Ya ya..Originally posted by ^tamago^:Dubai is good.
Dubai is a good place to work and live I heard. But if you give me Vietnam, I'll rather stay in Singapore. But that's just me.Originally posted by Nata|ie:Ya ya..
Find a oil magnate there and hook up with him.
But seriously, Dubai is a good place... however Vietnam is also opening up in terms of development.
Hmm...
study what....Originally posted by Nata|ie:So I shld go overseas in presented a chance?
Or shld I stay here and work + study part time?
The economy now is bad, think abt the economic crisis coming next year, it's gonna be worse. Even though we have the IR thing, but I doubt it's going to help much.Originally posted by eagle:study what....
Now u set me thinking... should I go to US to work next time...
But now hor... 1 US dollar = 1.45 SGD only leh...
I'm praying the economy does not fall when I come out to work in half a year's time... Let it fall in Dec 2008, not June 2008.Originally posted by Nata|ie:The economy now is bad, think abt the economic crisis coming next year, it's gonna be worse. Even though we have the IR thing, but I doubt it's going to help much.
I wld love to work in states lor. Seriously.. exposure and resume will look good too.
I wanna study Degree in Biz majoring in Pyschology or Marketing. Either one la. Since I already have mass comm dip. Don't want to do the same thing mah.
Sorry to inform you, it will fall in mid'08.Originally posted by eagle:I'm praying the economy does not fall when I come out to work in half a year's time... Let it fall in Dec 2008, not June 2008.
Thanks!!Originally posted by SpeedStar:Going oversea to work is very different from going to tour. Going tour is like if u dun lke the place, u will come back in a few days. But going there to work might take u few yrs.
If u are a guy and the pay is good enough (e.g 7kSGD per month), i suggest u go and try work oversea to gain exposure.
Take note the food in dubai is not something that singaporean can adapt, heard this from a friend of mine who went there before. Water there is farking expensive.
Vietnam traffic sucks, food wise....maybe can adapt as they is chinese food there. However if u are the type who wants to go eat high class japanese food every week end, i rather u stay in sg. And if u are a guy, can look for wife there at the same time
It really depends on whether u are a person that is independent and whether u have commitment. Working oversea is not easy, but at least u will learn how to be independent. Study part time can give u knowledge, but do u have anhy course to study in ur mind? Weight the pros and cons and u will come up with a decision soon. All the best
Actually I predicted that time period of economic crisis in JC. I knew that from having taken A level economics, which is why I have already secured a job in my year 2 in Uni.Originally posted by Nata|ie:Sorry to inform you, it will fall in mid'08.
Try to find backup plans le. If not, it's gonna hit u hard. I now kan chiong liao lor. I need to make a decision soon man. No, correction: My dad needs to make a decision soon. If he is going overseas, then high chance I'll be going too.
Knowledge is Power.Originally posted by Nata|ie:My work contract is ending next mth on X'mas Eve. I'm not sure if my contract will be extended.
So my dilemma is, to stay in Sg and work while studying part time or to get a job overseas (might be going with my dad to Vietnam/Dubai, if he is going over).
How how??
Dubai, a muslim country, is no place for women - lots of discrimiation! Not sure about Vietnam though.Originally posted by Nata|ie:Ya ya..
Find a oil magnate there and hook up with him.
But seriously, Dubai is a good place... however Vietnam is also opening up in terms of development.
Hmm...
damn man, i regretted taking up this contract job of mine man. Ending Dec'07, Bu 3 Bu 4, wa raoz...Originally posted by eagle:Actually I predicted that time period of economic crisis in JC. I knew that from having taken A level economics, which is why I have already secured a job in my year 2 in Uni.
Shemale alert..Originally posted by Nata|ie:Thanks!!
Anyway, does my nick sound like a guy? Hhahaha..
Thanks again, for your insight.
Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:Shemale alert..
paisei for the confusion manOriginally posted by Nata|ie:
What shemale?!??!?!?
I wish I can locate my chang qi fan piao ...Originally posted by SpeedStar:paisei for the confusion man
If I am u, I will try to gain more exposure when u are young. Study is good too, provided u have a goal what to do next.
Last option is to find a chang qi fan piao and settle down so u dont need to worry for the rest of ur life
U are the head of the single club should have no problem bah. If u interested send me ur resume to apply for a chang qi fang piao and I will help u advertist in the states. Gui lao loves asian gals alot!Originally posted by Nata|ie:I wish I can locate my chang qi fan piao ...
Hmm. I am not getting young le. Time to face the music. Thus now headache lor...
Maybe, someone help me locate my chang qi fan piao la!!
hahhaha....Originally posted by SpeedStar:U are the head of the single club should have no problem bah. If u interested send me ur resume to apply for a chang qi fang piao and I will help u advertist in the states. Gui lao loves asian gals alot!