i tot u alrd set ur mind to get a foreign wife?
u always discriminate local women mah, then y still bother to go and look for sg women?
some ple really like to say one thing and do another.
haha.
Originally posted by Catknight:Actually the church I attend is a mixed gender group. anyway you can not have high hops on the modernites nowadays especially SG folks..sigh
One of my friend who was a cradle christian left the church guess must be the lack of group warmth
ur friend who left church left because of group warmth. how would u knoe that? u are just stereotyping people. i think depends on indiciduals though.
do not blame the church for everything. time to reflect on urself though
I gave up on church activities cause it comes down to church politics, I just go once a week and do self study...patiently waiting for the second coming.
Originally posted by pigsticker:no lei.. i go church very fake one... but i not christian mah.. so me not counted rite??
i dun knoe abt you but then my christian frens are real and they are all very nice ppl. but piggy i think u very nice too leh
Originally posted by Catknight:I gave up on church activities cause it comes down to church politics, I just go once a week and do self study...patiently waiting for the second coming.
why do u care abt the church politics,. the main focus should be on God not on all those politics. i seriously wonder why u go to church at all.
Originally posted by rlsh07:
i dun knoe abt you but then my christian frens are real and they are all very nice ppl. but piggy i think u very nice too leh
yah lah.. i admit i went to church with ulterior motives
but then i not christian mah.. so god will forgive me rite??
Originally posted by pigsticker:wonderful.. but why is this topic in singles club... i assume that your church has one set up too??
i have no idea though. maybe he just want to stir up trouble perhaps.
Originally posted by Catknight:Actually the church I attend is a mixed gender group. anyway you can not have high hops on the modernites nowadays especially SG folks..sigh
One of my friend who was a cradle christian left the church guess must be the lack of group warmth
lol, actually i did that too. but i came back, now in a family cell, and i'm ALOT happier there. i guess its all about finding the right place to grow in
Originally posted by pigsticker:yah lah.. i admit i went to church with ulterior motives
but then i not christian mah.. so god will forgive me rite??
u go to church to knoe more girls ar? but at least u admit. so good for your honesty i guess. in a way.
Originally posted by rlsh07:ur friend who left church left because of group warmth. how would u knoe that? u are just stereotyping people. i think depends on indiciduals though.
do not blame the church for everything. time to reflect on urself though
sometimes the church is at fault too la. they can become a holy huddle unknowingly. and only nice to their own group of friends. i have to actively remind myself not to become that too.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:lol, actually i did that too. but i came back, now in a family cell, and i'm ALOT happier there. i guess its all about finding the right place to grow in
yeah it's true too. find the right place to grow in but then just do not stereotype people though.
Is about having a relationship with God. Doesn't matter if u attend church or not.
If u attend church for the wrong reason, then wat is the relationship between u and Him?
Me not christian by the way. At least, please have the decency and respect for ur fellow brothers and sisters in His House.
Rish dun be naive...when you deal with people , it goes into politics..I go church once a week for worship and try not to take part in group activities unneccesary
Why I post in singles club cause I think churches used to be meeting ground for wholesome males and females?Do you prefer to meet your good friend or husband in nightspot or churches?
Originally posted by Catknight:Rish dun be naive...when you deal with people , it goes into politics..I go church once a week for worship and try not to take part in group activities unneccesary
Why I post in singles club cause I think churches used to be meeting ground for wholesome males and females?Do you prefer to meet your good friend or husband in nightspot or churches?
It doenst matter where u meet a friend, when u are all genuiune and sincere.
Ppl who go nightspots are not all bad and fake ...
Do not generalise.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:sometimes the church is at fault too la. they can become a holy huddle unknowingly. and only nice to their own group of friends. i have to actively remind myself not to become that too.
i mean the church might have fault but i would think it starts with one person to change. kinda like the pay it forward that kind of ting.
but my opinon is that catknight is like blaming ppl in church instead of reflecting on himself first. before you judge other ppl, pls look at urself first if you are too doing the same thing.
Originally posted by Nata|ie:Is about having a relationship with God. Doesn't matter if u attend church or not.
If u attend church for the wrong reason, then wat is the relationship between u and Him?
Me not christian by the way. At least, please have the decency and respect for ur fellow brothers and sisters in His House.
no relation.. but trying to develop relation between his worshipper and me
Originally posted by Catknight:Rish dun be naive...when you deal with people , it goes into politics..I go church once a week for worship and try not to take part in group activities unneccesary
it does not have to be that complicated at all. it's you who want it to be so complicated though. it's ur choice. but ultimately going to church is to worship God. the other things are just secondary.
I can't help it if people wants to be proud and refuse to follow christ way of humilty. though I'm not perfect I try not to discriminate people based on gender, income level..etc.etc..looking for a good partner in church used to be a good option in our secular and materialistic world...but guess the church has become worldly too given the way people tends to snub you if you don't drive,not aprofessional etc etc..
Originally posted by pigsticker:no relation.. but trying to develop relation between his worshipper and me
Haha
I know abt ur case... I was referring to TS.. lol
So to all singles who are in church, pray and be earnest but do not be too hopeful about finding a life partner in church..and if people look down on you cause you do not meet their expectations...pray again cause you're single does not make you less of a believer
Originally posted by Catknight:I can't help it if people wants to be proud and refuse to follow christ way of humilty. though I'm not perfect I try not to discriminate people based on gender, income level..etc.etc..looking for a good partner in church used to be a good option in our secular and materialistic world...but guess the church has become worldly too given the way people tends to snub you if you don't drive,not aprofessional etc etc..
the church is the people. not all church are like that. i knoe mine are not. they care abt me and accept me for who i am. they tell mi the truth because they love me.
but yet i do understand humans are not perfect and they have their own faults too.
i guess it boils down to a person's relationship with God though
Originally posted by Nata|ie:Haha
I know abt ur case... I was referring to TS.. lol
but TS seems to be like me lei.. only difference is TS is christian, i'm not
anyway my christian friends are all quite happy in their churches... whether the big mega-churches or the small family churches....
Originally posted by Catknight:So to all singles who are in church, pray and be earnest but do not be too hopeful about finding a life partner in church..and if people look down on you cause you do not meet their expectations...pray again cause you're single does not make you less of a believer
Next time, if u are posting something in relation to ur religion, please post it in the right forum.
Am not going to repeat myself again.
In the name of the father, son and holy spirt, one must guard against women who bring men down as Eve does so with Adam..amen
Originally posted by pigsticker:but TS seems to be like me lei.. only difference is TS is christian, i'm not
anyway my christian friends are all quite happy in their churches... whether the big mega-churches or the small family churches....
���智....