Originally posted by pigsticker:drink and drive... wonderful...
drink and drive is one thing. being drunk and driving is another thing k.
Originally posted by soleachip:frankly speaking females are usually bad drivers, myself included. so no choice. the car forum here reminds me of clubsnap. where people often debate over techniques and equipment performance. flame threads make the place more interesting. it's always nice seeing hell break loose and people disagreeing.
i thought i was being sexist, but finally a lady has agreed with me on this..its not that ladies have poor driving skills, but they seem to be lacking confidence and loses control easily when something goes wrong..like for eg screaming when a near accident happens instead of jamming the brakes or swerving into an empty lane if possible..the way they drive is usually very uptight too, theydon't seem to be able to relax..you'll do just fine if you can remain calm and confident..thats all there is to driving. the primary stuff that is, not talking bout drifitng and those stunts..
Originally posted by stellazio:i thought i was being sexist, but finally a lady has agreed with me on this..its not that ladies have poor driving skills, but they seem to be lacking confidence and loses control easily when something goes wrong..like for eg screaming when a near accident happens instead of jamming the brakes or swerving into an empty lane if possible..the way they drive is usually very uptight too, theydon't seem to be able to relax..you'll do just fine if you can remain calm and confident..thats all there is to driving. the primary stuff that is, not talking bout drifitng and those stunts..
nah it's biological.
read an article about it somewhere. it's scientifically proven, men have better sense of spatial differences etc, women are neurotic and emotional, indecisive on the road.
Originally posted by soleachip:nah it's biological.
read an article about it somewhere. it's scientifically proven, men have better sense of spatial differences etc, women are neurotic and emotional, indecisive on the road.
really? hmmm..the funniest i've heard was from my driving instructor, he said he once had this student who was asked by him to chiong a red light because she was already near the traffic light, and when she saw a lorry from the opposite side turning into her direction, she screamed and covered her eyes!!!!
he took control of the steering wheel and managed to e brake in time, blasted her and never taught her again..
anyway you're still new, drive with confidence and remain calm.. after a year you'll find that you're a good driver..
Originally posted by stellazio:really? hmmm..the funniest i've heard was from my driving instructor, he said he once had this student who was asked by him to chiong a red light because she was already near the traffic light, and when she saw a lorry from the opposite side turning into her direction, she screamed and covered her eyes!!!!
he took control of the steering wheel and managed to e brake in time, blasted her and never taught her again..
anyway you're still new, drive with confidence and remain calm.. after a year you'll find that you're a good driver..
haha the thing with driving instructors sounds like familiar territory to me. yeah but i don't think i'll be a good driver, easily distracted type without a sense of direction. had a few close calls myself. now just drive and see how. in time to come, will most probably revert to public transport. i took up driving in the first place because i thought road trips were cool.
Originally posted by stellazio:really? hmmm..the funniest i've heard was from my driving instructor, he said he once had this student who was asked by him to chiong a red light because she was already near the traffic light, and when she saw a lorry from the opposite side turning into her direction, she screamed and covered her eyes!!!!
that's a good one.. and he still remained an instructor.. i would have quitted...
yeah i don't get it how driving instructors stand being in their jobs
Originally posted by soleachip:haha the thing with driving instructors sounds like familiar territory to me. yeah but i don't think i'll be a good driver, easily distracted type without a sense of direction. had a few close calls myself. now just drive and see how. in time to come, will most probably revert to public transport. i took up driving in the first place because i thought road trips were cool.
i hate the most bastard of an instructor.. kept scolding me and my friends with vulgarities, kept telling each and everyone of us that his female students can drive better then us etc, but in the end it only served to make us more determined to pass and all 3 of us did with out first try.
anyway driving instructors nowadays don't teach u how to drive, rather they teach you on how to pass the tp.. thats where all those formulas for turning and parking comes into place.. i had to learnt everything from scratch again, i mean who does vertical parking at a 90 degree angle, and same goes for parallel, who does it being in lined with the vehicle infront.
anyway being distracted and having a poor sense of direction is quite common, i'm like that too.. thats why being confident and calm is all the more important, because we're prone to become reckless to other drivers and thats where we will need to act and act accordingly instead of losing control..road trips are cool, and driving has become so convenient compared to public transport..
