curse for some...Originally posted by thehappybunny:ah gong...
is singlehood a blessing or a curse?
Sadly son, i got news for u... for itis both a blessing and a curse...Originally posted by thehappybunny:ah gong...
is singlehood a blessing or a curse?
Hardly miserable, you may feel like the odd one out but as the older kid in the halls, classmates value your opinions more than their peers, life is easier. I had a 29yo first year classmate in school who was foreman for construction sites before making that leap of faith. It was a really neat turn around.Originally posted by EarlNeo:Studying full time is only fun when u done it while u are young.... it kinda make u sad when u find urself surrounded by young kid in a class.... make u the odd one out...
Not hot meh???Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:hmmm...
Sunny, but not hot..
Yeah.. it might seem and even feel good when people keep floating toward u like some wiseman or elder, the know it all person. But not a single invitation to any concert, clubbing or group activities. Even if u do get invite, do u wanna be seem with a bunch of ppl mostly 10 to 20yrs ur junior that are loud and get excited for no appearance reason? The part fun abt being in school is not just the time spend in the classroom or school, but the life style that goes with it. Thing that u do, stuff that done without much of a hesitation. Like most ppl said, the young dun have the wisdom but yet do almost anything coz they've nothing to lose while the old had the necessary wisdom but yet dun do it coz they have alot to lose.Originally posted by soleachip:Hardly miserable, you may feel like the odd one out but as the older kid in the halls, classmates value your opinions more than their peers, life is easier. I had a 29yo first year classmate in school who was foreman for construction sites before making that leap of faith. It was a really neat turn around.
But then again it depends on your line of work. Perhaps not so neat if you were in banking or IT.
hot meh?Originally posted by Nata|ie:Not hot meh???
That's right. Let it all out.Originally posted by EarlNeo:Yeah.. it might seem and even feel good when people keep floating toward u like some wiseman or elder, the know it all person. But not a single invitation to any concert, clubbing or group activities. Even if u do get invite, do u wanna be seem with a bunch of ppl mostly 10 to 20yrs ur junior that are loud and get excited for no appearance reason? The part fun abt being in school is not just the time spend in the classroom or school, but the life style that goes with it. Thing that u do, stuff that done without much of a hesitation. Like most ppl said, the young dun have the wisdom but yet do almost anything coz they've nothing to lose while the old had the necessary wisdom but yet dun do it coz they have alot to lose.
But then again.... like what u said, it depend on the line of work.... But life a student is way more fun and free then work life....
who not hot???Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:hot meh?
Hot outside...Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:hot meh?
cannot adjust air con volume one meh?Originally posted by Nata|ie:Hot outside...
Not in office so cold...
Me caught cold le... AHHHH Chhoooooooo
Originally posted by GHoST_18:paste newpapers over the diffuser...
not joking...Originally posted by Nata|ie:
Serious???Originally posted by GHoST_18:not joking...
tat's how they do it in my office....
Dress is sexy??? Hmm... I wear pull over le lah!!!Originally posted by EarlNeo:who ask u to dress so sexy to office...
dun u have anything like scarf or a jumper or pull over with u in the company?
Wow... so high tech ah???? plz let me know which building are design and drawnup by ur company....Originally posted by GHoST_18:not joking...
tat's how they do it in my office....
HahhahahOriginally posted by EarlNeo:Wow... so high tech ah???? plz let me know which building are design and drawnup by ur company....