House is nice. ![]()
Originally posted by Detached:
I saw REC just recently!!!
good or bad? youku's still loading.
any more horror movies to recommend?
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:House is nice.
did you watch midnight meat train?
Originally posted by soleachip:
did you watch midnight meat train?
No. Why? I like house. Hes good. I love his sarcasm.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
No. Why? I like house. Hes good. I love his sarcasm.
odd. is there a movie version? or you referring to the tv series.
and i really shouldn't be eating when watching REC. Not even salad. *gulps*
Originally posted by soleachip:
good or bad? youku's still loading.
any more horror movies to recommend?
Youku! I'm anti-streaming ![]()
It was okay really.. I still prefer 28 days later.. and 28 weeks later.. I don't particularly like the plot of Rec.. and it wasn't scary....
Maybe you'd find it good, I don't know.. but I'm a zombie flick kinda person
and Rec didn't make the cut...
Youku! I'm anti-streamingIt was okay really.. I still prefer 28 days later.. and 28 weeks later.. I don't particularly like the plot of Rec.. and it wasn't scary....
THERE'S NO SO FAR THAT YOU CAN COMPARE TO THE AIRBORNE INFANTRY!
hello lychee![]()
shut the fark up lah...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:shut the fark up lah...
infantry is dispensable in case u dunno...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:infantry is dispensable in case u dunno...
DEATH BEFORE DISHONOUR
see a doctor
Originally posted by GHoST_18:see a doctor
I'm feelin' good, real good in the army.
In my head, in my bag, in my blood
Do I like it?
HELL YEAH!
FEELS SO GOOD
Youku! I'm anti-streaming
You'll get over it. ![]()
Originally posted by Detached:It was okay really.. I still prefer 28 days later.. and 28 weeks later.. I don't particularly like the plot of Rec.. and it wasn't scary....
i like horror films of different kinds, including zombie flicks.
the main thing about [REC] is the effective, short, sweet blair witch style execution. it's very realistic, intense and scary at the right moments without trying too hard (Cloverfield).
by standards, this one is conceived with some balls (no music tracks used leh and long takes employed) and some heart (the pacing is good).
for me it's simple, a good horror film scares you, the absense of a plot doesn't matter. in fact, pure terror should remain incoherent!
Originally posted by soleachip:You'll get over it.
i like horror films of different kinds, including zombie flicks.
the main thing about [REC] is the effective, short, sweet blair witch style execution. it's very realistic, intense and scary at the right moments without trying too hard (Cloverfield).
by standards, this one is conceived with some balls (no music tracks used leh and long takes employed) and some heart (the pacing is good).
for me it's simple, a good horror film scares you, the absense of a plot doesn't matter. in fact, pure terror should remain incoherent!
Fair enough. You were quick to mention similar style as Blair Witch Project... But come on, enough already... Surely, the filming style was already overused - people still remember cloverfield!
For me, I find Rec rather average. I didn't get scared, and the plot was too thin for my liking. Well, I guess.. it's fair to say that they managed to pull it off with that kind of budget ![]()
Originally posted by Detached:Fair enough. You were quick to mention similar style as Blair Witch Project... But come on, enough already... Surely, the filming style was already overused - people still remember cloverfield!
For me, I find Rec rather average. I didn't get scared, and the plot was too thin for my liking. Well, I guess.. it's fair to say that they managed to pull it off with that kind of budget
wei never say hi to me![]()
How was Splinter?
Originally posted by rey619:wei never say hi to me
hihi
Originally posted by rey619:
why all kena deleted
Originally posted by Detached:Fair enough. You were quick to mention similar style as Blair Witch Project... But come on, enough already... Surely, the filming style was already overused - people still remember cloverfield!
i remember cloverfield alright - it was an utterly sad and tragic career move by what's the name of that guy again? ![]()
i don't think [REC] needs a breakthrough in horror style inorder to be good. it's not dawn of the dead good because it's simply just different.
[REC] has a similar flavor to most latin american films. imho latin american films make good viewing because their style is in the gut kind of raw, very passionate, explosive.
For me, I find Rec rather average. I didn't get scared, and the plot was too thin for my liking. Well, I guess.. it's fair to say that they managed to pull it off with that kind of budget
erm budget is irrelevant. the technical feat achieved in this one is quite impressive, i'd hate to count the number of takes it took them to average one simple shot. the co-ordination is immense.
besides, a multi million dollar budget sometimes ruins the story.
brokeback mountain was low budget. fargo was low budget. 28 days later was low budget. it's never the budget. ![]()
Impressive argument...
But wall of text at this hour?
Cut me some slack, pal..
/takes 10000 dmg and die
We should crash at somebody's house and have a SC horror night
With popcorn and beer ![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:odd. is there a movie version? or you referring to the tv series.
and i really shouldn't be eating when watching REC. Not even salad. *gulps*
TV series, is there a movie?? based on house?