I really need some help here, i would need to buy a cloth to make into a banner, wonder if anyone noes where gt sell such stuff?
huh....cloth???
jalan sultan textile centre.......
is it suitable to be made into a banner?
Hey what's your budget for the whole banner?
Around 100 bucks to get someone to do it for you, including print and material.
hmmm any amount? i m a student btw, so must be reasonable for a student la.
Most likely, the dimensions i think 3m by 1m?
no la , i just need the cloth, making it into a banner i would be doing myself =D
a plain piece of white cloth not ex lah
but depends on u need how big piece lah....
3m by 1m, most likely need a red one.
Originally posted by thongs:hmmm any amount? i m a student btw, so must be reasonable for a student la.
Most likely, the dimensions i think 3m by 1m?
sounds like a huge banner.
if you're thinking normal textiles, then it's available in most places. or even Spotlight.
if you're thinking other textures (for easy decorating or writing), then prolly have to consider the other materials.
most likely i would just need to paint words and some drawings. any recommendations?
i'm not pro at banner making, no design background either.
show a photo or image sample of the kind of banner you want to make.
so people here can help you visualise, and give you relevant tips?
if i were you though, i'd call up one of these art service people on the yellow pages, email them my visual sample, ask shit load of questions before doing up my own banner.
Originally posted by soleachip:if i were you though, i'd call up one of these art service people on the yellow pages, email them my visual sample, ask shit load of questions before doing up my own banner.
very you
Originally posted by soleachip:i'm not pro at banner making, no design background either.
show a photo or image sample of the kind of banner you want to make.
so people here can help you visualise, and give you relevant tips?
if i were you though, i'd call up one of these art service people on the yellow pages, email them my visual sample, ask shit load of questions before doing up my own banner.
haha, ok pictures must upload, wa sian =/ okok coming
Originally posted by pigsticker:very you
very me???
logo like tat remain, but there would be xtra words tat i will put at the right side of the logo
huh? smlj?
cos he new member ma
Originally posted by Nata|ie:Why is this in SC??
scratch head
just let him post here. :D
Originally posted by Nata|ie:Why is this in SC??
scratch head
I was thinking abt this also.
ehhh, i tot that maybe u all noe mah =/
hmm if u need cloth most likely u need cotton cloth. its the kind ppl use for banners. can get it at almost any textile shop de. just tell textile shop ppl u need cloth for painting banners. they noe de.
chinatown has got a lot of textile shops in one of the market. forgot wats the name liao. if not can go to bugis and buy. the market should have.
1m of the cloth cost somewhere from $1.70 to $2.20.