Originally posted by cApitaland:so gud. i learn myself wan anyhow whack.
where got good.. they teach basic like how to float, then practise some strokes nia.. it's a 1:2 ratio, 1 day with them 2 days practise on my own..
Originally posted by rlsh07:yeah i love swimming too. l got learn swimming when i was young. then sec 1 got compulsory swimming lessons. actually during that time want to fake to go into beginner classes one but cannot fake because the swimming pool that my sch picks is the one where i learn swimming at. the instructor knoes me. hmm...
ahaha.. u sway la.. why u want to keng? :P
Originally posted by cuddles:where got good.. they teach basic like how to float, then practise some strokes nia.. it's a 1:2 ratio, 1 day with them 2 days practise on my own..
at least u get free lessons wat
eating n sleeping
Originally posted by cuddles:ahaha.. u sway la.. why u want to keng? :P
because want to rest ba. but anyway went into the intermediate class. but it was fun i guess. got my silver cert again.
Originally posted by rlsh07:at least u get free lessons wat
no la.. I appreciate his help a lot. just that when it comes to a point, they have fun while I kept training. you see, my friend's mother was there also, she's the main coach while my friend's some demostrators.. she's from the military lo.. I was sec 2 and she was stern sia~
you say I have to go self training or not leh.. if not how to join them play sia..
Originally posted by cuddles:no la.. I appreciate his help a lot. just that when it comes to a point, they have fun while I kept training. you see, my friend's mother was there also, she's the main coach while my friend's some demostrators.. she's from the military lo.. I was sec 2 and she was stern sia~
you say I have to go self training or not leh.. if not how to join them play sia..
but gd wat. at least now you learn how to swim. not bad not bad
Originally posted by rlsh07:because want to rest ba. but anyway went into the intermediate class. but it was fun i guess. got my silver cert again.
I see.. swimming is real fun lo.. I love swimming a lot also. the feeling of in the water.. :D
Originally posted by cuddles:I see.. swimming is real fun lo.. I love swimming a lot also. the feeling of in the water.. :D
yeah but i rarely go nowadays. too bad i think.
Originally posted by rlsh07:yeah but i rarely go nowadays. too bad i think.
how come? I go every other week, the swimming pool is so near my house.. :D not beside la.. a few blocks away..
Originally posted by cuddles:how come? I go every other week, the swimming pool is so near my house.. :D not beside la.. a few blocks away..
mi not beside leh. mi still like to go to the place when i learn swimming there. but then there very old le. i love swimming because it's the only sport that i can do well in in the past
Originally posted by rlsh07:mi not beside leh. mi still like to go to the place when i learn swimming there. but then there very old le. i love swimming because it's the only sport that i can do well in in the past
ohh I see.. I used to only swim and play soccer during sec school, poly days was too busy until left with swimming. now after ns liao, I adopted running. :) listen to mp3 and run really can destress..
pretending to be John Lydon and singing out loud every Sex Pistols song I know
Originally posted by thehappybunny:pretending to be John Lydon and singing out loud every Sex Pistols song I know
is this supposed to go into the cos play/acting thread? :D
pretending means i grab the walking stick in my house, blast the song on the surround sound system and scream/sing along to his vocals
go out and socialise with people. like this -.-
huh wat do u mean?
Originally posted by pewpew:go out and socialise with people. like this -.-
same post count as me~ lol
Originally posted by cuddles:same post count as me~ lol
nope u are already 1 more than him.
i love to fly.
Originally posted by stellazio:i love to fly.
as in piloting?
Originally posted by cuddles:what's up with the metal detecting? :P
My ger lost a solitair and wedding band while doing some modelling...
Instead of spending the $$ to replace the rings, I paid for a pro metal detector and lot'sa burnt weekends scouring the soil.
I told myself, find the wedding band is all i asked for....
It came true.
ur girl must be very touched
Originally posted by nehpyh:My ger lost a solitair and wedding band while doing some modelling...
Instead of spending the $$ to replace the rings, I paid for a pro metal detector and lot'sa burnt weekends scouring the soil.
I told myself, find the wedding band is all i asked for....
It came true.
wow.. very impressive. but seriously, such things must not be lost in the first place..