Hmmm did you sleep through it? Slow or gripping?Originally posted by Pion:The Italian is much more worthwhile to watch out of those two.
Personally, I want to watch The Kingdom
Wah since when you become lao pei? Yep you're organizing Beowulf. Angelina Jolie woohoo!Originally posted by gigabyte14:can watch both anot?
and i book beowulf liao ah
Since there are 2 extra recommendations for The Italian, should be worth the ticket. Had my reservations about the russians after walking out of Daywatch. Thanks!Originally posted by airgrinder:am watching both the italian and brave 1.
darth vader maOriginally posted by soleachip:Wah since when you become lao pei? Yep you're organizing Beowulf. Angelina Jolie woohoo!
I'll watch one and rent the other on DVD.
You joining? Come come!
u really should receive a movie junkie awardOriginally posted by soleachip:Since there are 2 extra recommendations for The Italian, should be worth the ticket. Had my reservations about the russians after walking out of Daywatch. Thanks!
When auntie was watching dawn of the dead and 28 weeks later you were in nappies lah. Jio all of you to watch planet terror you don't want. That one was power boy.Originally posted by gigabyte14:darth vader ma
and anyway, i discovered you like the kind of semi violence movies hor
i watch dawn of the dead b4 laOriginally posted by soleachip:When auntie was watching dawn of the dead and 28 weeks later you were in nappies lah. Jio all of you to watch planet terror you don't want. That one was power boy.
http://www.apple.com/trailers/universal/dawnofthedead/dawn_apple_large2.html
They're probably showing it at Hall 6 near the preview lounge as usual, yeah the theatre is small but I'm expecting empty seats due to weekday and obsolete foreign film. Hey is it slow or is it gripping? Any bored moments? I fell asleep when I watched the wind that shook the barley even though it was supposedly decent.Originally posted by ^tamago^:the italian is a nice show (the boy so clever!) but u better book the seats fast as there are only 67 seats available per session at level 6 hall 6.
Which means you watched 28 Week Later. Oh man that one was the best in years. It's so full of sh*t and blood, great stuff!Originally posted by gigabyte14:i watch dawn of the dead b4 la
bery funny
so u going izzitOriginally posted by ^tamago^:the italian is a nice show (the boy so clever!) but u better book the seats fast as there are only 67 seats available per session at level 6 hall 6.
Yep. Just trying to find kakis that's all. I'm sympathetic towards those watching movies alone in the theatres that's why I try avoiding similar fate.Originally posted by gigabyte14:so u going izzit
i think im weird againOriginally posted by soleachip:Which means you watched 28 Week Later. Oh man that one was the best in years. It's so full of sh*t and blood, great stuff!
ya, but its so sad at the end when he got hit by a train and killedOriginally posted by ^tamago^:the italian is a nice show (the boy so clever!) but u better book the seats fast as there are only 67 seats available per session at level 6 hall 6.
the screening i went, full house.Originally posted by soleachip:They're probably showing it at Hall 6 near the preview lounge as usual, yeah the theatre is small but I'm expecting empty seats due to weekday and obsolete foreign film. Hey is it slow or is it gripping? Any bored moments? I fell asleep when I watched the wind that shook the barley even though it was supposedly decent.
Don't worry mate. I laughed throughout Pathfinder and most supposedly scary Korean/Jap movies. Welcome to the club of the weirdos.Originally posted by gigabyte14:i think im weird again
i laugh over gore movies
i laughed when i watched house of wax
i laughed the loudest when i watch saw 3
You don't have to do that mate. Ruin the story for those who haven't watched.Originally posted by Pion:ya, but its so sad at the end when he got hit by a train and killed
Then it must be worth it.Originally posted by ^tamago^:the screening i went, full house.
alright la, ended quite abruptly also. but it's nice ending.
OIOriginally posted by Pion:ya, but its so sad at the end when he got hit by a train and killed
wa, it's a 2005 movieOriginally posted by soleachip:Then it must be worth it.
But, as I said, it's only 67 seats per screening. Tomorrow 5.20pm screening alrd 12 seats gone. Go figure.Originally posted by soleachip:Then it must be worth it.