Originally posted by TrixCereals:Poor cyclists. Ride on pavement have to get fined, ride on road have to get kaobei-ed.
At times when you observe how they step up on the pedaling to avoid delaying or blocking the cars coming up from behind, it looks very scary.
The faster they peddle the more violent the movement of their bicycles.
If there's a stone on the road they'll just swerve and very likely fall. They swerve and I swerve, then accident on my right liao.
Dun ride bicycle is the best.
Originally posted by pigsticker:i once saw some cyclist cycle past a red light when cars were coming out from the roads showing green...
lots of screeching of tyres and horning...
it's a theory that these are all PRC cyclists...
Met before a PRC cyclist on the pavement.
He was cycling with earphones plugged into both ears, humming to the cheena tune. And his eyes were wondering in a daze like the whole stretch of road belonged to him. Almost kena bang into by him.
Originally posted by pigsticker:i once saw some cyclist cycle past a red light when cars were coming out from the roads showing green...
lots of screeching of tyres and horning...
it's a theory that these are all PRC cyclists...
First time I beat the red light today without even knowing I was supposed to stop.
My colleague's face turned pale and remained pale for the rest of the ride. Driving is very tiring. I tried comforting him to no avail. Poor thing.
I really hate driving.
Originally posted by TrixCereals:Met before a PRC cyclist on the pavement.
He was cycling with earphones plugged into both ears, humming to the cheena tune. And his eyes were wondering in a daze like the whole stretch of road belonged to him. Almost kena bang into by him.
me thinks these cyclists are usually safe. because most motorists are the ones avoiding them like the plague. ![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:First time I beat the red light today without even knowing I was supposed to stop.
My colleague's face turned pale and remained pale for the rest of the ride. Driving is very tiring. I tried comforting him to no avail. Poor thing.
I really hate driving.
dun worry.. my face would be pale too... it's normal ![]()
then again i did it when i was learning driving... my instructor had hell of a black face after that... good thing i was still a P-plate ![]()
Originally posted by Nata|ie:But I like driving leh.. seriously.
Haiz…
i like people driving me home ![]()
Originally posted by pigsticker:dun worry.. my face would be pale too... it's normal
then again i did it when i was learning driving... my instructor had hell of a black face after that... good thing i was still a P-plate
Imo driving instructors should be paid higher.
They are risking their lives with every candidate on the road. ![]()
Originally posted by pigsticker:dun worry.. my face would be pale too... it's normal
then again i did it when i was learning driving... my instructor had hell of a black face after that... good thing i was still a P-plate
Like I asked him whether I kept going because the light just turned red. He said no. It was red all the while. ![]()
L plate lah. I turned into oncoming traffic once. ![]()
Driving instructor said, "Miss, for all 7 years of my life as instructor, this never happened before." Then lesson ended early. Never saw him again.
Originally posted by pigsticker:i like people driving me home
Wait til I get my car lor...
Along the way, I dun mind...![]()
Originally posted by TrixCereals:Imo driving instructors should be paid higher.
They are risking their lives with every candidate on the road.
Yeah don't know how they can stand it. Being trapped inside a car all day with students who cannot drive.
You can't even play any music during the lesson.
The whole thing jerks all the time, they must feel like vomitting from motion sickness.
But generally speaking I prefer younger instructors. They come across as better teachers, give more confidence. Also cuter and friendlier.
Originally posted by soleachip:Like I asked him whether I kept going because the light just turned red. He said no. It was red all the while.
L plate lah. I turned into oncoming traffic once.
Driving instructor said, "Miss, for all 7 years of my life as instructor, this never happened before." Then lesson ended early. Never saw him again.
Oncoming traffic??? then wat happen??
Originally posted by pigsticker:let's find a night and go Mount Pleasant for a spin.. that should do the trick...
where is that?
Originally posted by Nata|ie:Oncoming traffic??? then wat happen??
he turned my steering wheel for me back to the left. ![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:Yeah don't know how they can stand it. Being trapped inside a car all day with students who cannot drive.
You can't even play any music during the lesson.
The whole thing jerks all the time, they must feel like vomitting from motion sickness.
But generally speaking I prefer younger instructors. They come across as better teachers, give more confidence. Also cuter and friendlier.
Every driving instructor started out very friendly and cute.. ![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:Like I asked him whether I kept going because the light just turned red. He said no. It was red all the while.
L plate lah. I turned into oncoming traffic once.
没�讲 ![]()
Originally posted by EarlNeo:where is that?
Can't remember whether Suntec area or past Selegie Road area.
Pass by there a few times during the day. ![]()
Originally posted by TrixCereals:Every driving instructor started out very friendly and cute..
No lor. Some are just old and feeling shitty. As if they just want to get the lesson over and done with.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:where is that?
scotts road towards PIE, then on the flyover just before entering PIE, there is a small side road that exits at the old police academy...
Originally posted by soleachip:he turned my steering wheel for me back to the left.
Wow!! heng leh...
Originally posted by pigsticker:scotts road towards PIE, then on the flyover just before entering PIE, there is a small side road that exits at the old police academy...
Seems like alot of ppl doesn't know where it is....
i think jerry dun like me oready ![]()
when we watching evangelion?? i friday night not free.....
if not watching with u guys, then i go watch tomorrow liao..
Originally posted by soleachip:No lor. Some are just old and feeling shitty. As if they just want to get the lesson over and done with.
You must imagine the amount of crazy students the instructors come across everyday, for maybe like 20 years?