on repeat mode
trey sonz - can't help but wait
Originally posted by rlsh07:huh wat u mean?
very nice hor.. later i go *buy* his ablum liao.. :p
buy liao.. very nice.. recommended.. everyone pls buy original and not pirated version if you support any singers... :)
hmm.. u buy le then u lend mi lo.
wow look at you now
flowers in the window
it's such a lovely day
and i'm glad you feel the same
cos to stand up
out in the crowd
you are one in a million
and i love you so let's watch the flowers grow
guess the song
Travis - Flowers In The Window
When I first held you I was cold
A melting snowman I was told
But there was no-one there to hold
Before I swore that I would be alone forever more
Wow, look at you now
Flowers in the window
Its such a lovely day
And Im glad that you feel the same
cos to stand up Im in the crowd
You are one in a million
And I love you so lets watch the flowers grow
There is no reason to feel bad
But there are many seasons to feel glad, sad, mad
Its just a bunch of feelings that we have to hold
But I am here to help you with the load
Wow, look at you now
Flowers in the window
Its such a lovely day
You are one in a million
So now were heer and now is fine
So far away from there
And there is time, time, time
To plant new seeds and watch them grow
So therell be flowers in the window when we go
Wow, look at you now
Flowers in the window
Its such a lovely day
You are one in a million
Wow, look at you now
Flowers in the window
Its such a lovely day
You are one in a million
Lets watch the flowers grow
Originally posted by Triple_6s:rish07, you got a switch for retro?
Cover of Elvis Presley’s – Wooden Heart by local band Lizard’s Convention
A a better alternative to the original, but sadly the band failed to hit big time.
Can't you see
I love you
Please don't break my heart in two
That's not hard to do
'Cause I don't have a wooden heart
And if you say goodbye
Then I know that I would cry
Maybe I would die
There's no strings upon this love of mine
It was always you from the start
Treat me nice
Treat me good
Treat me like you really should
'Cause I'm not made of wood
And I don't have a wooden heart
Muss i denn, muss i denn
Zum Stadtele hinaus
Stadtele hinaus
Und du, mein schat, bleibst hier?
There's no strings upon this love of mine
It was always you from the start
Sei mir gut
Sei mir gut
Sei mir wie du wirklich sollst
Wie du wirklich sollst
The is the original version. the version by lizard convention skipped the german part and sub it with their guitar solo i think
DaveGermany1989
Hi, im german so i´ll try to translate it for you... What he sings is
based on a pretty old german folk song (also the whole melody)its from
1827, i found a pretty good translation nearly every word is the same!
Got to go, got to go,
Got to leave this town,
Leave this town
And you, my dear, stay here.
Maria McKee, Show Me Heaven
There you go
Flashing fever from your eyes
Hey babe, come over here and shut down tight
I'm not denying
We're flying above it all
Hold my hand, don't let me fall
You've such amazing grace
I've never felt this way
Show me heaven
Cover me
Leave me breathless
Show me heaven please
Here I go
I'm shaking just like breeze
Hey babe I need your hand to steady me
I'm not denying
I'm frightened as much as you
Though I'm barely touching you
I've shivers down my spine
And it feels divine
Show me heaven
Cover me
Leave me breathless
Show me heaven please
If you know what it's like
To dream a dream
Baby hold me tight
And let this be your...heaven
Cover me
Leave me breathless
Show me heaven please
I like her voice, very strong and got power
Charlene - I Have Never Been To Me
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r-vx4GcjASE
Hey lady, you lady, cursing at your life
You're a discontented mother and a regimented wife
I've no doubt you dream about the things you'll never do
But, I wish someone had talked to me
Like I wanna talk to you.....
Oh, I've been to Georgia and California and anywhere I could run
I took the hand of a preacher man and we made love in the sun
But I ran out of places and friendly faces because I had to be free
I've been to paradise but I've never been to me
Please lady, please lady, don't just walk away
'Cause I have this need to tell you why I'm all alone today
I can see so much of me still living in your eyes
Won't you share a part of a weary heart that has lived million lies....
Oh, I've been to Niece and the Isle of Greece while I've sipped champagne on a yacht
I've moved like Harlow in Monte Carlo and showed 'em what I've got
I've been undressed by kings and I've seen some things that a woman ain't supposed to see
I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me
[spoken]
Hey, you know what paradise is?
It's a lie, a fantasy we create about people and places as we'd like them to be
But you know what truth is?
It's that little baby you're holding, it's that man you fought with this morning
The same one you're going to make love with tonight
That's truth, that's love......
Sometimes I've been to crying for unborn children that might have made me complete
But I took the sweet life, I never knew I'd be bitter from the sweet
I've spent my life exploring the subtle whoring that costs too much to be free
Hey lady......
