eat all flavours in 1 day
must leave for the next trip mah![]()
yaOriginally posted by browniebaobao:so the $11.90 is the so called buffet ar?
free flow of ice cream and waffles nia?
if 50 cents each topping i dun mind...Originally posted by gigabyte14:ya
the others pay extra
Originally posted by tare:ignorance is bliss
Originally posted by corebooster:![]()
u see seoti face after eating de green tea. REALLY TURN GREEN LOR![]()
yeap.Originally posted by browniebaobao:so the $11.90 is the so called buffet ar?
their icecream shiok 1 lor.Originally posted by browniebaobao:so the $11.90 is the so called buffet ar?
that good ma?Originally posted by corebooster:their icecream shiok 1 lor.
same goes for the waffles. hot n crispy!!!
i wun mind going back there again.![]()
dunch forget to jio meOriginally posted by corebooster:their icecream shiok 1 lor.
same goes for the waffles. hot n crispy!!!
i wun mind going back there again.![]()
Its been 3 months since i had the golden mile fondue wif waffles.Originally posted by browniebaobao:that good ma?
compare to the golden mile one leh?
u are at the top of my jio-list for ice-cream. dunch worrie.Originally posted by gigabyte14:dunch forget to jio me![]()
i'll be going with forum frens, but it's going to be a private one.Originally posted by corebooster:Its been 3 months since i had the golden mile fondue wif waffles.
the waffles is different from the waffles frm mingles.
the waffles from Golden mile has a slight sugar coat and u dip into chocolate while the waffles from mingles has no sugar coating instead, it has some chocolate topping and is supposed to be dipped into the ice cream.
To compare, i feel that the mingles 1 was nicer, reason being, it was made on the spot for us, it was crispy on the outside yet soft n hot in the inside. when dipping with the ice-cream, it gives u a hot-cold combination
I certainly has eaten better ice-creams out there but in terms of value per money. Which is 11.90 for waffles, free flow icecream, coffee/tea, i feel this ice-cream deserve at least a 90% rating. Its worthwhile, the ice-cream is nice. The spread of ice-cream makes u spoilt for choice the ur first few scoops. and the service staff is always tag a smile to their face.
BBB, i certainly recommend that u go there to have a try, for 11.90, its the price which u will have for a cup of coffee n waffles wif a scoop of ice cream at st-andersons.
Bdw, if u are going there, and do intend to go with forumers, do feel free to post an outing there, i certainly will go there again in near future, if my pocket permits me![]()
quote for future reference.Originally posted by corebooster:i fell $11.90 worth it lor.
if u eat n feel its not worth it.
u can claim from me lor
only u ah.
coz....i poor boy.![]()
omg... corebooster's salary less than few hundred... yr salary a few times more than his... still need to quote ,hah???Originally posted by browniebaobao:quote for future reference.
everyone be my witness.![]()
lol. i still can fork out 11.90.Originally posted by ispyyy:omg... corebooster's salary less than few hundred... yr salary a few times more than his... still need to quote ,hah???
Anyway, the ice cream is normal lah... But the most important thing is to get yr friends together and have fun... think tat will be the main agenda for yr private outing...
oh ya... dont make the outing too big... tat is not much seat around there... around 8 people is still ok ...
I always called ... always got answer...Originally posted by browniebaobao:hello peeps, juz to check, will it be v crowded on weekends?
is there a need to make a reservation?
i called a few times but no one picked up.
thanks.Originally posted by ispyyy:I always called ... always got answer...
Nope... it is not crowded at all in fact there is barely people eating there... But they reserve good seats for u if reservations made... u can try to make reservations...
punishent for not reading the whole thread...Originally posted by browniebaobao:
Gigabyte said green tea is nice har?
ehh Giga, something wrong with ur taste bud isit?
wahlew that green tea ice cream.. after eating some, i juz left it to melt and din feel like having another go liao. it's so YUCKY!!! taste like wasabi+green tea+celery.. omg.. i cannot stand celery smell de.. my fren even said it looks like face mud..