morning... farking tired...
bye going outing le ^^
how come got outing never jio me? :(
Originally posted by popikachu:bye going outing le ^^
wat outing sia? why i dun know?![]()
Btw what should we watch later ar?
Originally posted by soleachip:Btw what should we watch later ar?
i go see the showtimes
The Spiderwick Chronicles
Rating: PG
Consumer Advice: Some frightening scenes
Language: English with Chinese subtitles
Peculiar things start to happen the moment the Grace family (Jared, his twin brother Simon, sister Mallory and their mom) leave New York and move into the secluded old house owned by their great-great-uncle, Arthur Spiderwick. Unable to explain the strange disappearances and accidents that seem to be happening on a daily basis, the siblings investigate what’s really going on and uncover the extraordinary truth of the Spiderwick estate and the creatures that inhabit it.
Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone
Rating: NC16
Consumer advice: Some Nudity
Genre: Animation
Language: Japanese with English & Chinese subtitles
Voiced by: Megumi Ogata, Megumi Hayashibara, Kotono Mitsuishi, Yuriko Yamaguchi, Fumihiko Tachiki, Motomu Kiyokawa, Tomokazu Seki, Tetsuya Iwanaga, Jyunko Iwao
Directors: Hideaki Anno, Masayuki and Kazuya Tsurumaki
Runtime: 98 min
14-year-old boy Shinji arrives in Tokyo-3, a heavily fortified outpost that's survived "Second Impact," a calamity leaving humankind vulnerable to alien machines referred to as Angels. Last hope for survival rests with government agency NERV (whose motto reads, "God is in his heaven, all is right with the world") and its gigantic Evangelion fighting artillery, a human-mechanical hybrid designed by Shinji's distant father, Gendou.
The Orphanage: Spanish Thriller

Synopsis:
"The Orphanage," presented by Oscar-Nominee Guillermo del Toro, centers on a Laura (Beln Rueda from "The Sea Inside") who purchases her beloved childhood orphanage with dreams of restoring and reopening the long abandoned facility as a place for disabled children. Once there, Laura discovers that the new environment awakens her son's imagination, but the ongoing fantasy games he plays with an invisible friend quickly turn into something more disturbing. Upon seeing her family increasingly threatened by the strange occurrences in the house, Laura looks to a group of parapsychologists for help in unraveling the mystery that has taken over the place..
IGN Review:
The only potential tragedy is the thought that this is the sort of movie Hollywood just loves to remake, because there's not a director working in the industry today who could truly realize this film. It will take a certain amount of success for the original to ensure that never happens and it's time to start shouting from the rooftops, The Orphanage is this year's Pan's Labyrinth. And that's the high praise indeed.
OR
Rule #1
OR
Grace is Gone

Synopsis:
There was a time when Stanley Phillips (John Cusack) could see his entire life clearly. He dreamed of patriotic service and was destined for a military career. He came close to that dream until it was cut short simply because of his poor eyesight. Now hes serving customers at a home supply store while his Sergeant wife is fighting in Iraq. Equally as awkward at home as he is at work, hes raising Heidi, their twelve-year-old daughter and her 8-year-old sister Dawn. Although a loving father, Stanley is unable to conform to a more affectionate role and the girls miss their mother deeply. While tolerating his job and stumbling through parenting he is abruptly awakened when tragedy strikes. Ill prepared to deal with it himself, he is at a complete loss contemplating how to tell his children. Desperate to delay telling the children they embark on a spontaneous road trip. Grasping to give them their last moments of innocence, Stanley reveals a softer side as they travel to Dawns chosen destination Enchanted Gardens Theme Park. The farther they drive the closer they become yet Stanley knows he must face the inevitable task of changing their lives forever.
Originally posted by rlsh07:Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone
Rating: NC16
Consumer advice: Some Nudity
Genre: Animation
Language: Japanese with English & Chinese subtitles
Voiced by: Megumi Ogata, Megumi Hayashibara, Kotono Mitsuishi, Yuriko Yamaguchi, Fumihiko Tachiki, Motomu Kiyokawa, Tomokazu Seki, Tetsuya Iwanaga, Jyunko Iwao
Directors: Hideaki Anno, Masayuki and Kazuya Tsurumaki
Runtime: 98 min14-year-old boy Shinji arrives in Tokyo-3, a heavily fortified outpost that's survived "Second Impact," a calamity leaving humankind vulnerable to alien machines referred to as Angels. Last hope for survival rests with government agency NERV (whose motto reads, "God is in his heaven, all is right with the world") and its gigantic Evangelion fighting artillery, a human-mechanical hybrid designed by Shinji's distant father, Gendou.
Don't watch Evangelion first lah. Pigsticker want to watch that tomorrow leh.
Oh no we all have very different tastes...
| Semi-Pro (2008) |
Will Ferrell stars in "Semi-Pro," an outrageous comedy set in 1976 against the backdrop of the maverick ABA – a fast-paced, wild and crazy basketball league that rivaled the NBA and made a name for itself with innovations like the three-point shot and slam dunk contest. Ferrell plays Jackie Moon, a one-hit wonder who used the profits from the success of his chart-topping song "Love Me Sexy" to achieve his dream of owning a basketball team. But Moon's franchise, the Flint Michigan Tropics, is the worst team in the league and in danger of folding when the ABA announces its plans to merge with the NBA. If they want to survive, Jackie and the Tropics must now do the seemingly impossible – win.
Originally posted by soleachip:Don't watch Evangelion first lah. Pigsticker want to watch that tomorrow leh.
on saturday ar?
i'm actually seeing wat are movies available in cine then see from there. grace is gone like dun haf though
Heh, ok, on my list will be:
Rule #1 (Singaporean horror show)
Grace is Gone (American feel good movie about life etc etc)
The Orphanage (Spanish horror show)
Don't think I'm up for Semi Pro, it's Will Farrell and the only time I liked him was Stranger than Fiction.
Not up for Spiderwick Chronicles either. Been watching too many gi na shows these days, (The Waterhorse etc).
Originally posted by rlsh07:i'm actually seeing wat are movies available in cine then see from there. grace is gone like dun haf though
Can explore Vivocity or elsewhere. No need to always go to The Cathay or Cineleisure. Hehe... but have to consider Pika cos he's underaged. ![]()
then the common one is the orphange le. i heard my frens say very nice though. my fren also movie freak.
but i read the grace is gone movie also not bad lo.
hmm.. go for grace is gone ba. else i at night have high possibility of nightmares.hahaha
Originally posted by soleachip:Can explore Vivocity or elsewhere. No need to always go to The Cathay or Cineleisure. Hehe... but have to consider Pika cos he's underaged.
oh i @@ can change place one ar? mi very guai i dun knoe mah
Originally posted by rlsh07:then the common one is the orphange le. i heard my frens say very nice though. my fren also movie freak.
Yeah been touted as this year's Pan's Labyrinth.
Heh ok we watch The Orphanage.
Originally posted by rlsh07:oh i @@ can change place one ar? mi very guai i dun knoe mah
Heh, okie. 10.15pm show at Cineleisure. We meet at 9pm?
I book first.
You confirm right?
Originally posted by soleachip:Heh, okie. 10.15pm show at Cineleisure. We meet at 9pm?
I book first.
You confirm right?
so watch orphanage ar?
Originally posted by rlsh07:
so watch orphanage ar?
Yeppers!
Originally posted by soleachip:Yeppers!
oh k i confirm though
ok now wait for ah nat to confirm and pika also.
nat on msn now, asking her now though.