Try smilling at that person... Itis 10x harder to shout at someone if he keep smilling... Smile hoh not laugh.
else can try using dry ice to keep urself cold..
Do you find it irritating when you wanna scold someone and wanna make him angry, but he just keep smiling?
well, do that to whoever who scold you... see if he get irritate or not ^^
I do this when my father scold me once, (btw i freaking hate my father... if he is not my father, i would have already landed some punched on his face) and i just keep smiling at him...
he say what is just keep replying "ok" and smile... i sure he fuck up irritate...
lol he kena pwn by me badly... stupid fool... useless bum...
Originally posted by EarlNeo:Try smilling at that person... Itis 10x harder to shout at someone if he keep smilling... Smile hoh not laugh.
else can try using dry ice to keep urself cold..
wow great minds think alike...
i posted post before i saw this lol!
well... like grand pa, like grand son... haha
Originally posted by Hanagata:how to train your cool? work in customer services line... like those retail shop... :D
Worked part-time in 7-11 before. Felt like strangling most of the customers, though there were a few that would make my day. Thankfully I've moved on to another job that have me directly deal with machines. They don't care if I swear at them in the face :).
Originally posted by ken-san:
Worked part-time in 7-11 before. Felt like strangling most of the customers, though there were a few that would make my day. Thankfully I've moved on to another job that have me directly deal with machines. They don't care if I swear at them in the face :).
yea...
you could just scold the machine like crazy and they wont retaliate lol!
anyway, there will always be kind cust and fuck up cust... ^^
i dont...
hmm....
just sigh and shake my head ... or give a cold stare to someone who insulted me and then do the former
Fight fire with fire. The stronger fire wins. Hahaha.
Seriously, i wont bother much.
Originally posted by rlsh07:i'm sure all of you have been hurt by people's words or have hurt people with words when you lose your temper. how do you move on from there? how do you learn how to keep your cool?
i would love to hear your views regarding this
if I m hurt by people's words, then tat person must be some1 that I care lor... or else, I will usually ignore them...
if I hurt people with my words, means that I care for that person lor... or else, I wont even be bothered.
Case by case basic lah... But for first, I will always believe that words from people that u care or people that care are words true from their heart. I wont treat it lightly if words are true from their heart.
How do I keep cool ??? nah... I m not a cool person... I m like a leashed wild animal in agony... I need tranquilizer (touching words) to calm myself down...
:lol: :lol: :lol:
对人宽容,对自而严
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:对人宽容,对自而严
very profound words indeed, i wonder who can live up to it
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Fight fire with fire. The stronger fire wins. Hahaha.
Seriously, i wont bother much.
fire fighting with fire is just stupid...
but if there is an fire vs fire fight, the clever fire will tackle not using fire, but using water... ^^
keep quiet, and think lor
calm yourself down by not saying and doing anything for 10 secs.
take deep breaths at the same time.
after that u will control your temper a bit.
mayb will still b in ager lah, but at least the effect not tht serious.
i guess so ba. oh well....
U must learn to practice the ultimate arts of 以德�人 。
Next time he scold u jia liat jia liat , just buy a box of chocolate and state a note that it is from u
:)
Originally posted by SquarePants:U must learn to practice the ultimate arts of 以德�人 。
Next time he scold u jia liat jia liat , just buy a box of chocolate and state a note that it is from u
:)
huh? wat do you mean?
Means show kindness to anyone and bring them to reflect on themself
Tell yourself "Relax, let go, let go". If we come to understand where they are coming from, they are probably not having a good day and most of the time does not mean what they have said.
i dont listen to them in the first place.
walk away or ignore.
对己lah对自zzz
Originally posted by rlsh07:
very profound words indeed, i wonder who can live up to it
act profound
This problem bothers me alot. But recently i have thought of a way to deal with such circumstances.
Sometimes, i do look and reflect on my own personal actions and words, that i might unintentionally do that hurt people.
At times, when i felt when i'm pissed off and my actions are justified i don't really think twice about it. But there is a certain sense of loneliness whenever you do that, you really isolate yourself from the person whom you quarrelled/disagreed/fall-out with.
I'm just sharing what i think, you may consider what i have written, to offer from my experiences and wisdom, i feel sometimes when you have been pissed off by someone who intentionally/unintentionally makes you angry, its because that they want some sort of consolation for the hurt they recieve OR that they feel really insecure that they have to lash out towards someone.
It's hard, and for everyone else it can be a torture. It is for the best to come to accept and understand instead of having to retaliate. Though it is not always easy, it is for the best.