Hi guys,
me and devil will be at ECP cycling/blading almost every Sunday in a bid to lose weight.
Feel free to join us if ya interested.. Just give us a buzz..
Bikes begin at $4/2hr - around $25/2hr. Yes it's always 2 hours. Prices vary depending on how much ache your butt can tahan.
Blades goes for about $7/2hr to about $15/2hr. Protection (hand, knees, etc) comes FOC.
Pm me your number if ya interested.
Special Ubin Cycling Trip !!! Dun miss it
Estimate Date: 13/07 or 20/07 (to be confirm as the date draw nearer)
Time and meet up location: Reveal via sms or pm
People coming
1) EarlNeo
2) Tinuviel07
3) laurence82
4) popikachu
TBC list
1)
Activities plan for this session include;
- Sweating it Out (cylcing)
- Filling it In (Dinner)
- Puking it Out (Drinking/ chilling at pub)
- Finding it Out (Will be reveal if anyone still sobber after that)
Those interested can either PM me or tinuviel07
arbo type what?Originally posted by EarlNeo:Lol... wat 3 pair of skates to lend... u think i do rental service meh...
Anyway, i skate regularly and are looking for kakis interested in doing slalom skating, let me know... Btw, i armature only so if u are pro, u can coach me..
Keep fit mah... plus there is lot of babe and hunk there...Originally posted by ispyyy:"Every sunday"
then, it is not a place for me... Coz, I m no hunk...Originally posted by EarlNeo:Keep fit mah... plus there is lot of babe and hunk there...
by right yah la.. but for me when i first learnt, i didn't wear any guards cause i wanna get used to the feeling of falling and won't be afraid.. it works well for me so i guess whatever rocks ur boat..Originally posted by ispyyy:then, it is not a place for me... Coz, I m no hunk...
Btw, ispyyy dont noe how to skate...
is it compulsory to wear guards all over the body when skate ???
You go there to oogle only huh?Originally posted by EarlNeo:Keep fit mah... plus there is lot of babe and hunk there...
Well, 1st of all we are not there to be the hunk for other to view... rather we are the predator...Originally posted by ispyyy:then, it is not a place for me... Coz, I m no hunk...
Btw, ispyyy dont noe how to skate...
is it compulsory to wear guards all over the body when skate ???
Lol, plz dun address urself auntie when I am ard... make me feel ancient. Yes roller skate have 2 wheel parallel to each pair, while inline skate have 4 wheels in a line. Roller blade is just a brand of inline skate maker. Coz they are rather famous, most ppl call inlines skate as roller blade at time. But if u know how to roller skate, u should be a ble to transit to inline in no time. Infact some of my m8 found inline easier.Originally posted by soleachip:Roller skate auntie can (got 4 wheels), inline skate and roller blading means the same thing? Or those bicycles with 2 small back wheels also can (but I think those are meant for toddlers).
Not hunk never mind lah, can blade while covering yourself in a gunny sack mah.
yah.. u laoya thats why fall so many timesOriginally posted by EarlNeo:Well, 1st of all we are not there to be the hunk for other to view... rather we are the predator...
As for the guard thingy, it is not compulsory but best to wear protection gears. After all, who know what might happen. To me, i think all beginner should at least wear waist guard, coz most of the time, they either break their fall with their waist or fall on their bottom. So the waist guard does make u feel invincible and prevent u from breaking ur waist which is the common injuries for those without protection. I think my last fall during the bbq really hurt my waist alot... might have fracture it abit... think will x-ray sometime.
Anyway, i got a spare set of full body padding including helmet. Coz i normally wear the waist guard only these day. Beside, it cost like only $20 for the whole set. So dun expect super cool and bullet proof guard. It does wat it is design to do.
Maybe I am a slow learner, i fall so many time till i cant do without the protection. Else dun think my old fragile bone can take it.
If u wanna try out, the rental fees is very cheap and it is guard included. ( think it is like $7 or 10 per hr).Originally posted by ispyyy:nah... I ask the guard question is to see if I can try out blading first...
try out first...
if I like blading, then buy the accesseries lor..
if not, my cheaper exercise ---> run
I dun mind lending it to u.... but when it come to skating, the skate must fit u nicely. If it is too big or small, it will hurt and even injured your foot. Plus, it is harder for u to balance and do stuff.Originally posted by popikachu:Wha every sunday wor...
I want to go but i dunno how to skate...
Every sunday my off day...
but every once per 2 week i got something on...
so...
haha
ah gong must teach me how to skate...
and and...
i no skates leh...
must lend me wor >.<"
Ah. My bones will break, roller blade no thanks. Roll around can.Originally posted by EarlNeo:Lol, plz dun address urself auntie when I am ard... make me feel ancient. Yes roller skate have 2 wheel parallel to each pair, while inline skate have 4 wheels in a line. Roller blade is just a brand of inline skate maker. Coz they are rather famous, most ppl call inlines skate as roller blade at time. But if u know how to roller skate, u should be a ble to transit to inline in no time. Infact some of my m8 found inline easier.
Those behind with 2 wheels... i think do come in adult size, coz my auntie used to rent them. So if u are into those, should be ok.
Then how about those bicycle for 2? If u dun mind, i can occasionally give u a ride on those?Originally posted by soleachip:Ah. My bones will break, roller blade no thanks. Roll around can.
Hey that reminds me, do you know how to ride a motorbike?Originally posted by EarlNeo:Then how about those bicycle for 2? If u dun mind, i can occasionally give u a ride on those?
think any thing also can. But bike will be too fast for inline skater. Atleast, for the beginner skater. But all are welcome.Originally posted by popikachu:btw we just skate nia?
bikes?
haha
tiny/ah gong, want to put sticky mah?
i wanted to say i don't wear anything.. lol.. but sounds wrong.. i don't wear any guards..Originally posted by Pion:Hey, just a question...who wear helmet while skating?