Well i dun... but it does help when u try to do the more dangerous move.Originally posted by Pion:Hey, just a question...who wear helmet while skating?
Nope... i have to stop my lesson.. coz i went to UK b4 i can finish it...Originally posted by soleachip:Hey that reminds me, do you know how to ride a motorbike?
Oh crap.. i tot this was going to be an eventful outing every sunday....Originally posted by tinuviel07:i wanted to say i don't wear anything.. lol.. but sounds wrong.. i don't wear any guards..
I think english people still don't take showers during winter.Originally posted by EarlNeo:Nope... i have to stop my lesson.. coz i went to UK b4 i can finish it...
i do skating only used the one on the hand de nia...Originally posted by tinuviel07:i wanted to say i don't wear anything.. lol.. but sounds wrong.. i don't wear any guards..
Originally posted by soleachip:I think english people still don't take showers during winter.
Rumour has it. Not so sure about English girls but showers or not all of them have paunches.Originally posted by popikachu:
so..you're saying you don't use protection at all?Originally posted by tinuviel07:i wanted to say i don't wear anything.. lol.. but sounds wrong.. i don't wear any guards..
IMO, helmet is really impt compared to elbow/knee guards.Originally posted by EarlNeo:Well i dun... but it does help when u try to do the more dangerous move.
like a spin jump or such stuff.... not that i know of... lol... and beside... it is needed if u go to skate school.. lol
err...Originally posted by soleachip:Rumour has it. Not so sure about English girls but showers or not all of them have paunches.
go figureOriginally posted by Pion:so..you're saying you don't use protection at all?
Distributes apples, yellow rubber ducks and gunny sacks to ispyyy, tiny, uncle neo, pika and all rolling bladers.Originally posted by popikachu:err...
it is not about rumour or what...
is your english very deep i don't understand lol
well they do.. jus not every often.. and i can understand why... u dun smell a thing even after not showering for a week.... so most do it only like alternate days. try showering when indoor temp is less then 10... it is a pain to even get up... not to mention showering in the morning.Originally posted by soleachip:I think english people still don't take showers during winter.
So u coming? It is so near ur place loh!!!!!Originally posted by soleachip:Distributes apples, yellow rubber ducks and gunny sacks to ispyyy, tiny, uncle neo, pika and all rolling bladers.
so u coming as well?Originally posted by popikachu:i do skating only used the one on the hand de nia...
the rest hack care haha...
Dun worry abt falling, there will be someone doing alot of that too.Originally posted by kerts:Thanks EarlNeo for informing... didn't know there's one being organised alre.
but so long didn't skate alre go there fall down only... *tat's my phobia
anyway wat time issit?? i can't make it between 3.30pm-5.30pm.. ..
lol...Originally posted by ^tamago^:will inform seoti if i'm free
Originally posted by EarlNeo:530 like a bit late hor? i think like 4 should be ok right?
[b]Update of people coming on SUN (11/11/07):
1) tinuviel07
2) EarlNeo
3) seotiblizzard
TBC
1) Kerts
Time: 10:00am or 5:30pm onward (To avoid strong sun)
venue: Meet at ECP Mac.
PS: Those who wish come either later or earlier, can juz call me and we play by ear.
Those interested can either PM me or tinuviel07
Lol... wat 3 pair of skates to lend... u think i do rental service meh...
Anyway, i skate regularly and are looking for kakis interested in doing slalom skating, let me know... Btw, i armature only so if u are pro, u can coach me.. [/b]
Well.. most likely I will be there ard 4pm as well... to do abit of warm up and skate ard abit.Originally posted by tinuviel07:530 like a bit late hor? i think like 4 should be ok right?
i must pm u my number ah? O.oOriginally posted by EarlNeo:Well.. most likely I will be there ard 4pm as well... to do abit of warm up and skate ard abit.
I guess we can make it flexible and set it ard 4ish and those that are sun shy can meet us at a later time. Juz PM me with ur number and i sms u shortly.