Originally posted by ispyyy:
Nope... this is interesting...pls elaborate leh...
that you'll never end up with anyone you kiss on the first date ......
which has some logic to it if you think about it ....
say you shag someone on the first date ... would you fall in love, or would you treat it as a fling ? ....
good things come to those who wait .... God knows I won't make that mistake again ....
first date a bit fast.
subsequent dates are okay la. Even the 2nd date is fine.
Then what's the cut off date?
Say you date this person 10 times and nothing happen?
Originally posted by Ferret:8th !
lucky number !
Then after wards the both of them can go, Huat ah! Huat ah!
Originally posted by soleachip:Then what's the cut off date?
Say you date this person 10 times and nothing happen?
is a cut off date neccessary ? ....
if both parties are still willing to go out after 10 dates, then there must be at least a modicum of mutual attraction neh ? ....
unless one party suffers from monetary masochism and the other loves non-dutch dates ...
Originally posted by Fatum:is a cut off date neccessary ? ....
if both parties are still willing to go out after 10 dates, then there must be at least a modicum of mutual attraction neh ? ....
unless one party suffers from monetary masochism and the other loves non-dutch dates ...
there are expiry dates for everything lor, COE, road tax, canned food, maggie mee, fresh flowers, shampoo, why no cut off date for kisses?
you forgot boredom? sometimes people agree to go out on a date because they are bored.
maybe its about the company sometimes ?
Originally posted by soleachip:there are expiry dates for everything lor, COE, road tax, canned food, maggie mee, fresh flowers, shampoo, why no cut off date for kisses?
you forgot boredom? sometimes people agree to go out on a date because they are bored.
I don't think "love" has an expiry date (quotes deliberate) ..... especially not for someone who's in love with the idea of being in love .....
and, really, the whole game's as much about the thrill of the chase as the prize in the end neh ? .... so if it's boredom, why not prolong the chase ? ...
dunno leh... Me is, counting from the date we started holding hands as the first day, the next one I gave her a kiss le.
But different, we knew each other since quite long before that... Not strangers before that...
Originally posted by soleachip:Then after wards the both of them can go, Huat ah! Huat ah!
dots.
when the girl allow u lah... she dun allow, u wan first date also cannot lei...
wait until married then kiss.
Originally posted by I.M.T.K.W.Y.H.H.O.P.K:lols i think is all by feeling..bt french kiss on first day is not that good...try conserve...
let the lady think u are a gentle man...lols..movin on too fast nt a gd sign...
as it mean start fast end fast...i have a fear in me sometime when i turn to my relationship
i will tell myself to go slow step by step...no matter how passion muz kept in control..
because start fast end fast....sooo all the best for ur date...
cheers~~~
our love will never end though sweetheart~ >.<"
love you always haha >.<"
Eh... Come to think of it, mine was quite fast. Everything was done on our first date. =.="
Though I know my gf three months before she went back overseas.
bf/gf must always be able to find something new to do... Have some new goals occasionally...
The same goes for married couples... How marriages go well initially =>
Event/Goal 1: Planning for wedding dinner
Event/Goal 2: Honeymoon tour
Event/Goal 3: Settle finances
Event/Goal 4: Playtime
Event/Goal 5: Have kids
Event/Goal 6: Raise the kids properly
Then divorces mostly happen around this time... Maybe because there are little or no new events/goals/hobbies... So the conclusion from my analysis is, always try to find new events/goals/hobbies
Originally posted by bluejuice:You expect ppl to come up with SOP as to when is the appropriate time to kiss???
Wa lau ai.... i just came back from ICT only and you have to go abbervation like SOP to remind me of those painful chiong sua moment.....
As u can see from the reply, everyone so call appropriate time to kiss differ greatly. Wat if u miss the kissing window and got left behind? Rush it and get label the desperado or sexperado?
Originally posted by Fatum:is a cut off date neccessary ? ....
Sadly, there is always a cut off date to almost everything these day. Esp true among the female gender. Even with mutual attraction, you still need to seal the deal with some action. Kissing is often the way to do it. Cant really leave the open bidding clock go on counting forever rite? Else how ebay earn its money?
Originally posted by Fatum:I don't think "love" has an expiry date (quotes deliberate) ..... especially not for someone who's in love with the idea of being in love .....
and, really, the whole game's as much about the thrill of the chase as the prize in the end neh ? .... so if it's boredom, why not prolong the chase ? ...
Prolonging one boredom over another does put a new meaning to killing time.
Originally posted by soleachip:nnb lah. all of you watch too many drama serials liao, what inch forward what eye contact? siao bo, how to multi task all at one go?
during auntie's era, guy just touch the hair, girl just pull the shirt lor. wah piang.
This method i like....
Cut-off date to me is when people go thier seperate ways , get married with someone else and have no chance of seeing each other again.
mmm... in the end , also whether u are financially able to maintain these's relationships. But still enjoyed some of thier company. Be it fake or not. At least i had a great time everytime with them. If i were to weight the cost to my happiness , i dun think it can be measured precisely whether it was worth it or not.
Sometimes not kissing resisting and wait until a moment u really cant help it just wanna cut the crap and do it, that first kiss is gonna be mega intense and straight to a whole night marathon.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:Wa lau ai.... i just came back from ICT only and you have to go abbervation like SOP to remind me of those painful chiong sua moment.....
As u can see from the reply, everyone so call appropriate time to kiss differ greatly. Wat if u miss the kissing window and got left behind? Rush it and get label the desperado or sexperado?
算了。。。算了。。。
Just kiss if u regret that u will miss the kissing window...
For me, miss ... miss lor... If ever I rationally and emotionally need her and given the chance, I will just woo her back lor...
Originally posted by EarlNeo:Sadly, there is always a cut off date to almost everything these day. Esp true among the female gender. Even with mutual attraction, you still need to seal the deal with some action. Kissing is often the way to do it. Cant really leave the open bidding clock go on counting forever rite? Else how ebay earn its money?
Yeah... good thing that there is a cut off date to almost everything... or else, the bath tub curve will never work in here...
Originally posted by ispyyy:算了。。。算了。。。
Just kiss if u regret that u will miss the kissing window...
For me, miss ... miss lor... If ever I rationally and emotionally need her and given the chance, I will just woo her back lor...
For some, if u miss the window, u might get a 2nd chance to set it right. For others, all u can do is left there wondering what if u din miss that window. Coz if it is meant to be, it will work the 1st time.
how you know its meant to be. Dont u have to control it and make it the one that is meant to be ? I think for now . like me at the moment , do not possess the accumulated wisdom of all past lovers to know.. if its meant to be.. or not. So i can only roughly know
If we know if its meant to be.. lol.. then.. i can imagine whats it gonna be like. Damn.. i cant even explain the situations unfolding in my mind.
How about second chances ? Is it wise to give second chances ? if they miss the first one. So how ? Damn.. relationships , male n females so complicated , frustrating and exhilirating at the same time. Excitement and disappointments. Fuk it will be boring if u know all .
Originally posted by EarlNeo:For some, if u miss the window, u might get a 2nd chance to set it right. For others, all u can do is left there wondering what if u din miss that window. Coz if it is meant to be, it will work the 1st time.
Yeah... no regrets in missing the window if I cannot do anything about it at tat time... For me, u will have a 2rd chance unless she found another guy. Other reasons on why u cant get a 2rd chance is not worth chasing her anyway...