anyway, I never use AK... But I believe with the knowledge of using M16, I can easily grasp the usage of AKOriginally posted by EarlNeo:No.. they are way different. M16 is design to be the best assult rife, but it turn out AK47 is the world most use weapon. There is a few fact to that.
AK47 design is so simple that even a 10yrs kid have no problem stripping it. See lot of terrorist kid ard in those Africa with AK? Also, they are so tough that u can submerge them into the water and mud that u can still carry on shoot after that. Unlike the M16 that u shout AI AI every so often. Saw those movie where the american use plastic bag on their rife?
AK used 7.62mm round which are use in GPMG (general purpose machine gun), that are shot further and hight perpetration power.
AK are so cheap that the actual production qoute by the Russian is only US$40 dollars.
But then all self respecting country dun wish to associated with communist or terrorist adopt the M16 instead.
hmm?Originally posted by soleachip:ah i forgot. someone is an old timer in vietnam back and forth. taken the hai van pass on road before?
wah uncle neo. ho sei wor...Originally posted by EarlNeo:No.. they are way different. M16 is design to be the best assult rife, but it turn out AK47 is the world most use weapon. There is a few fact to that.
AK47 design is so simple that even a 10yrs kid have no problem stripping it. See lot of terrorist kid ard in those Africa with AK? Also, they are so tough that u can submerge them into the water and mud that u can still carry on shoot after that. Unlike the M16 that u shout AI AI every so often. Saw those movie where the american use plastic bag on their rife?
AK used 7.62mm round which are use in GPMG (general purpose machine gun), that are shot further and hight perpetration power.
AK are so cheap that the actual production qoute by the Russian is only US$40 dollars.
But then all self respecting country dun wish to associated with communist or terrorist adopt the M16 instead.
ahhhhh.... havent go to work ,hah???Originally posted by popikachu:
at least i almost get into top 10 when i go for the competition...![]()
you lor? i remember your saying you've been to vietnam several times right? i saw a really neat map of the cu chi tunnel once on the internet, can't seem to find it now. the tunnels are very narrow and will not fit an average american soldier. sometimes the VCs hide in there for days, lil wonder they went mad.Originally posted by corebooster:hmm?
who?
intro him for forum lor.![]()
nothing racial upsetting...Originally posted by soleachip:can shoot pigs in malaysia? my mate had shots of really really huge boards thrice the size of a 6ft guy. like hunting stuff.
disclaimer: this post is not supposed to be religiously or racially upsetting.
Originally posted by ispyyy:ahhhhh.... havent go to work ,hah???
got extra nuggret ,or not ???![]()
heeheeheheee....Originally posted by popikachu:
bye.
So did u get to see their super huge underground hospital? Only saw about it from documentary. Would love to experience it if i have got a chance.Originally posted by soleachip:It's the cu chi tunnel saigon, vietnam. 75 mile long network of underground maze the VCs used during the vietnam war to defeat the americans. quite fun when you crawl inside, hehe, some of my mates got lost and claustrophobia, end up following the flash from my camera.
they ate tapioca for several years and many went mad. such is life.
orhx.Originally posted by soleachip:you lor? i remember your saying you've been to vietnam several times right? i saw a really neat map of the cu chi tunnel once on the internet, can't seem to find it now. the tunnels are very narrow and will not fit an average american soldier. sometimes the VCs hide in there for days, lil wonder they went mad.
i'll check with my mate when i see him again. i remember he had photos of himself posing behind a really huge dead pig and he told me it was malaysia.Originally posted by soleachip:you lor? i remember your saying you've been to vietnam several times right? i saw a really neat map of the cu chi tunnel once on the internet, can't seem to find it now. the tunnels are very narrow and will not fit an average american soldier. sometimes the VCs hide in there for days, lil wonder they went mad.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:you mean IA IA?
No.. they are way different. M16 is design to be the best assult rife, but it turn out AK47 is the world most use weapon. There is a few fact to that.
poor pig. but it surely was a mad rush to adrenaline when shooting that pig i guess.Originally posted by soleachip:i'll check with my mate when i see him again. i remember he had photos of himself posing behind a really huge dead pig and he told me it was malaysia.
was there a hospital? the one i saw was probably just a sick bay for injured fighters. not entirely constructed underground, just beneath the ground by one level with a tent for shelter.Originally posted by EarlNeo:So did u get to see their super huge underground hospital? Only saw about it from documentary. Would love to experience it if i have got a chance.
You really gota hang it to the Vietnamese, they come up with way make up their weakness, in term of technology, etc, and in the end manage to shame the arrogant eagle.
Sorry lah.. forget the term liao... last time i fire a m16 was like 10yrs ago...Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:you IA IA?![]()
yeah i've never actually hunted for real. one of the drawbacks of living in metropolis probably. it'll be nice if hunting grounds or horseback riding in open fields are just a few hour's drive away.Originally posted by corebooster:poor pig. but it surely was a mad rush to adrenaline when shooting that pig i guess.
but i nt sure whether i can hold my emotions when i kill that pig ba.
i juz want to shoot target wif my gun.![]()
ya but m16 still can kill mofos 500m awayOriginally posted by EarlNeo:Sorry lah.. forget the term liao... last time i fire a m16 was like 10yrs ago...
Anyway, m16 really suck lah... else why we got Sar 21?
I still prefer M16...Originally posted by EarlNeo:Sorry lah.. forget the term liao... last time i fire a m16 was like 10yrs ago...
Anyway, m16 really suck lah... else why we got Sar 21?
dun think it is in west M'sai... coz the law on firearm is a bit strict there. The east M'sia mayb gau.Originally posted by soleachip:i'll check with my mate when i see him again. i remember he had photos of himself posing behind a really huge dead pig and he told me it was malaysia.
huh??? so fast ???Originally posted by popikachu:I'm back!!!![]()
how i wish too.Originally posted by soleachip:yeah i've never actually hunted for real. one of the drawbacks of living in metropolis probably. it'll be nice if hunting grounds or horseback riding in open fields are just a few hour's drive away.
I dun suppose u have that film with u? If not, will go check online. Thanks anyway.Originally posted by soleachip:was there a hospital? the one i saw was probably just a sick bay for injured fighters. not entirely constructed underground, just beneath the ground by one level with a tent for shelter.
probably in their spirit yeah, they were a lot hardier than the americans for sure. if this interests you, you might want to watch Apocalypse Now by Francis Ford Coppola.