Oh god! I didn't know dating would be so hard!
I mean, after a 5 years relationship and you're suddenly thrown into the dating scene.. it seems hard and takes alot of effort!
So anyway, I recently started knowing this guy, and we've only been out on 2 dates, and I really have no clue whatsoever on 'dating etiquettes'.
Do I offer to pay during dinner or movies? Do I make the first move regarding touching or kissing? Because he seems like a nice guy and most probably would be waiting for me to make the first move.
BUT, I don't dare to, because I don't know how to see whether he's thinking about the same thing. I don't want to get rejected or something. Or make him think I'm going too fast.
Plus, he's 7 years older than me. and obviously, he seems to be more experienced in this kinda thing and I don't wanna like do something that could like make him be repulsed by me or something.
Or is it just nothing, just me thinking too much?
ok, next time i will initiate.
there's a dating advice forum, i think there are some articles there. u can go take a look
click here
Take it nice and slow...=)
time will be the answer. hahahahahahaha~
Yeah...i always believe it is so...
this sort of thing let the man make the 1st move...
Ya lor...
After many years of relationship and you're suddenly thrown into the dating scene.. it is like play game play until lvl 99... your character damn powerful liao... then one fine day, some1 hack your account... And u have to start from lvl 1 again... damn demoralizing, damn sian.... feel like dont want to play anymore liao... ><
Ok... back to your question... Though, me noob in dating, but I guess some1 just has to initiate it lor... How u initiate it depends on the personality of that guy??? One factor of personality is thinking or feeling type...
If he is feeling type, use feel to communicate with his heart... Since, I guess u r the feeling type, how u feel will be equal to how he feel...
If he is thinking type, sent your thoughts to his brain. Let his brain to decipher your actions to love...
oh well... anyway, let's hope that he is the same type as u, speak the same language and hence save u the trouble of translating.... If u dont noe the personality of that guy, date somemore lor... then, u will noe...
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Take it nice and slow...=)
yea.. nice and slow.. just don't wanna be too late..
sometimes i feel so lost la.. don't know what to say or do..
then, maybe after knowing that person, and you realised that he's not what you think he is.. have to start all over again on someone else..
don't you think thats like wasting time and money and effort?
jangle the keys, hear it ringing. tsk tsk tsk...
try being urself throughout the date. If he see what he like, he will ask u out again. The same goes for you. If u are finding your date not to your liking, time to move on.
Date dun have to be a waste of time or money. Just treat the start of every date just like those of meeting and knowing new friends. Except in date, gers get to have freebies and higher chances of turning out to be a potential mating partner.
let him make the 1st move?
in the meanwhile, get to know him better 1st before u commit urself? =)
Offer to go dutch on dates. But if he is really sincere, he will offer to pay for your portion.
Never initiate any kissing or hugging. (It makes the girl seem rather 'liberal'. Anyway, it's not the kind of image you wanna portray on the first few dates.)
Are you feeling being 'left on the shelf'? The dating game is supposed to be sweet and challenging. Enjoy the chase. Chances are if it comes easy, most people won't cherish the relationship.
Of course, if you're sincerely interested in him, there are limitless ways to drop hints to him.
i will be myself and do what i like to him
Have you signed up in a dating service and want to contact members there without subscribing?
I tried this before and it worked a number of times:
Simply write to the unique ID (has to be unique, especially with numerals as well), using the popular email addresses like YH or HM. Many people are using the same ID as both their email address and also their ID on the dating service.
Example: you are interested in a lady who is identified as : "amanda_yeo456" on Meetic or date.com. Simply write to amanda_yeo456@YH and HM.
take it slow ba.
when the feeling is right, get close, he will kiss u =X
no point rushing into things...you might not get what you want in the end?