Welcome to the club.Originally posted by Nata|ie:I CANNOT SLP ...
Just wake up....
DIE!![]()
So how did you celebrate your bday?Originally posted by MooKu:thank you!
I slp at 11pm then 2am wake up...Originally posted by MooKu:u dun ok!
or else i will kill u!
no lah i didn't forget
Jan 10 was my birthday, except it was my chinese birthday
hallooo natty~!
how come u just woke up!?
Ya... can die leh....Originally posted by soleachip:Welcome to the club.
Your body clock is completely screwed. We sleep when they work and we wake when they sleep. Our only hope of survival now is to recruit more bummers.![]()
How come got temp job? What stuff? Need another temp?Originally posted by Nata|ie:Ya... can die leh....
Tml I got temp... if like tat I can dun go liao lor.. OOpx![]()
Telemarketing at Newton.Originally posted by soleachip:How come got temp job? What stuff? Need another temp?![]()
mi, mi!Originally posted by soleachip:Welcome to the club.
Your body clock is completely screwed. We sleep when they work and we wake when they sleep. Our only hope of survival now is to recruit more bummers.![]()
tang yuan?? Very long never eat le..... *Drools*Originally posted by MooKu:mi, mi!
i made tang yuan on my birthday!
ah chipchip not working now?
Hey Nat, you know I think you're really very conscientious in your approach to life. How does it pay? Like I'm sitting on my goddamn fat ass all day and thinking it sucks being jobless when I could've gotten out and taken up a temp job to get by. Makes me feel pretty bad about myself. Sh*t I got a part time job but it only starts in March. Hai...Originally posted by Nata|ie:Telemarketing at Newton.
I dread it, seriously. Becoz of the location.
You mean (still) not working.Originally posted by MooKu:mi, mi!
i made tang yuan on my birthday!
ah chipchip not working now?
No la, Chip, me not like tat. It's becoz I cannot let myself bum. Coz if i start bumming, that's it man. Gone case for me.Originally posted by soleachip:Hey Nat, you know I think you're really very conscientious in your approach to life. Like I'm sitting on my goddamn fat ass all day and thinking it sucks being jobless when I could've gotten out and taken up a temp job to get by. Makes me feel pretty bad about myself. Sh*t I got a part time job but it only starts in March. Hai...
me too! my mom didn't make it on.. what was that chinese occasion that just passed? um, she didn't make it on that day... so... i really wanted to have some, so i tried making my own.Originally posted by Nata|ie:tang yuan?? Very long never eat le..... *Drools*
why "still" not working... are u studying?Originally posted by soleachip:You mean (still) not working.
I owe somebody 2 pieces of something plus need to prep some stuff for some stuff in March. In short yep I'm bumming (again and forever more).
Yourself?
I think it's called Dong Zhi.Originally posted by MooKu:me too! my mom didn't make it on.. what was that chinese occasion that just passed? um, she didn't make it on that day... so... i really wanted to have some, so i tried making my own.
it's really simple! just mix glutinous rice flour with water until you feel it's like mouldable putty... then cook in boiling water, add sugar, TA-DA!
I cannot think of one of my friends who ever thought of taking up a temp job. Like we just sit around copying and pasting our resumes mailing it out to employers and then moan about how tough employment can be in Singapore. Classic garbage young adults (myself included).Originally posted by Nata|ie:No la, Chip, me not like tat. It's becoz I cannot let myself bum. Coz if i start bumming, that's it man. Gone case for me.
Seriously, I haven't been really on the ball for searching a perm job. This morning send out like 10 resumes lor. No calls, yet.
Haiz, must be me la.
I just sent my resume to his office this afternoon. Well.... maybe it's time to reconstruct the look of my resume. HaizOriginally posted by soleachip:I cannot think of one of my friends who ever thought of taking up a temp job. Like we just sit around copying and pasting our resumes mailing it out to employers and then moan about how tough employment can be in Singapore. Classic garbage young adults (myself included).
Why don't you try Uncle Neo's office? Best to get a job before the Chinese New Year. I think for your job market easier to get a position? Mine has only one decent opening per week so I'm averaging one application a week. It's looking really dismal.
I should be but the problem is I'm not. Ah Nat is right lah, the moment you start bumming you'll never stop. Check with Father Lim and you'll get the full story.Originally posted by MooKu:why "still" not working... are u studying?
i'm studying... and bumming too
wanna get a job.. but i'm not really working hard enough to look for one... exams are coming...but i need pocket money...
I think if Uncle Neo is giving you a recommendation, the hiring process should be easier? Good luck babe!Originally posted by Nata|ie:I just sent my resume to his office this afternoon. Well.... maybe it's time to reconstruct the look of my resume. Haiz
I'm so tempted to work at a beach bar again. Those carefree days. No worries abt anything. U get to tan, drink and enjoy the breeze.Originally posted by soleachip:I should be but the problem is I'm not. Ah Nat is right lah, the moment you start bumming you'll never stop. Check with Father Lim and you'll get the full story.
Get temp job? Man... I miss those days making espresso as a barista or tossing out vodkas and getting tips.
What are you doing for school?
I'm not too sure abt the pulling strings part.Originally posted by soleachip:I think if Uncle Neo is giving you a recommendation, the hiring process should be easier? Good luck babe!
Do you guys write your own resume or have it professionally done?
Contacts very important these days man... it's what lands a job!Originally posted by Nata|ie:I'm not too sure abt the pulling strings part.
I write my own. I think I might want to get someone to do it professionally for me.![]()
Tat's true.. But me not eloquent enuff, i feel.Originally posted by soleachip:Contacts very important these days man... it's what lands a job!
ok... nitenite..Originally posted by soleachip:Alright I'm off to bed.
You girls have a good rest soon and hopefully a good solid email or phone call arrives tomorrow.![]()
Tell me about it. Went for a short interview / meeting today and I was bombarded with questions followed by tepid lunch filled with strange PR driven questions. Even had to respond to some questions about my heritage (WTF!).Originally posted by Nata|ie:Tat's true.. But me not eloquent enuff, i feel.
Talk nonsense, I can la..