i do not understand why people would go and drink and get drunk when they have problems. in the end they get hangovers that caused them to vomit, have headaches and go through all these sufferings.
i mean who say that drinking can solve all problems, it's just a way of running away and caused you even more sufferings in the end, caused distress to your loved ones too. hmm...
A hangover (veisalgia) describes the sum of unpleasant physiological effects following heavy consumption of drugs, particularly alcoholic beverages. The most commonly reported characteristics of a hangover include headache, nausea, sensitivity to light and noise, lethargy, dysphoria and thirst.
no ar, not everyone who goes drinking goes with the purpose of getting himself/herself drunk, likewise, not everyone who goes drinking ends up drunk..
their intention is not to get drunk but in the end they get drunk without they themselves knowing it.
Yea these things are subjective...don't come to your own conclusions...agree with rih07 ^^
to act cool act drama ah?
ahahahaha i duno leh.
it's the same with smoking.
why do people smoke?
借酒消� �更�
social learning mah.
sometimes go drinking is to talk to your buddies or what on your problems.. then drink and drink suddenly forgot and drunk lo.. but I don't supposed it's to the extend of distress to your loved ones.. unless you drink alone and end up sleeping nowhere.
Maybe drinking offer them a moment of comfort or calm?
Originally posted by cuddles:sometimes go drinking is to talk to your buddies or what on your problems.. then drink and drink suddenly forgot and drunk lo.. but I don't supposed it's to the extend of distress to your loved ones.. unless you drink alone and end up sleeping nowhere.
can go kopitiam and drink kopi mah
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:can go kopitiam and drink kopi mah
different feeling one.. kopi makes u more awake.. beer brings you down.. lose some senses less sensitive to problems for that while.
it's like entertainment, help you get away for a while..
Getting a little drunk (sometimes) is OK.
But drinking so much that you get sick and spew all over the place should be avoided.
They feel down and sad, and by drinking they can reach a certain state of 'high'. Once the alcohol get absorbed into the bloodstream they get drunk, start fights, etc.
Some people take drugs instead to relieve themselves from negative emotive states.
Originally posted by Leong.jarrell:Yea these things are subjective...don't come to your own conclusions...agree with rih07 ^^
hmm....
Originally posted by cuddles:sometimes go drinking is to talk to your buddies or what on your problems.. then drink and drink suddenly forgot and drunk lo.. but I don't supposed it's to the extend of distress to your loved ones.. unless you drink alone and end up sleeping nowhere.
that is exactly wat happen n the person has learn the lesson and will quit drinking
I drink when i down.. Yes. But i drink with a group of friends and no i dun get myself dead drunk .. For those who drink alot.. Drink two full cup of water after drinking..
Originally posted by rlsh07:i do not understand why people would go and drink and get drunk when they have problems. in the end they get hangovers that caused them to vomit, have headaches and go through all these sufferings.
i mean who say that drinking can solve all problems, it's just a way of running away and caused you even more sufferings in the end, caused distress to your loved ones too. hmm...
A hangover (veisalgia) describes the sum of unpleasant physiological effects following heavy consumption of drugs, particularly alcoholic beverages. The most commonly reported characteristics of a hangover include headache, nausea, sensitivity to light and noise, lethargy, dysphoria and thirst.
same, i'd rather think of a way out.....or sleep through it....
Originally posted by cuddles:different feeling one.. kopi makes u more awake.. beer brings you down.. lose some senses less sensitive to problems for that while.
it's like entertainment, help you get away for a while..
so the main point is back to alcohol.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:so the main point is back to alcohol.
hmm....
its good to feel high once in a while.
not everyone that drink and become drunk are unhappy people. some of them just enjoy getting drunk... or they are just having fun.. and not everyone has the problem of hanging over after that.. lucky them!
dun drink best
at most just some red wine
Most of us drink to relax and unwind. It needn't always be about drowning sorrows.
Originally posted by rlsh07:hmm....
Now u no more 'though' starting the 'hmm...'