Originally posted by EarlNeo:Stop taking my as ur whiskey supplier lah.. at least not for this 2 month. I juz pay like $400++ for a month of driving lesson, and another $500++ for the next month to come. I am so gona be broke.
I think next time we meet, i will bring my stash... more economically lah. Beside.. i got like 3 bottle of red label in my room. If u dun mind dropping from black to red.![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:![]()
K.
lo!Originally posted by popikachu:runescape >.<"
Yes she is a ger and a very chio bu too...Originally posted by maskedangel:Soleachip is a ger????
no laOriginally posted by EarlNeo:Yes she is a ger and a very chio bu too...
So wat's next? U gona PM her???![]()
ya... true... Every1 orchestrated...Originally posted by soleachip:Dear, no one at work will show their real self. Right down to your shoes and your choice in words, they are all orchestrated. Probably like your sharing that pack of nuts with the boss. They're all performances.
Sales depends on what you're selling. Selling Seiko watches is one thing, insurance is another, property another and selling used cars is probably the worst. Nobody believes used car salesmen and they never should. I'm in sales as well, sell my services, in 90% of the situation, if people like you they engage you. They don't like your face they won't no matter how good you are.
Like I said it depends on the kind of sales. Sales executives or sales assistants working in retail shops have it lousy. They sell with minimum or no commission.Originally posted by ispyyy:ya... true... Every1 orchestrated...
But I prefer to be the scriptwriter than to be the actor lor...
Sharing tat pack of nuts is initiated by me... and true... the reactions of my boss(whether is act or not act) is within my expected ... I still get to be myself... but in fact, I bend people towards my ideas...
But for actor, they do not have the choice... in tat kind of situations, they usually have to bend towards other people ... Unless, sales person is very excellent where he is able to bend people towards him or her... But all sales starts from the most basics...
Anyway, ya... u r the right... u r also selling yr services... it is probably as bad as people doing sales..
Did it occur to you that ur boss is also trying to be friendly to you and get u open up to him so that when he need thing to be done by u, he can relied on u?Originally posted by ispyyy:ya... true... Every1 orchestrated...
But I prefer to be the scriptwriter than to be the actor lor...
Sharing tat pack of nuts is initiated by me... and true... the reactions of my boss(whether is act or not act) is within my expected ... I still get to be myself... but in fact, I bend people towards my ideas...
But for actor, they do not have the choice... in tat kind of situations, they usually have to bend towards other people ... Unless, sales person is very excellent where he is able to bend people towards him or her... But all sales starts from the most basics...
Anyway, ya... u r the right... u r also selling yr services... it is probably as bad as people doing sales..
haiz my computer no dota leh... -.-"Originally posted by maskedangel:lo!
train dota lah!
i wan play dota again!
on contrary, after a few years of working experience, to me earning are like easy dollars... It is like floating in the air but just a matter if u r willing to jump n grab it...Originally posted by EarlNeo:Yeah, all those hard dollars is what one need to do all the thing that we love. It sadden me that to do what i love, i have to be a slave to what i hate most. Cant help thinking of way to break this rat race cycle.![]()
IT MBSOriginally posted by maskedangel:U WAd COURSE!!!
Well... working depends on how u look at it lor... for example, if I keep on thinking about going home, I will most likely treating every hour as a hard dollar earn... but if I keep on surfing in sgfourm, I will most likely treating every hour as easy dollar...Sometimes I visit a place and get crappy services.
now i'm starting to reject my interest as a network engineerOriginally posted by EarlNeo:10 thing i hate about my job
1) have to iron shirt to work.
2) 8hrs sit in office, even the chair have my butt imprint now.
3) Stare at monitor for the whole 8hrs.
4) Open office, everyone can see everyone 360 degrees, in a open space office big enough to contain up to 40 staffs.
5) nearly 1/2 of them are FT(dun mind the FT but there is minimum interaction between everyone. It is so dead, more like the land of harmless zombie. Atleast office politic is at it min too)
6) lot of inconsiderate arse, know how to use stuff in pantry but never bother to wash up. Poor cleaner auntie.
7) All got atleast Diploma Cert, but dun even know how to use the toilet properly, some dun EVEN flash after used
8 ) Some ppl are juz not cut up for the job and when sh1t hit the fence, the pointing game start.
9) Some dun even have the basic courtesy, u say good morning to them and they look at you like some run away from zoo. It like what do u want from me?
10) Last of all, the boss dun reward accordingly. No motivation here.
Dun think it take much to guess wat will happen to me next....
wa, why would anyone treat money as an accomplishmentOriginally posted by ispyyy:on contrary, after a few years of working experience, to me earning are like easy dollars... It is like floating in the air but just a matter if u r willing to jump n grab it...
tat is y after a few years, I told myself if I going to die and flashback on my accomplishments, I m not going to consider $$$$ as my accomplishment lor... I will probably die with regrets if I consider $$$$ as my accomplishment![]()
Well... working depends on how u look at it lor... for example, if I keep on thinking about going home, I will most likely treating every hour as a hard dollar earn... but if I keep on surfing in sgfourm, I will most likely treating every hour as easy dollar...
cannot meh?Originally posted by maskedangel:Soleachip is a ger????
Tell me about it. I was just speaking to someone yesterday and he put up a fantabuloso performance on how creative engineers can be. How they will one day lead the world.Originally posted by gigabyte14:now i'm starting to reject my interest as a network engineer![]()
Let not think the worse of everyone, after all they are just trying to make a living best to their knowledge. They might have a family of 3 to feed? this is a world of shark eat shark. The rules are lay out in the open, it is either learn to swim or drown.Originally posted by soleachip:Like I said it depends on the kind of sales. Sales executives or sales assistants working in retail shops have it lousy. They sell with minimum or no commission.
For property and car salesmen, the moment you meet up with them it's more or less a deal you want to close. You think about the number of loopholes they don't clarify with you, the small prints on that paper they cleverly forget to mention and you think about that 4 or 5 figure commission they're ripping off from the deal, you won't feel sympathy for their acting anymore. They're mostly wolves & sharks.
But then again it's a hard dollar and you need wings to stay above the pile of sh*t stacking up on this island.
That's just the way it is.
u mean it's a one on one talk?Originally posted by soleachip:Tell me about it. I was just speaking to someone yesterday and he put up a fantabuloso performance on how creative engineers can be. How they will one day lead the world.
I listened, half dozing and wishing I had a cigarette. At the end of his speech, he smiled and said, "That's all you have to write. It's just propaganda. Easy."
ya... of coz lah... as I say, it is within expected ...Originally posted by EarlNeo:Did it occur to you that ur boss is also trying to be friendly to you and get u open up to him so that when he need thing to be done by u, he can relied on u?
Such is life and social skill like this can only be learn through interaction. Some people that i know in sale, dun really view it as wearing a mask to do their work, to them it is juz about handling people and understand their thought and how they operate. It is juz another form of social interaction with $$$ being the motivation behind it.
U is xdd.Originally posted by gigabyte14:cannot meh?
she is old hag also![]()
'shark eat shark'Originally posted by EarlNeo:Let not think the worse of everyone, after all they are just trying to make a living best to their knowledge. They might have a family of 3 to feed? this is a world of shark eat shark. The rules are lay out in the open, it is either learn to swim or drown.
Some gain wind and stay above the pile of sh1t, other juz learn how to swim and stay afloat. Those that drown, oh well... there is alway someone that get the sh1t. It is all down to how u want to lead u life and i believe everyone have a choice in it. Not all that are in the air are born with wing, some juz work harder, other smarter. Some juz pure luck. You cant choose what u are born with, but atleast u can choose where it lead to.