Blinded by love?
Where do you draw the line between love and logic?
I've seen people (girls mainly) who are almost controlled by their bf. Means like, either they can't do this thing because Mr Bf doesn't like, or go somewhere die die bf must come along or they don't show up, or worse still bf curfew, checking their computers, etc...
Love doesn't mean doing everything your bf/gf tells you to do so... If he/she loves you, he/she should trust you, and not disallowing you to do so many things.
I don't control my gf leh, neither do my gf control me. We only inform each other if we are going out with someone else...
Originally posted by redstone:Blinded by love?
I've seen people (girls mainly) who are almost controlled by their bf. Means like, either they can't do this thing because Mr Bf doesn't like, or go somewhere die die bf must come along or they don't show up, or worse still bf curfew, checking their computers, etc...
Love doesn't mean doing everything your bf/gf tells you to do so... If he/she loves you, he/she should trust you, and not disallowing you to do so many things.
some couples are like this but most are not though. can see that this is not the case in my friends though.
yesterday i went to watch cloverfield for the second time with my cousin....
then behind me got this bloody malay couple.....the guy keep on sayin vulgarities loud enough for 1chair radius to hear.....
he keep on scolding mothavagina in malay to his gf telling her to close the door to the theater.....
bloody hell he even knock against my chair afew times...like wan stand up and punch his face sia.....but if i do that i scared kena mobbed by the who cinema....
Originally posted by Deino:yesterday i went to watch cloverfield for the second time with my cousin....
then behind me got this bloody malay couple.....the guy keep on sayin vulgarities loud enough for 1chair radius to hear.....
he keep on scolding mothavagina in malay to his gf telling her to close the door to the theater.....
bloody hell he even knock against my chair afew times...like wan stand up and punch his face sia.....but if i do that i scared kena mobbed by the who cinema....
calm down though. well.. the girl is definitely blinded by love though
Girls ..... love is blind.. REally... Humans fear losing another half, thinking the life after breaking... etc..
I studied 5months of love&relationship studies with a lectuer on physologycial (love section) professor... Maybe you should research and read more before posting this kind of stupid question... Its so obvious...
Good luck in researching. Goggle is your best friend, wiki is your buddy.
Originally posted by BangHong:
Girls ..... love is blind.. REally... Humans fear losing another half, thinking the life after breaking... etc..
I studied 5months of love&relationship studies with a lectuer on physologycial (love section) professor... Maybe you should research and read more before posting this kind of stupid question... Its so obvious...
applied to guys too though
Originally posted by rlsh07:
applied to guys too though
definitely
Originally posted by BangHong:
That's different from forcefully controlling or forcing someone to do something, which that someone doesn't like. Use your head.
people who are obsessed control people.....people who truly love people won't control people
r/s no really right or wrong. Some stories like the wife kenna bully by husband like dunno what, beat scold etc... call her do what she do what...
Truely love people will 'control' people too, thats gonna do with their personaility and attitude.
Originally posted by BangHong:r/s no really right or wrong. Some stories like the wife kenna bully by husband like dunno what, beat scold etc... call her do what she do what...
Truely love people will 'control' people too, thats gonna do with their personaility and attitude.
hmmmm....yesh....there are many sides to everything in this world.....
Originally posted by Deino:hmmmm....yesh....there are many sides to everything in this world.....
like sliding doors that movie
is that wrong? letting your other half control your life, that is. I thought since time immemorial this has almost always been the case in some cultures, like ours (Asian) for instance. The existence of a hierachy within the family suggests that the wife be submissive and listen to the husband.
Of course now times are different and people are encouraged to be more individualistic than that. But for all you know, there are still people who love to follow the old ways and are secretly enjoying having their lives controlled, despite their complaints to their peers
Originally posted by MooKu:is that wrong? letting your other half control your life, that is. I thought since time immemorial this has almost always been the case in some cultures, like ours (Asian) for instance. The existence of a hierachy within the family suggests that the wife be submissive and listen to the husband.
Of course now times are different and people are encouraged to be more individualistic than that. But for all you know, there are still people who love to follow the old ways and are secretly enjoying having their lives controlled, despite their complaints to their peers
i guess depends on the situation n the individual though
I dont think is really wrong la, but its really hard to forsake your another half even how bad it is. The feelings there, and most probably got children liao.... Its a tough decision leh....
Diff ppl of cuz diff, and also diff situation.... Gonna make your own choice and set your mind straight before marriage. Therefore many pre-marriage courses going on right now to educate couples before marriage. Educate how to continue r/s and if fight occurs what to do..etc etc.. those courses are not cheap btw..
Actually it depends on that guy, himself.
There are guys who tend to be overly jealous.
Like my ex, he tends to get jealous when I spend time with my guy friends.
He thought I was flirting away with them despite that he trusts me and I had introduced these guy friends of mine to him.
Apparently, he didn't realised that he was the guy I loved.
There are guys who give freedom and totally understand you.
Like my friend's relationship, they are free to go everywhere they go as long as they informed each other.
Their minimum requirement, 2 sms per day (1 in the morning and 1 at night) and meet once a week.
There are guys who can't be bothered.
Like my gf's ex, despite that they are attached for 1 year, they can't be bothered to about each other's whereabout.
The bottom line, they know that they are still young, trust and love each other.
There are more.. but I can't tink of them now.. hehe..
*cheers*
Sometimes we tend to think with our heart.
but when that trust is broken, u have to either resort to this to be tgt or a break up.
To have a clear and great personal value/principles. If u have a set of good values and principle cultivated during young age! U will know what is enough and worth doing rather than to sunk low for love.
If u see yr bf kick a harmless kitten hard for blocking yr way, will u still love this kind of person and sacrifiace for love??? Do u think u can have a lasting r/s?
Be firm with yr principle and value, set a decent minimal character requirement of yr opposite partner, control yr feeling and true love will florish.
love is only effective and strengthened if it co-exists with logic.
never could understand why people need to separate the two.