Originally posted by Gedanken:Med bio? Who's this requirement from? Are you thinking about psychiatry instead?
yeah Gedanken is rite... only psychiatry need to be train as a doctor, coz they are infact a doctor. Phychologist on the other hand, cant issue med, so dun really need any med bio thingy.... Btw, there isnt much job available for phychologist.
Originally posted by Gedanken:Med bio? Who's this requirement from? Are you thinking about psychiatry instead?
my teacher told me that yesterday...
Originally posted by EarlNeo:yeah Gedanken is rite... only psychiatry need to be train as a doctor, coz they are infact a doctor. Phychologist on the other hand, cant issue med, so dun really need any med bio thingy.... Btw, there isnt much job available for phychologist.
Yea that's also another reason i gave up on phychology...
Originally posted by popikachu:my teacher told me that yesterday...
Well, you can tell your teacher that a psychologist said he's wrong.
Originally posted by Gedanken:Well, you can tell your teacher that a psychologist said he's wrong.
O.O
Well, either that or I did a Med degree and forgt about it.
Originally posted by Agenda:
programming java, but next time I wanna join to banking or something. banking confim won't collapse 1
Banking won't collapse. However, the market might be flooded with professionals in this line and therefore your pay will decrease. Mindset is that if you don't want the job, those foreigners will definitely fill up the place.
Aviation Management & Services leh?
IT, very easy right now.. as in only need to listen in tutorial and lecture, exam never study also can get A
What have you been smoking? Can share?
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:What have you been smoking? Can share?
Pika has not been smoking!
>.<"
lol haha
Originally posted by popikachu:Pika has not been smoking!
>.<"lol haha
Not you lah.
unless you wanna be a psychiatrist, u wont need to take med.
a basic degree in phychology is very handy. "because they are both numerate and literate, they can deal with both qualitative and quantitative information". said so by a psychologist who is also one of the head guys in one of the top universities in the UK. whether this applies to how employers in singapore view psych degree holders anot, i dunno.
how can u really not be interested in ANYTHING at all??? surely other than sleeping and eating there are other things ur interested in?? doesnt matter how absurd they are, it's still something u like and if u list it out, im sure pple can come up with something for u.....
Originally posted by udontknowme:a basic degree in phychology is very handy. "because they are both numerate and literate, they can deal with both qualitative and quantitative information". said so by a psychologist who is also one of the head guys in one of the top universities in the UK. whether this applies to how employers in singapore view psych degree holders anot, i dunno.
Psychs tend to be more quant than qual. Frankly, I don't know how many Singaporean employers would know what to do with a psychologist's skills.
Originally posted by udontknowme:unless you wanna be a psychiatrist, u wont need to take med.
a basic degree in phychology is very handy. "because they are both numerate and literate, they can deal with both qualitative and quantitative information". said so by a psychologist who is also one of the head guys in one of the top universities in the UK. whether this applies to how employers in singapore view psych degree holders anot, i dunno.
how can u really not be interested in ANYTHING at all??? surely other than sleeping and eating there are other things ur interested in?? doesnt matter how absurd they are, it's still something u like and if u list it out, im sure pple can come up with something for u.....
i seems to dislike everything and like nothing >.<"
thats why i dunno what i like and dunno what to take lol >.<"
Originally posted by popikachu:i seems to dislike everything and like nothing >.<"
thats why i dunno what i like and dunno what to take lol >.<"
dun that juz make thing x10 easier? juz go with the babe.... which ever course have the most babes..... that shd be the way to go..... All hail the babes
Originally posted by popikachu:sadly what i like to do is sleeping and eating... haiz... that's why i am kind of... chubby >.<"
Which i doubt anyone will want to hire someone who eat and sleep all day long haha...
Well not that i sleep all day long, but sleep and eat means lazy lol... and people dun like lazy people ^^
go apply to King Koil to be a mattress tester
Product & Industrial Design.
If u no passion for design, i hope u wont choose any design related courses.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:juz go with the babe.... which ever course have the most babes..... that shd be the way to go..... All hail the babes
+1. That's how I ended up becoming a psychologist.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Product & Industrial Design.
If u no passion for design, i hope u wont choose any design related courses.
yea i i dun like design also lol
Originally posted by Gedanken:+1. That's how I ended up becoming a psychologist.
hmm...
can you tell me more info about your job?
^^
no need to go to degree right?
psychologist i think need degree. min is masters 2 practice. even a social worker need degree min bachelor.
Originally posted by Gedanken:+1. That's how I ended up becoming a psychologist.
Sweet...
Originally posted by popikachu:hmm...
can you tell me more info about your job?
^^
no need to go to degree right?
Bryan is right - you need a postgrad degree to practice. I skipped the Masters and went for a doctorate instead.
I practice as an organisational psychologist - no crazy-people stuff for me, thank you very much. Spent six years in the recruitment industry, starting out with conducting psych testing and ending with designing recruitment protocols and systems. I switched over to program evaluation for a while, with some human factors work thrown in - examples of what I did during those days was work on pilot and air traffic controller situational awareness for the air force, and also implementation of Wi-Fi on a university campus to suit teaching methods. Switched over to market research for a while, but that was boring, and then developed and patented a new building evacuation system. That turned out to be too capital-intensive, so I went back to consulting, and I'm in the field of organisagtional climate and leadership these days.
Hey anyone know if water & environmental technology at Ngee Ann Poly got any future?
Originally posted by Gedanken:Bryan is right - you need a postgrad degree to practice. I skipped the Masters and went for a doctorate instead.
I practice as an organisational psychologist - no crazy-people stuff for me, thank you very much. Spent six years in the recruitment industry, starting out with conducting psych testing and ending with designing recruitment protocols and systems. I switched over to program evaluation for a while, with some human factors work thrown in - examples of what I did during those days was work on pilot and air traffic controller situational awareness for the air force, and also implementation of Wi-Fi on a university campus to suit teaching methods. Switched over to market research for a while, but that was boring, and then developed and patented a new building evacuation system. That turned out to be too capital-intensive, so I went back to consulting, and I'm in the field of organisagtional climate and leadership these days.
yr job seems very interesting developing and testing hypothesis for organisational productivity and welfare? must work closely with HR?