Originally posted by StarPuppy:
reply: cannot..i beleive sex after marriage and also i not gay
some gay ppl do not believe sex after marriage too.
Originally posted by rlsh07:i think that we cannot be too emotional at times, have to depend on situation. but i do believe that in spite of all the emotions that we have, there are things we need to do because life is not all abt doing the things we want to do, but also do the things that we need to do
but then again..i feel that the world should be more emotionally inclined..the world is a cold dog-eat-dog place
of course people ought to have emotions. that is why i say it depends on situations. if you think that you are very wrong. i think there is always two sides to a matter, to every bad situation. therefore i believe this is always something gd in every bad situation.
no doubt the world could be just as you say is a cold world but the world is made up of people. i do believe, the world can be changed if you change your mindset first. i do believe that kind of pay it forward thing.
Originally posted by StarPuppy:true, just a friendly exchange of views...i would like to hear ur views on principles vs emotions..which one is more important?
none. when ur life is led by principles and emotions, the fun is all lost!!![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:none. when ur life is led by principles and emotions, the fun is all lost!!
hmm.. fun still can have ar. there is always a time for everything. a time to play, a time to wrk.
Originally posted by rlsh07:of course people ought to have emotions. that is why i say it depends on situations. if you think that you are very wrong. i think there is always two sides to a matter, to every bad situation. therefore i believe this is always something gd in every bad situation.
no doubt the world could be just as you say is a cold world but the world is made up of people. i do believe, the world can be changed if you change your mindset first. i do believe that kind of pay it forward thing.
i feel that generally ppl in singapore are very selffish(i am becoming one of them too), each for their own...thats why its hard to " pay it forward"
Originally posted by stellazio:none. when ur life is led by principles and emotions, the fun is all lost!!
then how the hell u make choices? ![]()
i feel that generally ppl in singapore are very selffish(i am becoming one of them too), each for their own...thats why its hard to " pay it forward"
i think that generally humans are not perfect and they have their flaws and that there are always areas to improve on. it's hard but then it's not entirely impossible. am i right?
Originally posted by rlsh07:i think that generally humans are not perfect and they have their flaws and that there are always areas to improve on. it's hard but then it's not entirely impossible. am i right?
yes..but then again..."if the shoe fits..why change?"
(off topic: anybody learns/plays piano in SC?)
Originally posted by rlsh07:hmm.. fun still can have ar. there is always a time for everything. a time to play, a time to wrk.
when u wana do sth, u think bout principles, no this is not right. so end up u didnt do.
same for emotions.. end up u don't do anything and the fun is gone.
so just live a carefree live living to be happy. thats my principle and thats how i feel also.![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:yes..but then again..."if the shoe fits..why change?"
wat do you mean?
tiny i'm also very shuai... you pick me up we go lim kopi ai mai. ![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:tiny i'm also very shuai... you pick me up we go lim kopi ai mai.
haha.. you drove too no? =) all the no lifers should meet up to drink coffee on sat
maybe the world's too emotionally attached to things, hence all the more the need to be cold and cruel? it's a self preservation thing, comes with age too.
Originally posted by rlsh07:wat do you mean?
if people are singapore being so used to kiasu and having the "everything good i should come first" mentatlity...then will they change if they are so comfy with their current thinking?
Originally posted by stellazio:when u wana do sth, u think bout principles, no this is not right. so end up u didnt do.
so just live a carefree live living to be happy. thats my principle and thats how i feel also.
i remember there was someone in the forum who says that no matter what choice you make, you have to be prepare to bear the consequences that lies ahead.
Originally posted by tinuviel07:haha.. you drove too no? =) all the no lifers should meet up to drink coffee on sat
my one not car hor. my one is a box.
it doesn't run. it rolls. ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:when u wana do sth, u think bout principles, no this is not right. so end up u didnt do.
so just live a carefree live living to be happy. thats my principle and thats how i feel also.
yes..my thinking also but then some questions/choices in life directly affect ur family..so wat to follow when the time comes?
Originally posted by StarPuppy:if people are singapore being so used to kiasu and having the "everything good i should come first" mentatlity...then will they change if they are so comfy with their current thinking?
why not? i think that the experiences that we go through in life makes us who we are, makes us grow up, mature in thinking.
Originally posted by StarPuppy:yes..but then again..."if the shoe fits..why change?"
thats like saying if you're ok with 1k a month, dun bother asking for more? if u won't change, the world will change without you, and you'll be left behind.
i stopped at grade 3, didn't have the interest and passion then, now i wish i hadn't stopped..damnit..
Originally posted by soleachip:my one not car hor. my one is a box.
it doesn't run. it rolls.
haha reminds me of my friend's.. his is so light that you can basically push the car from the outside.. the brakes doesn't hold it well
yes..my thinking also but then some questions/choices in life directly affect ur family..so wat to follow when the time comes?
do the right thing..
hmm...
Originally posted by rlsh07:why not? i think that the experiences that we go through in life makes us who we are, makes us grow up, mature in thinking.
but wat about ppl in general...i dun think they want to change
Originally posted by stellazio:thats like saying if you're ok with 1k a month, dun bother asking for more? if u won't change, the world will change without you, and you'll be left behind.
i stopped at grade 3, didn't have the interest and passion then, now i wish i hadn't stopped..damnit..
and then..we shall blame the goverment when that happens ![]()
so what seems to be the problem now? not enough time to learn?