Originally posted by stellazio:they 2 also bo xim one la.. i gave to them before also loh!!
aiyah you could always ask me..
wth!
Its you who never saved my number hor..
and its ferret who asked for ur number the other time, becoz her phone crashed, so she lost all contacts!!!
Originally posted by bluejuice:wth!
Its you who never saved my number hor..
and its ferret who asked for ur number the other time, becoz her phone crashed, so she lost all contacts!!!
i did loh, but it was in my old hp.. but anyway when u smsed i guess it was you le.![]()
alright peeps, moving out now.. gonna watch football!! heng tmr work start in the afternoon, wont kena pwn by dark rings tmr..muahaha..
NNB.
Status report: AA came down. I think the handheld vacuum cleaner wind up draining the battery. Should've kept engine running while I was using it. No need to change battery yet, prolly another 2 or 3 months time.
Thankfully this happened tonight and not on Monday MORNING.
Hai...
haha.... no wonder u didn't speak on the phone this evening... ![]()
add battery water only issit??
Originally posted by soleachip:NNB.
Status report: AA came down. I think the handheld vacuum cleaner wind up draining the battery. Should've kept engine running while I was using it. No need to change battery yet, prolly another 2 or 3 months time.
Thankfully this happened tonight and not on Monday MORNING.
Hai...
Originally posted by rlsh07:
battery for wat?
to start the engine... for the lights...
Originally posted by pigsticker:to start the engine... for the lights...
NNB, wasted my whole day.
Debating whether I should rely on the unreliable vacuumers in Shell station - 10mins / 1 stick of ciggy = $0.50
Trip to the electrical store to purchase the vacuum - 40mins / 3 sticks = $1.50 + $140 = $141.50
Losing my way home - 30mins / 4 sticks = $2
Vacuuming a month's worth of cigarette ashes - 2 hours / 2 sticks = $1
To my disgust, I discovered 3 cigarette butts in the back seat. Must've flown back in the window.
The amusing thing was, there's one neat row of tiny flower petals lined up against the rear window.
This saga drained my energy so napped for - 3 hours
Discovering the engine won't start - 15mins / 3 sticks = $1.50
Flagging down help - 20mins / 1 stick = $0.50
Getting AA to come down + fixing the problem - 1hr / 4 sticks = $140 + $2 = $142
Total Damage: $292
The moment the ugly box hits the road again, night breeze and boom box starts throbbing - Priceless
Children, the message here is simple: Don't drive, don't drink and don't smoke.
Originally posted by pigsticker:haha.... no wonder u didn't speak on the phone this evening...
add battery water only issit??
no, not battery water. battery has water???
apparently i left my ignition on while vacumming when i should have left the engine running.
that drained the battery.
battery was flat.
Chief reporting for duty. Wont be arnd for the next few days.
Originally posted by pigsticker:to start the engine... for the lights...
actually the battery, apart from lights what else does it do?
Originally posted by rlsh07:hmm.. thanks ms chip, we will remember ur message very clearly
your welcome rishy! just remember not to drink, drive and smoke though it works for me. ![]()
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Chief reporting for duty. Wont be arnd for the next few days.
Sir, all clear.
No targets in sight.
No bombers in sight either.
Over.
wah lau.. battery flat, jump start lah... call AA for what??
piangz... battery mainly to start the engine.. battery flat, engine cannot start.. then after that, mainly just for lights and small electrical stuff i think...
Originally posted by pigsticker:wah lau.. battery flat, jump start lah... call AA for what??
piangz... battery mainly to start the engine.. battery flat, engine cannot start.. then after that, mainly just for lights and small electrical stuff i think...
Originally posted by pigsticker:wah lau.. battery flat, jump start lah... call AA for what??
piangz... battery mainly to start the engine.. battery flat, enine cannot start.. then after that, mainly just for lights and small electical stuff i think...
wah you say until so steady, then next time flat i call you lah.
One fella look around, call his friend, said he has no cable and decided an auto car cannot be jump started?
Another friend of mine say auto can jumpstart. But need the cable.
Another one told me not to do it when I tried to learn. Said it might just confuse the electrical circuit inside. Best to leave it to mechanics.
So I got AA down. Anyway it's only a matter of time before I join them as member?
Originally posted by rlsh07:
wat's AA by the way?
automobile association.
piang should've asked you guys to come hor. then can jumpstart for me no need to break my wallet.
better still should've just gone to the cleaners in shell. knnbccb.
Originally posted by soleachip:automobile association.
Originally posted by soleachip:wah you say until so steady, then next time flat i call you lah.
One fella look around, call his friend, said he has no cable and decided an auto car cannot be jump started?
Another friend of mine say auto can jumpstart. But need the cable.
Another one told me not to do it when I tried to learn. Said it might just confuse the electrical circuit inside. Best to leave it to mechanics.
So I got AA down. Anyway it's only a matter of time before I join them as member?
last time NS the mechanics always ask us help mah..
then our vehicles all very old le... so we helped quite often...
auto can jumpstart but need cable.. should keep one set in your boot... it's always useful...
and yes.. inside your battery is battery water... think it's ionised water...
haha i always jumpstart myself.. cos last time always forgot to off the lights.. haha
Originally posted by pigsticker:last time NS the mechanics always ask us help mah..
then our vehicles all very old le... so we helped quite often...
auto can jumpstart but need cable.. should keep one set in your boot... it's always useful...
and yes.. inside your battery is battery water... think it's ionised water...
ok next weekend i will gather two friends who know about cars for a chit chat session.
then teach me this and that.
have been asking some questions at the petrol station.
few weeks ago learn what it's like when wheel is locked.
just last week learn how to top up water nia, coolant etc.
then this week learn about what it's like when battery is flat.
then mechanic tell me a bit here and there about power steering etc but refused to let me lift the bonnet cos it is too 'heavy'!!!
but hold on, my battery is flat, is not because of no battery water right?
actually battery water, depends on the kind of battery you have?
mine is not using battery water one. that one very expensive.
mine has to be charged?
that's what the AA guy said.