Originally posted by soleachip:yeah i don't get it how driving instructors stand being in their jobs
to them, its better then being taxi drivers..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:i hate the most bastard of an instructor.. kept scolding me and my friends with vulgarities, kept telling each and everyone of us that his female students can drive better then us etc, but in the end it only served to make us more determined to pass and all 3 of us did with out first try.
wow why so competitive?
Originally posted by stellazio:
anyway driving instructors nowadays don't teach u how to drive, rather they teach you on how to pass the tp.. thats where all those formulas for turning and parking comes into place.. i had to learnt everything from scratch again, i mean who does vertical parking at a 90 degree angle, and same goes for parallel, who does it being in lined with the vehicle infront.
anyway being distracted and having a poor sense of direction is quite common, i'm like that too.. thats why being confident and calm is all the more important, because we're prone to become reckless to other drivers and thats where we will need to act and act accordingly instead of losing control..road trips are cool, and driving has become so convenient compared to public transport..
which is why i prefer younger driving instructors. the ones i met at cdc give nuts about markings on your windscreen. most of the time they work on your level of confidence (by dozing off in the middle of the lesson and urging you to go faster). Warped theory I know but it worked for me.
Being sure of yourself is important yeah and so is toning down on that level of ego behind the wheel.
good night young nubile things... unker need to rest his old bones liao...
我�和周公下棋了 ![]()
Originally posted by pigsticker:good night young nubile things... unker need to rest his old bones liao...
我�和周公下棋了
stella, the man uttered "nubile" so he must've been referring to you.
Originally posted by soleachip:wow why so competitive?
which is why i prefer younger driving instructors. the ones i met at cdc give nuts about markings on your windscreen. most of the time they work on your level of confidence (by dozing off in the middle of the lesson and urging you to go faster). Warped theory I know but it worked for me.
Being sure of yourself is important yeah and so is toning down on that level of ego behind the wheel.
he just hates us 3 for some reason.. i've no idea why..and i realize that he really is a sexist.. during one of my lessons, he called up his female student to congratulate her on passing her tp, asked how she went home and what she's gonna do in future etc..
me? he happily went on cruise during my tp, so he got his friend to drive me to take my tp, and he didnt even bother to msg me or call me to asked whether i passed..wtf man..
and all 3 of us got beating on our arms too for being stiff, not turning properly etc during our training..blardy asshole..
i don't like instructors who give markings on the car to help students to turn, those are the more likely ones to scratch others car when they pass their tp if not supervised properly..
ahh you took urs at cdc too, same here..
Originally posted by soleachip:stella, the man uttered "nubile" so he must've been referring to you.
don't need to be so shy la lady..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:he just hates us 3 for some reason.. i've no idea why..and i realize that he really is a sexist.. during one of my lessons, he called up his female student to congratulate her on passing her tp, asked how she went home and what she's gonna do in future etc..
me? he happily went on cruise during my tp, so he got his friend to drive me to take my tp, and he didnt even bother to msg me or call me to asked whether i passed..wtf man..
and all 3 of us got beating on our arms too for being stiff, not turning properly etc during our training..blardy asshole..
i don't like instructors who give markings on the car to help students to turn, those are the more likely ones to scratch others car when they pass their tp if not supervised properly..
ahh you took urs at cdc too, same here..
had a private driving instructor initially, but personalities clash. he's the hot headed type and taught lessons with a stick, sounds like yours. are we bitching about the same fella here?
his method worked well on my buddies but not on me. 2 bulls trapped in a box an hour together was a bad idea, so i switched over to cdc. then again learning in a school has other disadvantages. imho the older instructors just want the lesson over and done with. some boast about affairs with female students etc, some harrass you, others are nicer, only a rare few can really teach.
hungry hungry!!!
