Wow. Ok.Originally posted by EarlNeo:If the sg gov really have any ppl interest at heart, they could just have easily banned smoking like they had with chewing gum. the reason they havent is not that respect human right or anything, itis just the tax they gotten from. yes smoking does affect business and patrons, but i doubt the gov care. One fact that they do know is that smoker will still smoke regardless of the constraint they put on them. They will still smoke even if they are force to do it on a smaller yellow drawn box expose to the rain and sun. hence the tax continue to flow. The potential health hazards by advertisements and so call effort by the gov are just one way of shutting up the majority gp's complaint and wash their hand off any liability from smoker's related problem, if any. they want the money but none of the problem attach.
So far, it is only proven that only 1 in 3 smokers got cancer related illness. So u might smoke till u are 80yrs old and die from a fall while peeing. But then again, i still advise all my smoker friend to quit smoking. guess we have been drill too much by our society that we are doing thing subconsciously that intrude on people's free will unknowingly. It is the smoker choice of lifestyle, just like ppl who enjoy excessive drinking or speend chasing. Voicing our concern for them is ok, but not till the extend of interfering with their wish.
But for under age smoker, i believe there is a reason why they should refrain from doing such thing prematurely. It is one thing to make a decision when u are able to analysis and understand the consequence and another just to do it coz it is cool.
uhuh.Originally posted by EarlNeo:Does talking abt which made up anime heroes got a bigger blade or gun help lessen the nicotine withdraw symptom and hence contribute smoker quitting?
well most ppl are smoker by choice. Why they dun quit isnt because they cant but rather that they havent found the reason to. It isnt like drug where u need help.Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:uhuh.
cause maybe if the person becomes engrossed in anime den maybe forget bout smoking.
Originally posted by soleachip:To begin with, no one is advocating smoking here and this thread was started by a non smoker (eagle the muscle man aka health freak) so take it with a pinch of salt lah.
But hor, whether this has become a rather annoying intrusion on people's free will (most of us are legal, can't say for the rest) or just extreme behavior by anti tobacco drama kings, I leave it to rest to judge. If my choice in lifestyle has suddenly become offensive to others in the forum, I apologize for it (give me a break lah).
Unnecessary smoking bans has already affected businesses and patrons. Employees in pubs and bars are going out of jobs and there is always the possibility of politicians/anti smoking activists implementing laws based on special interests and self serving data. Hopefully anti smokers (please use your brains, thought got more oxygen up there?) are equally concerned over potential health hazards caused by advertisements from major pharmaceutical stores and slimming centers? Maybe we can start a 'ban combustion engines' thread too!
I wonder why people bother waving the anti tobacco flag unnecessarily when it's simply a matter of differences in lifestyle.
Come let's all hug! One World! One Love!
Then this is health promotion board har?Originally posted by eagle:This is not speaker's corner, not need chang ti bian lun one
and also to encourage people to stop smoking.Originally posted by eagle:
This is not speaker's corner, not need chang ti bian lun one
Let me declare: This thread was started in an attempt to help increase ratings!
You see, singles will need to be healthy to exit singles club mah... Not healthy then no energy go break free of the club's evil clutches liaoOriginally posted by soleachip:Then this is health promotion board har?
Why you are health inspection officer issit?
Who ask you to help increase rating?
You are rating control officer issit?
omg.Originally posted by eagle:You see, singles will need to be healthy to exit singles club mah... Not healthy then no energy go break free of the club's evil clutches liao
me not health inspection officer la, just health inspection eagle
pika ask me help increase rating one
i not rating control officer, cannot control one... i only spamming eagle
si gi naOriginally posted by Daisuke-kun:and also to encourage people to stop smoking.
killing 2 birds with 1 stone
I suggest you spend more time toning your muscles lah.Originally posted by eagle:You see, singles will need to be healthy to exit singles club mah... Not healthy then no energy go break free of the club's evil clutches liao
me not health inspection officer la, just health inspection eagle
pika ask me help increase rating one
i not rating control officer, cannot control one... i only spamming eagle
flexes eagles' muscles and throws eagle the spammer at extrinsic.Originally posted by extrinsic:makes no diff if u smoke or not, if u have smokers frds.
quoted:
Second hand smoke contains over 4,000 chemicals. Sixty of these chemicals are known to cause cancer. Over 53,000 nonsmokers die each year from diseases associated with breathing second-hand smoke. Infants and children are at greatest risk of having health problems from breathing second-hand smoke. One Swedish study found heavy smokers to be three times as likely to have their babies die of SIDS. Breathing second-hand smoke increases the risks of asthma, ear infections, and pneumonia in children.
http://commtechlab.msu.edu/Sites/prevention/SM/SMindex.html
pika ask me increase, doesn't do any harm to body mah. And got benefits to the brain one leh.... Brain active = less chance of Alzheimer's lehOriginally posted by soleachip:I suggest you spend more time toning your muscles lah.
No muscles you no strength to break open the smokers' holy moly alliance mah.
Pika ask you help increase rating then you increase.
Then Pika ask you to smoke you also smoke lah issit?
Originally posted by soleachip:flexes eagles' muscles and throws eagle the spammer at extrinsic.
Your brains so lagging go play mahjong lah.Originally posted by eagle:pika ask me increase, doesn't do any harm to body mah. And got benefits to the brain one leh.... Brain active = less chance of Alzheimer's leh
organise mahjong outing for CNY ahOriginally posted by soleachip:Your brains so lagging go play mahjong lah.
Originally posted by soleachip:
I knw ar.Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:
do you know shanks is as strong as Mihawk?
But he loses an arm and Mihawk is currently stronger
Shanks is also a former member of Gol D Roger crew and now 1 of the 4 emperors on the grandline
Alot of thing also bad for health ppl still do and eat.Originally posted by eagle:prove that it has more health benefits than harms