Originally posted by rlsh07:
KUNG FU PANDA
Rating: TBA
Featuring: Jack Black, Angelina Jolie, David Cross, Seth Rogen, Lucy Liu, Jackie Chan, Dustin HoffmanEnthusiastic, big and a little clumsy, Po (Jack Black) is the biggest fan of kung fu around…which doesn’t exactly come in handy while working every day in his family’s noodle shop. Unexpectedly chosen to fulfill an ancient prophecy, Po’s dreams become reality when he joins the world of kung fu and studies alongside his idols, the legendary Furious Five—Tigress (Angelina Jolie), Crane (David Cross), Mantis (Seth Rogen), Viper (Lucy Liu) and Monkey (Jackie Chan)—under the leadership of their guru, Master Shifu (Dustin Hoffman). But before they know it, the vengeful and treacherous snow leopard Tai Lung (Ian McShane) is headed their way, and it’s up to Po to defend everyone from the oncoming threat. Can he turn his dreams of becoming a kung fu master into reality? Po puts his heart into the task, and the unlikely hero ultimately finds that his greatest weaknesses turn out to be his greatest strengths.
want to see tammy's relative though
Yeah!! Jack Black!!! Cool~~

She look a bit like Julia roberts leh. tot she is. just now ever see the cast.
but its still good though. 10000 BC. just that the sabretooth appeared in only 2 scenes. but i like the girlfriend.
Originally posted by rlsh07:The Great Debaters
Genre: Drama
Language: English
Cast: Denzel Washington, Forest Whitaker
Director: Denzel Washington
Running time: 123 minInspired by the remarkable story of Wiley College’s winning debate team of the early 1930s. Set against the backdrop of the Jim Crow South, THE GREAT DEBATERS chronicles the journey of the Wiley College debate team—coached by the brilliant and passionate professor Melvin B. Tolson (Denzel Washington). It was Tolson’s recognition that the power of knowledge is the greatest advantage of all, which brought these students from underdogs to victors in a time when more than the odds were against them.
Denzel washington!!!!!!!
Hmmm... I'm starting to think Denzel Washington has lost his touch and his choice in scripts reflect pretty badly on his acting. Deja Vu was rubbish and so was The American Gangster. Heh, won't be catching this one.
She look a bit like Julia roberts leh. tot she is. just now ever see the cast.
This angle la...
Originally posted by cApitaland:but its still good though. 10000 BC. just that the sabretooth appeared in only 2 scenes. but i like the girlfriend.
guys will be guys though. it's understandable dude,
Originally posted by Nata|ie:This angle la...
yeah lo. i remember julie Roberts also got a picture something like this also
are we watching 10,000 bc tomorrow??
THE FORBIDDEN KINGDOM
Genre: Action/Adventure/ Fantasy
Cast: Jackie Chan, Jet Li, Michael Angarano, Colin Chou.
Director: Rob Minkoff
Release Date: 18 April 2008
An
American teenager who is obsessed with Hong Kong cinema and kung-fu
classics makes an extraordinary discovery in a Chinatown pawnshop; the
legendary stick weapon of the Chinese sage and warrior, the Monkey
King.
With the lost relic in hand, the teenager unexpectedly finds himself
traveling back to ancient China to join a crew of warriors from martial
arts lore on a dangerous quest to free the imprisoned Monkey King.
The Forbidden Kingdom is a mega production starring Jackie Chan and Jet
Li. Peter Pau (Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon) is director of
photography.
Another jackie chan movie. hmm.. but i saw the trailer before. hmm...
Originally posted by pigsticker:are we watching 10,000 bc tomorrow??
i have no idea though.
10,000 BC
Rating: PG
Consumer advice: Some violence
Language: English
Cast: Steven Strait, Camilla Belle, Cliff Curtis.
Director: Roland Emmerich
Running time: 109 min
From director Roland Emmerich comes a sweeping odyssey into a mythical age of prophesies and gods, when spirits rule the land and mighty mammoths shake the earth.
In a remote mountain tribe, the young hunter, D’Leh ( Steven Strait), has found his heart’s passion – the beautiful Evolet (Camilla Belle). When a band of mysterious warlords raid his village and kidnap Evolet, D’Leh is forced to lead a small group of hunters to pursue the warlords to the end of the world to save her.
Driven by destiny, the unlikely band of warriors must battle saber-tooth tigers and prehistoric predators and, at their heroic journey’s end, they uncover a Lost Civilization. Their ultimate fate lies in an empire beyond imagination, where great pyramids reach into the skies. Here they will take their stand against a powerful god who has brutally enslaved their people .
Warner Bros. Pictures presents, in association with Legendary Pictures, a Centropolis Production of a Roland Emmerich film: “10,000 BC,” starring Steven Strait, Camilla Belle and Cliff Curtis.
Directed by Roland Emmerich, from a screenplay written by Roland Emmerich and Harald Kloser, the film is produced by Michael Wimer, Roland Emmerich and Mark Gordon. Harald Kloser, Sarah Bradshaw, Tom Karnowski, Thomas Tull and William Fay are the executive producers. The creative team includes director of photography Ueli Steiger, production designer Jean-Vincent Puzos, editor Alexander Berner and costume designers Odile Dicks-Mireaux and Renee April. Music is by Harald Kloser and Thomas Wander.
Originally posted by cApitaland:but its still good though. 10000 BC. just that the sabretooth appeared in only 2 scenes. but i like the girlfriend.
No idea what 10 000 BC is about. I'll just watch it for the whole hype. Prolly a blockbusterish corny good fun like Beowulf. ![]()
Originally posted by pigsticker:are we watching 10,000 bc tomorrow??
You, tammy and rish want to watch 10,000 BC tomorrow?
Originally posted by soleachip:You, tammy and rish want to watch 10,000 BC tomorrow?
yes! either that or leap years ba.
11 plus show at same old place is ok? Ispyyy coming as well. Just sms me and let me know k. ![]()
Supper hunting afterwards will be good.
Originally posted by soleachip:11 plus show at same old place is ok? Ispyyy coming as well. Just sms me and let me know k.
oh he's coming too ar? hmm... yeah ok.
Originally posted by soleachip:11 plus show at same old place is ok? Ispyyy coming as well. Just sms me and let me know k.
so wat time are we meeting though?
i going to cry liao :(
npcc so many things for me to do :(
(hide corner cry with a pail)
haiz...
where...is...MEET THE SPARTANS
Originally posted by gigabyte14:where...is...MEET THE SPARTANS
u still want to watch that show?
so wat time are we meeting though?
Half ten same place. ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:chippy i’ll confirm with u tml. i’ll be at timbre there.
yep sure thing. ![]()
I thought chip is sian of organising? ![]()
hurrah. finally won a dota match after so loooooong.