/run to kitchen...
Originally posted by soleachip:had a private driving instructor initially, but personalities clash. he's the hot headed type and taught lessons with a stick, sounds like yours. are we bitching about the same fella here?
his method worked well on my buddies but not on me. 2 bulls trapped in a box an hour together was a bad idea, so i switched over to cdc. then again learning in a school has other disadvantages. imho the older instructors just want the lesson over and done with. some boast about affairs with female students etc, some harrass you, others are nicer, only a rare few can really teach.
ahahaha, what was that pte instructor name? does he use a lancer??... but mine like treat girls very well leh.. from the tone to everything..
wth, instructors have affair with female students? they actually harrass students?? this is madness.. why will the female students will want anything to do with them dirty old men..
btw i'm surprised you put up with the beating. it shouldn't have happened in this day and age dude. why didn't you guys switch instructors?
anyhow time to hit the sack.
nites all!
Originally posted by soleachip:btw i'm surprised you put up with the beating. it shouldn't have happened in this day and age dude. why didn't you guys switch instructors?
anyhow time to hit the sack.
nites all!
couldn't be bothered.. just get it done and over with.. its during the circuit trainings that we kena the most shit..
we're all ok on the road, he's usually quiet because its hard to do much wrong when you're always on the left lane and keeping below 60..
but circuit is hell.. every wrong turn and you can expect at least a knnbccb.. he also keeps repeating that if we were his son, he would've slapped us already..>.<
Originally posted by stellazio:ahahaha, what was that pte instructor name? does he use a lancer??... but mine like treat girls very well leh.. from the tone to everything..
wth, instructors have affair with female students? they actually harrass students?? this is madness.. why will the female students will want anything to do with them dirty old men..
white lancer? chinese guy tanned skin?
well sometimes instructors enjoy telling stories during lessons. i'd rather they shut up and just teach. but most make conversation and they wind up distracting the driving.
Originally posted by soleachip:white lancer? chinese guy tanned skin?
well sometimes instructors enjoy telling stories during lessons. i'd rather they shut up and just teach. but most make conversation and they wind up distracting the driving.
nah mine was dark blue or greyish.. sth like that.. stupid short and fat old men who likes plucking his beard..
yeah i rather mine keep quiet and let me drive peacefully, he'll never tell me stories, if he opens his mouth it means i did sth wrong already..
has a temper curve of a pyramid too.. at the start and at the end of the lesson very cool, halfway is the peak and most vulgar..
goodnight lady...i slept too much during the day...damn..
Originally posted by stellazio:nah mine was dark blue or greyish.. sth like that.. stupid short and fat old men who likes plucking his beard..
yeah i rather mine keep quiet and let me drive peacefully, he'll never tell me stories, if he opens his mouth it means i did sth wrong already..
has a temper curve of a pyramid too.. at the start and at the end of the lesson very cool, halfway is the peak and most vulgar..
perhaps they were born and bred with the same poison. yeah after a few months i realise it works best when you keep a distance and make very little conversation unless necessary. in that way they're inclined to take you seriously during lessons.
cdc usually assigns different instructors for every lesson, which works well. i preferred being exposed to different techniques.
hey goodnight.
yum yum >.<"
Originally posted by soleachip:perhaps they were born and bred with the same poison. yeah after a few months i realise it works best when you keep a distance and make very little conversation unless necessary. in that way they're inclined to take you seriously during lessons.
cdc usually assigns different instructors for every lesson, which works well. i preferred being exposed to different techniques.
hey goodnight.
i see, so thats how the school teaches, yea its probably a good idea to rotate instructors.. familiarity breeds contempt.. actually i feel that after you get ur license, you develop your own technique and thats when driving gets fun.. who cares bout sop's anyway..