Originally posted by soleachip:pity. if i'm the kind to encourage underaged drinking i'll join you
Says who I'm underaged? ![]()
Come, lets raise our glasses and sing a toast to this somber nighttime skies.
Originally posted by Detached:
Says who I'm underaged?Come, lets raise our glasses and sing a toast to this somber nighttime skies.
my singing's limited to the bathroom lah.
i'll toast to sordid fridays and i promise to do better next weekend i swear.
nites mate.
Originally posted by soleachip:my singing's limited to the bathroom lah.
i'll toast to sordid fridays and i promise to do better next weekend i swear.
nites mate.
I'll be singing in the bathroom, time for a shower.
Goodnight, late night companion.
Hi whoever not asleep.
wah so much steam, half 4 and still awake.
so how was the book? main character still alive?
Originally posted by soleachip:wah so much steam, half 4 and still awake.
so how was the book? main character still alive?
I'm reading 3 books concurrently, which one are you talking 'bout?
I'm an owl, ha! How about yourself?
Arent u too? ![]()
what books are you reading?
Originally posted by soleachip:what books are you reading?
You've probably read them.
Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad, Catch-22 by Joseph Heller and The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari by Robin Sharma.
How was the prata? Any beer to go along with them?
wah you read cheem books.
nah only watched apocalypse now. was it a direct adaptation? the monk who sold his ferrari nope. sounds very zen to me.
no prata leh, thought you're supposed to join us for sup sup?
Originally posted by soleachip:wah you read cheem books.
nah only watched apocalypse now. was it a direct adaptation? the monk who sold his ferrari nope. sounds very zen to me.
no prata leh, thought you're supposed to join us for sup sup?
How are they cheem? The only cheem part is when I read while sipping on my brandy - I wake up in the morning to find half the bottle missing, and can't remember what I've read the night before ![]()
Direct adaptation? I'm unsure, I've only caught Apocalypse Now on film. Fantastic stuff.
As for The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari - I expected something different. But alas, it's as similar as the millions of self-help books out there.
Detached is both faceless and ageless. I probably need to get a mask if I were to go for prata outings ![]()
How are they cheem? The only cheem part is when I read while sipping on my brandy - I wake up in the morning to find half the bottle missing, and can't remember what I've read the night beforeDirect adaptation? I'm unsure, I've only caught Apocalypse Now on film. Fantastic stuff.
As for The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari - I expected something different. But alas, it's as similar as the millions of self-help books out there.
Detached is both faceless and ageless. I probably need to get a mask if I were to go for prata outings
i think it's just loosely based on heart of darkness, piesay. the only self help book i read was complete idiot's guide to DSLR cameras.
since you read cheem books can try the snow leopard by peter matthiessen? if you understand it then i 佩� and 磕头. ![]()
don't so formal lah, i don't understand it. why do people enjoy describing themselves in third person perspective? it's rather corny.
Originally posted by soleachip:i think it's just loosely based on heart of darkness, piesay. the only self help book i read was complete idiot's guide to DSLR cameras.
since you read cheem books can try the snow leopard by peter matthiessen? if you understand it then i 佩� and 磕头.
don't so formal lah, i don't understand it. why do people enjoy describing themselves in third person perspective? it's rather corny.
Okay, lets do without whatever formality and courtesy
Snow Leopard.. what is it about ah? I don't need you to 佩� and 磕头, how bout something more practical? Like prata on you ![]()
Fine.. Is there a 4th person perspective I could use? ![]()
Okay, lets do without whatever formality and courtesySnow Leopard.. what is it about ah? I don't need you to 佩� and 磕头, how bout something more practical? Like prata on you
Fine.. Is there a 4th person perspective I could use?
i've been sabotaged twice by two si gi nas this month. that's the equivalent of 3 parking tickets already. what's the damage for you like? ![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:i've been sabotaged twice by two si gi nas this month. that's the equivalent of 3 parking tickets already. what's your damage like?
Gosh, it's only pratas. It's not like I can eat 99 pratas - though I admit, the sadist in me might just force 99 pratas down my throat, for you to suffer financially. ![]()
You mentioned 2 si ginas... Who?
Tsk. ![]()
Gosh, it's only pratas. It's not like I can eat 99 pratas - though I admit, the sadist in me might just force 99 pratas down my throat, for you to suffer financially.You mentioned 2 si ginas... Who?
say you manage 10 pratas in one go, that's $20. plus multiple trips to the loo and one pack of ciggies, sounds like you're still relatively cheap in comparison to the other 2 si gi nas.
how's that possible? ![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:say you manage 10 pratas in one go, that's $20. plus multiple trips to the loo and one pack of ciggies, sounds like you're still relatively cheap in comparison to the other 2 si gi nas.
how's that possible?
A gentleman doesn't take advantage (Yeah right!) ![]()
If it's too cheap for you, there's always fine dining.
What do you smoke?
A gentleman doesn't take advantage (Yeah right!)If it's too cheap for you, there's always fine dining.
What do you smoke?
i knew it.
you can try natalie or earl neo for fine dining experience. they're the generous kind. ![]()
clove cigarettes, why do you ask?
Originally posted by soleachip:i knew it.
you can try natalie or earl neo for fine dining experience. they're the generous kind.
clove cigarettes, why do you ask?
I'll pass
(too prideful)
Clove cigarettes as in the diarum... Those sweet-smelling kind?
I was just curious.
I'll pass(too prideful)
Clove cigarettes as in the diarum... Those sweet-smelling kind?
I was just curious.
chey, people ask only when they've got supplies to share.
so how often do you visit the dentist for the nicotine stains you've accumulated between your teeth over the years?
Originally posted by <(0))><:
Originally posted by soleachip:
chey, people ask only when they've got supplies to share.
so how often do you visit the dentist for the nicotine stains you've accumulated between your teeth over the years?
What you smoke reflects a li'l fragment of your personality.
That is a secret, my dear friend. How bout you? ![]()
What you smoke reflects a li'l fragment of your personality.That is a secret, my dear friend. How bout you?
hmmmm... that's new.
so what does it say about my personality?
and what does what you smoke say about your personality?