I've been to paradise, (I've been to paradise)
But I've never been to me
(I've been to Georgia and California, and anywhere I could run)
I've been to paradise, never been to me
(I've been to Neice and the isle of Greece while I've sipped champagne on a yacht)
(I've been to cryin' for unborn children that might have made me complete)
(I've been to Georgia and California, and anywhere I could run)
Click Five - Empty
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NS31CCSk38A
Tried to take a picture
Of love
Didn't think I'd miss her
That much
I want to fill this new frame
But its empty
Tried to write a letter
In ink
Its been getting better
I think
I got a piece of paper
But its empty
Its empty
Maybe we're trying
Trying too hard
Maybe we're torn apart
Maybe the timing
Is beating our hearts
We're empty
And I've even wondered
If we
Should be getting under
These sheets
We could lie in this bed
But its empty
Its empty
Maybe we're trying
Trying too hard
Maybe we're torn apart
Maybe the timing
Is beating our hearts
We're empty
Oh oh
Oh oh
Oooooh
Oh oh
Oh oh
Maybe we're trying
Trying too hard
Maybe we're torn apart
Maybe the timing
Is beating our hearts
We're empty
We're empty
We're empty
Or will we end up getting hurt
Is this love a myth
So tell me are you in for this
There's so much more than we can see
More than you
More than me
It takes two to believe!
Maybe it's our first mistake
And baby that's alright
It's crazy how we lost ourselves tonight
Maybe it's our first mistake
And baby that's alright
It's crazy how we lost ourselves tonight
There's a reason why they say that we should give it time
But time is not enough
And that's the reason why when you're young you fall in love
And that's the reason why
When you're young you fall in love [2x]
Check out the songs by Sum 41 too.
If you guys like J-Pop, i'd recommend Heart Station Album......i like every song in it....
Pug - Smashing Pumpkins
A touching love song from Ewan and nicole in Moulin rouge..enjoy..sobbed
i've had the time of my life.
Originally posted by rlsh07:this sounds more like rock though. actually i also dun knoe much abt heavy metal though.
its heavy metal, this track isnt very heavy but the lyrics are dark!
Originally posted by sand king:its heavy metal, this track isnt very heavy but the lyrics are dark!
dark in wat sense?
Yang Noi (à¸à¸¢à¹ˆà¸²à¸‡à¸™à¹‰à¸à¸¢)
å�»å¾—太逼真 by å¼ æ•¬è½©
pls link ur songs when u introduce them thank you very much
Woman
John Lennon
<!--
google_ad_client = "pub-2776142838085519";
google_ad_width = 728;
google_ad_height = 90;
google_ad_format = "728x90_as";
google_ad_channel ="";
google_color_border = "FDEFD2";
google_color_bg = "FDEFD2";
google_color_link = "0000CC";
google_color_url = "008000";
google_color_text = "000000";
//-->
(For the other half of the sky)
Woman I can hardly express
My mixed emotions at my thoughtlessness
After all I'm forever in your debt
And woman I will try to express
My inner feelings and thankfulness
For showing me the meaning of success
Ooh, well, well
Doo, doo, doo, doo, doo
Ooh, well, well
Doo, doo, doo, doo, doo
Woman I know you understand
The little child inside of the man
Please remember my life is in your hands
And woman hold me close to your heart
However distant don't keep us apart
After all it is written in the stars
Woman please let me explain
I never meant to cause you sorrow or pain
So let me tell you again and again and again
I love you, yeah, yeah
Now and forever
I love you, yeah, yeah
Now and forever
I love you, yeah, yeah
Now and forever
Looks like this KT song will fit in nicely.
I think it's time to put myself away
Seek out a little silence
Close the doors and sit a while
Walk a little
And as I put my words away
The flow slows
See this penny in a stream
Picking it up is easy.
Follow the shape of it.
Jump in.
Swallow it whole.
Jump in.
Even though I know my way around
Possibly there's something new I found
Holding on for finding solid ground
Someday soon.
I'll turn myself into the grass
And I'll grow
Take this space above my head
And live a little, little.
Gonna wear my feathered headdress
Like an Indian chief.
Gonna stretch out both my arms
I'm gonna test the temperature.
Follow the taste of it.
Jump in.
Swallow it whole.
Jump in.
Even though I know my way around (even though)
Possibly there's something new I found (possibly I, possibly I)
Holding on for finding solid ground (ohh..)
Even though I know my way around (even though)
Possibly there's something new I found (possibly I, possibly I)
Holding on for finding solid ground (ohh..)
Someday soon.
Maybe walk a little
Someday soon.