Hello hello Singles clubbers
I regularly excercise (by excercise i mean i move my lazy bum around our wonderful HDB neighbour hood) at night. But other then my faithful iTouch, i have no excercise kaki to talk cock with while jogging. Any1 living specifically around this area might be interested in excercising together? Going NS soon so need to be 'fit and ready' =D If any1 seriously interested let me know le. Excercising alone is DAMN boring and wouldnt mind meeting a new friend too =D
Cheers!
hmm.. u go to gym then i might consider ba. but wat kind of exercise? jogging ar?
don't need to jog only to be good at jogging
There are quite a few other ways which can make you breathless till cannot talk.
clim the stairs though
Got gym nearby meh? i been looking around for a gym. Sorry wor i just moved here 2 weeks back. Last time live in condo so always had gym + swimming pool. Now using the swimming complex right next to my house but still havent found a gym =\
rIsh07 if got gym nearby tell me exactly where can? =D will be very greatful.
And yes currently all i do is jog around a route (still trying to plan an effective and interesting route.) My current one ends at the play ground nearby in which i just do pull ups or other excercises lor. After that can chill by the swing too!! ^^
Cheers!
-----
go swim after jogging or gym feels great
Originally posted by Death pit:Got gym nearby meh? i been looking around for a gym. Sorry wor i just moved here 2 weeks back. Last time live in condo so always had gym + swimming pool. Now using the swimming complex right next to my house but still havent found a gym =\
And yes currently all i do is jog around a route (still trying to plan an effective and interesting route.) My current one ends at the play ground nearby in which i just do pull ups or other excercises lor. After that can chill by the swing too!! ^^
Cheers!
i think bukit batok got gym but not sure where though. jogging i sure cannot one though
Originally posted by Death pit:Got gym nearby meh? i been looking around for a gym. Sorry wor i just moved here 2 weeks back. ..
SSC gym beside gombak mrt. $2.50 per entry. Bring towel.
not bad though
Wah serious ah? Shiok! Thanks hor...tomorrow i go check it out..need any membership? I only wish i could walk there...But so far must cycle ^^
Cheers for the info grinder
Originally posted by Death pit:Wah serious ah? Shiok! Thanks hor...tomorrow i go check it out..need any membership? I only wish i could walk there...But so far must cycle ^^
treat it as warm up lo.
Originally posted by airgrinder:
SSC gym beside gombak mrt. $2.50 per entry. Bring towel.
last time i saw one uncle doing bicep curls like he's going to break his back anytime with his super duper lao jiao jerking motion
Originally posted by eagle:last time i saw one uncle doing bicep curls like he's going to break his back anytime with his super duper lao jiao jerking motion
the muscles too big le ar?
Originally posted by Death pit:...........And yes currently all i do is jog around a route (still trying to plan an effective and interesting route.) My current one ends at the play ground nearby in which i just do pull ups or other excercises lor. After that can chill by the swing too!! ^^
I jog after gym. My route: Start Point Gombak Gym, run along west ave 5 all the way till u hit the cross junction after the driving centre, continue on onto Brickland rd, run all the way to choa chu kang, turn right on the first road into the housing estate, run till u almost hit the petrol station, turn right again. You'll be going upslope now. Just run all the way following the road, run pass those private estate, then it'll go downslope again, on your right you'll see another petrol station. Run towards it, then turn right till u hit the T junction, then turn right again, u pass by the fire station and you'll reach the cross junction u orginally started with, then u just turn left back along west ave 5 all the way back to gombak. It's about 8-9km.
Originally posted by Death pit:Wah serious ah? Shiok! Thanks hor...tomorrow i go check it out..need any membership? I only wish i could walk there...But so far must cycle ^^
nope. it's open to public, although membership is available.
Originally posted by eagle:last time i saw one uncle doing bicep curls like he's going to break his back anytime with his super duper lao jiao jerking motion
very common there. Funny exercise postures, many of them, not that I'm an expert. But the gym instructors tend not to advise them. They always poach on the people who look "green", not that it's a bad thing thought.
Originally posted by Death pit:Got gym nearby meh? i been looking around for a gym. Sorry wor i just moved here 2 weeks back. Last time live in condo so always had gym + swimming pool. Now using the swimming complex right next to my house but still havent found a gym =\
Cheers!
come Gombak gym .
i`m there with my friends every tuesday thursday friday sat
Originally posted by Karma88:come Gombak gym .
wah so frequent
Originally posted by rlsh07:
the muscles too big le ar?
ya lor... biceps too big cannot bend properly, so need to jerk
maybe...
i wanna try out the gym...
cus...
i nv went to a gym before...
lol
^^
i live in the west area...
and
SILVERREVO AND TURBIE NEEDS YOU!!!
the going ns soon too lol
Originally posted by Karma88:come Gombak gym .
Wah swee la! Haha usually around what time yall go? tomorrow i busy but i think saturday i will go down..Probably late morning or early afternoon. Giving tuition in the afternoon ^^
Cheers!
Originally posted by eagle:wah so frequent
To keep the muscles growing
Originally posted by popikachu:SILVERREVO AND TURBIE NEEDS YOU!!!
the going ns soon too lol
=.=