How can one tell if a relationship is developing too fast? Does using the number of dates it took before you landed the first kiss, a fair mean of measurement? I mean, those kiss that just happen without so much of a thought. Not those lusty one or honey type but those that seem to have it own mind set. Those that kinda just happen when the right atmosphere and the right moment coincide.
I am not talking about fling here. I mean proper relationship with the intention of developing into marriage type. I am not gona include kissing on the 1st date, since that is pretty straight forward a fast track relationship. How about kissing on the second date or the 5th? Is that fast too? If so, then when is the so call average or normal time line which most people take to reach there? What is your take?
I guess age and the character’s of the parties involve does contribute to the factor…..
nothing is too fast. :) next time within minutes of dating start kissing liao..
seriously, depend on what kind of kiss la.. so if it's just a good night kiss on the forehead, should be ok provided both sides comfortable with it already.
so if two person exchanged lovey dovey smses, and meet up feeling the same, naturally speeding up kissing mood is possible.
if it's just the first official date where the smses exchange has nothing "sweetie" or what-so-ever, maybe it's not soo advisable to do anything funny.. this kind normally is wait till meet up often and comfortable then maybe will kiss.. :P
Of coz i dun mean good nite kiss on the forehead type....
i meant frenching type...
Sooo... itis normal to kiss on the 1st date and not think that thing is going too fast?
Originally posted by EarlNeo:Of coz i dun mean good nite kiss on the forehead type....
i meant frenching type...
Sooo... itis normal to kiss on the 1st date and not think that thing is going too fast?
if u mean those that involved tongues and saliva, I think first date kiss very fast.
How romantic it is to have the very first kiss at first date. I mean crazy in LOVE... =D
It's a lil too fast don't you think? Unless she doesn't mind...
If frenching on the 1st date is fast, on which date is it consider to b normal? I personally have never french on the 1st date b4... so i cant really contribute... but insanely in love on the 1st date, yes... with a bit of lip kissing.... din really get the chance to proceed that far, coz as madly in love as one can be, we are still pretty shy on the 1st date.
I did have experience French kissing on the second date but somehow, I wasn’t madly in love. It just happens and to think about it…. It is kinda sad…
-waits for mimmy's answer-
-snickers-
It varies with people,some are so slow the girls had to make the first move.I remember a long time ago during reservist in camp when this same topic came up and then one Kuku looking officer said that he always get laid on the 2nd date,up till today I still think he was talking about Geyland lorong 3>LOL
mutual got feel then kiss lo.. no feel no matter how many dates also won't kiss. :P
sometimes mutual but not in relationship also will kiss lo..
Originally posted by Short Ninja:It varies with people,some are so slow the girls had to make the first move.I remember a long time ago during reservist in camp when this same topic came up and then one Kuku looking officer said that he always get laid on the 2nd date,up till today I still think he was talking about Geyland lorong 3>LOL
lol. ai zai lah the officer.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:
How can one tell if a relationship is developing too fast? Does using the number of dates it took before you landed the first kiss, a fair mean of measurement? I mean, those kiss that just happen without so much of a thought. Not those lusty one or honey type but those that seem to have it own mind set. Those that kinda just happen when the right atmosphere and the right moment coincide.
I am not talking about fling here. I mean proper relationship with the intention of developing into marriage type. I am not gona include kissing on the 1st date, since that is pretty straight forward a fast track relationship. How about kissing on the second date or the 5th? Is that fast too? If so, then when is the so call average or normal time line which most people take to reach there? What is your take?
I guess age and the character’s of the parties involve does contribute to the factor…..
Kissing is kissing... How fast you develop your relationship later is another daiji.....
Originally posted by EarlNeo:
I did have experience French kissing on the second date but somehow, I wasn’t madly in love. It just happens and to think about it…. It is kinda sad…
Over liao... Think so much for what...?
Originally posted by Short Ninja:It varies with people,some are so slow the girls had to make the first move.I remember a long time ago during reservist in camp when this same topic came up and then one Kuku looking officer said that he always get laid on the 2nd date,up till today I still think he was talking about Geyland lorong 3>LOL
Well... ONS are occasions where one would get laid on 1st date.... And there are quite a number of cases where relationships are developed from ONS... So....
Why be too doubtful?
Excue me ar but simi ONS?
Originally posted by Devil1976:Kissing is kissing... How fast you develop your relationship later is another daiji.....
Of coz u can treat kiss as just another item in the "get laid" list of thing to do. But that isnt wat i mean. I mean taking kissing as one of those thing that you do out of affection or attraction that connected to the start of a relationship.
Can that be use as a measurement of whether a relationship is developing too fast?
Originally posted by Devil1976:Well... ONS are occasions where one would get laid on 1st date.... And there are quite a number of cases where relationships are developed from ONS... So....
Why be too doubtful?
Never had any ONS before.... so cant really said anything.
But my idea of ONs is just basically sex. And I dun good well on a relationship that form out of sex or lust. Coz i believe that a relationship need more then just physical need or attraction.
Originally posted by Ferret:-waits for mimmy's answer-
-snickers-
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:It's a lil too fast don't you think? Unless she doesn't mind...
So when do you think is an appropriated time, as in which date (if u can place a number to it)?
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Excue me ar but simi ONS?
One Night Stand.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
One Night Stand.
ok thanks
Originally posted by EarlNeo:So when do you think is an appropriated time, as in which date (if u can place a number to it)?
8th !
lucky number !
Must have the feeling one.
No feeling, no matter which date also no use.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Must have the feeling one.
No feeling, no matter which date also no use.
mabbe kiss le then have feelings ?
Earl Neo Ah When you are in love with someone every kiss got feeling one and that is because you practiced a lot with her when you were dating.