Originally posted by DriftingGuy:External HD maybe...
Maybe a 32" LCD TV.. any recommendations? It seems like there are no Full HD ready ones for 32" and 38" is too large
Originally posted by soleachip:3.5"? It comes with an lcd screen?
Or you mean dimensions?
Originally posted by soleachip:3.5"? It comes with an lcd screen?
Or you mean dimensions?
Yes,the dimension.
Of course,if you want,u can opt for the portable HDD instead.$99 will fetch u a 80GB version but this makes no sense unless you're travelling.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
dimensions. (: maybe if u wan to be more portable with ur hdd then look for a 2.5", which gets u less disk space for the same price for more mobility.
I'm actually thinking of portable hard disk with only one cable dangling and that's the firewire.
No need for thumbdrives and no need for messy adaptor and USB cables.
Last qn: And the ones my colleagues are using don't seem to come with battery slots? Man... I feel ancient.
Originally posted by ceecookie:Yes,the dimension.
Of course,if you want,u can opt for the portable HDD instead.$99 will fetch u a 80GB version but this makes no sense unless you're travelling.
Cool thanks. I prefer portable hard disks cos I'm using a notebook. Used to moving about from one station to another.
that's why i waited.
my prawn store is getting too big.......
Mine too
LCD TV? NTUC or Carrefour better. Wait for their offers on the IT Show weekend.
If you're buying LCD monitor then go IT show.
Samsung 22" $455... bought riaos...
Originally posted by soleachip:I'm actually thinking of portable hard disk with only one cable dangling and that's the firewire.
Last qn: And the ones my colleagues are using don't seem to come with battery slots? Man... I feel ancient.
2.5" lor.
3.5" need to have external power supply..
Originally posted by soleachip:I'm actually thinking of portable hard disk with only one cable dangling and that's the firewire.
Originally posted by twists:
2.5" lor.
3.5" need to have external power supply..
ur 3.5" cannot use 2 USB ah? ):
3.5" must be powered by additional power supply.. as what i heard. mine only got one usb for data transfer nia
Just saw e specification for Z5, quite appealing to me too.
Btw, when IT show start?
Originally posted by psycho2400:Just saw e specification for Z5, quite appealing to me too.
Btw, when IT show start?
Tomorrow until Sunday
where u all get the price list one ah? I am thinking of buying that acer LCD and speakers leh
Eh who is going ah?!?Can mit up...
Originally posted by twists:3.5" must be powered by additional power supply.. as what i heard. mine only got one usb for data transfer nia
i think i got use 2 USB managed to power it up.... i think must ask the guys there. i'd rather not have adaptors.
3.5" i normally dun bring ard one. if want to bring ard then buy 2.5" liao.
Originally posted by twists:3.5" i normally dun bring ard one. if want to bring ard then buy 2.5" liao.
who going on friday.
i wonder if there's increased security because of the Kastari incident...
and whats more,it may be even more difficult to enter due to tight security
I dun think i going. But my friends working there.
Anyone been to the fair yet? They are selling a 32" Samsung at $799.. really tempted