I'm wondering if it's wrong to have more than 5 children like my grandparents..it seems singles like me have a secret fantasy of having big family..if Americans can do it why not us?
If my future wife can have 7 children, it will be great but I doubt we can able to do it here in SG:(
in the first place can u afford so many children
i think main issue is finance though. i think for me 2 is enough
Main reason, financial.
It has been proven that a most unhappy family are large family with lots of children, and financial problem are the one that cause the unhappiness.
Can you afford it? Can you put all your children to study? Can you feed them?
It's not wrong to have many kids, as long as you can afford it. If you can't afford it, you may beg borrow from friends relatives government neighbours, etc creates lots of problems.
family planning man. if you can support em, why not?
this is singles club..
a bit off to be toking about no. of children rite?
Originally posted by Catknight:I'm wondering if it's wrong to have more than 5 children like my grandparents..it seems singles like me have a secret fantasy of having big family..if Americans can do it why not us?
If my future wife can have 7 children, it will be great but I doubt we can able to do it here in SG:(
Please don't reproduce Mr Cat.
Infesting the country and the universe with your genes will cause distress among web surfers for generations!
Originally posted by soleachip:Please don't reproduce Mr Cat.
Infesting the country and the universe with your genes will cause distress among web surfers for generations!
omg...
you made me laugh like mad lol
my mother comes from a family of nine......
got one time she told me she had to give up her dreams of going to art school so that my uncle could go university.......during those times my grandad lumped his money to his mistress and now wife......so my grandma had to make money by selling candies and stuff......
i think that even if you are financially stable to afford to bring up like 7 kids, you must never ever do anything foolish like spending money on others and forgetting that your children would get hungry......
good luck finding a pig/swine as ur wife.
7 kids = 7yrs of permanent pregnancy. oso = atleast 4yrs without sex. Plus the unimaginable build up fat on her body. Non stop babies feeding, mid nite cry, change of diaper.
Do u really think u can be a saint and stay married to ur wife at the end of the 7th years. Esp for someone who start meaningless thread and complaint abt women 90% of the time.
Originally posted by Catknight:I'm wondering if it's wrong to have more than 5 children like my grandparents..it seems singles like me have a secret fantasy of having big family..if Americans can do it why not us?
It's not wrong wanting to have lots of children BUT
#1 Can you afford it?
#2 Do you honestly want to spread your genes around? You be doing mankind a favour by not doing so
#3 Do you honestly think you can handle crying children and the responsibilities that EarlNeo brought up?
#4 Pls don't ruin the life of a good woman
not if you are Chinese
Originally posted by EarlNeo:good luck finding a pig/swine as ur wife.
7 kids = 7yrs of permanent pregnancy. oso = atleast 4yrs without sex. Plus the unimaginable build up fat on her body. Non stop babies feeding, mid nite cry, change of diaper.
Do u really think u can be a saint and stay married to ur wife at the end of the 7th years. Esp for someone who start meaningless thread and complaint abt women 90% of the time.
my grandma had 9 kids and she not fat leh......
having more is not a problem if u got the money and patience... u cant just create your own child as many as u can lor..
I have a friend who have six kids. Still doing well.
So I guess as long as you can provide a decent life for your seven kids, by all means go ahead.
Originally posted by xavier1979:I have a friend who have six kids. Still doing well.
So I guess as long as you can provide a decent life for your seven kids, by all means go ahead.
yeah and dun leave them to starve......last time when primary school time i ask my dad for 50cents to eat recess also like begging liddat......
is this the case of the rooster counting his chicks even before he found his hen?
yes it is wrong, because with more kids, there's a higher chance that one of em might end up like you.