Originally posted by FireIce:maybe they will kick u out and tell u go MOS
I don't like clubs~ :P me don't eat meat one.. soo I don't go there..
.. eat alone at a restaurant? - maybe...
.. drink alone on a bar counter seat in a pub? never...
.. go sing karaoke alone? - God never ever ever...
and I always wondered why people would go to the movies alone...
kinda creepy =)
If im working i usually have a cold lunch or dinner, no choice have to eat alone unless tapao back to outlet and eat.
Watched movie alone a couple of times already, less distraction!
Eat alone and Watch Movies alone yes
Drinking and KTVing alone = No way
i think it all depends on individual's mood and character. when i was younger during study years, i was kind of introvert and even weird. i like to go out alone, to the movies, to restaurants, to starbucks to library, even shopping. i also work out in the gym alone, cycle around singapore alone, gosh, i think i even fish alone...
but now since working, it's very difficult to even be alone... but sometimes if time permits, i'll catch a movie alone. i think you can seriously enjoy the movie without your friends asking you questions or you being bothered if they are bored or uncomfortable.
i always wanted to try KTVing alone... but i think if go Kbox alone, the receptionist might think i'm weird... any good one to recommend? low profile kind. Drinking alone, must go to those lounges or bar, definately not MOS or Zouk... too noisy, hahaha...
Originally posted by cuddles:.. go sing karaoke alone? like when you really wanna sing K, but don't know who to find?
.. eat alone at a restaurant? like when you really want to eat sashimi but as above.
.. drink alone on a bar counter seat in a pub? when you feeling damn emo and wanna chill out?
as the above? will you do those alone? like those drama shows.. emo go pub drink alone, and all that? have anybody done that?
I've watched movies alone at the threatres. I haven't tried singing Karaoke alone. lol..
Feel so lonely~! I wll not do the above alone..rather stay at home & rot then being lonely outside..
I eat alone, but not outside. I will feel pple will think im pitiful.
Originally posted by novelltie:i think it all depends on individual's mood and character. when i was younger during study years, i was kind of introvert and even weird. i like to go out alone, to the movies, to restaurants, to starbucks to library, even shopping. i also work out in the gym alone, cycle around singapore alone, gosh, i think i even fish alone...
but now since working, it's very difficult to even be alone... but sometimes if time permits, i'll catch a movie alone. i think you can seriously enjoy the movie without your friends asking you questions or you being bothered if they are bored or uncomfortable.
i always wanted to try KTVing alone... but i think if go Kbox alone, the receptionist might think i'm weird... any good one to recommend? low profile kind. Drinking alone, must go to those lounges or bar, definately not MOS or Zouk... too noisy, hahaha...
don't get my topic wrong.. not doing those things all the time.. just like randomly? as and when you feel like it?
there's a few KTV cheap cheap in chinatown.. and one in katong.. small rooms but if one person is good enough..
AMK got Kbox plaza the room also very small 1 person also ok
Originally posted by Bubblyl3:AMK got Kbox plaza the room also very small 1 person also ok
eh.. price leh? chinatown got 14 bucks on weekends 3 hours.. :)
also got 10 dollars plus ktv..
katong one is 8 bucks..
Originally posted by cuddles:eh.. price leh? chinatown got 14 bucks on weekends 3 hours.. :)
also got 10 dollars plus ktv..
katong one is 8 bucks..
so cheap ah.. maybe i go there alone to see see.. the place there go alone for girl safe or not?
I've drank alone, backpacked 1/3 the world alone, ate alone countless times, cycled and ran alone and caught movies alone.
But no, I don't sing... Not that I wouldn't, but it's just not my thing
Originally posted by Bubblyl3:
so cheap ah.. maybe i go there alone to see see.. the place there go alone for girl safe or not?
the chinatown one quite safe.. katong one... I think better not..
issit the katong plaza that one?
Originally posted by Bubblyl3:issit the katong plaza that one?
katong shopping centre.. the one with maid agencies all over the place..
Originally posted by Detached:I've drank alone, backpacked 1/3 the world alone, ate alone countless times, cycled and ran alone and caught movies alone.
But no, I don't sing... Not that I wouldn't, but it's just not my thing
wow.. you're doing things I'm looking forward to do!
Originally posted by cuddles:wow.. you're doing things I'm looking forward to do!
But of course, I appreciate good companionship too...
Just that, things like that... are hard to find these days
Nv tried doing most things alone before...
except for eating alone as it is a need to eat and not just a want...
but then i am always alone...
rotting at home alone or around my areas...
play arcade alone
lan alone
play bball alone
cycle alone
laugh alone
cry alone
get high alone
hmm... still got those normal stuff lor... cus i dun go out de... so nv do things outside alone normally...
Never done any except eating at a restaurant alone.
But got times when I feel like doing so.
Originally posted by popikachu:Nv tried doing most things alone before...
except for eating alone as it is a need to eat and not just a want...
but then i am always alone...
rotting at home alone or around my areas...
play arcade alone
lan alone
play bball alone
cycle alone
laugh alone
cry alone
get high alonehmm... still got those normal stuff lor... cus i dun go out de... so nv do things outside alone normally...
Don't emo leh.
I remember I used to go out at like 3 am to walk around the neighbourhood alone
Strolling, having a smoke..
Kinda clears my mind a bit since I never liked to be home.
i never do anything alone
i dun dare step to the alone zone
like phobia, lol
hahaha bunny find me go sing k!
broken up with my girl so alot of free time after exams. hahah!
sofun.
Originally posted by Impp:hahaha bunny find me go sing k!
broken up with my girl so alot of free time after exams. hahah!
sofun.
really huh.. pm me ur details.. :D
Originally posted by Yuki~!:Don't emo leh.
I remember I used to go out at like 3 am to walk around the neighbourhood alone
Strolling, having a smoke..
Kinda clears my mind a bit since I never liked to be home.
i dun like walking i prefer cycling lol
i use to walk everyday at around 2am plus lol...
Cus everyday after work is 2am lol then walk walk around slack alone... haha
eat alone i can.
but the rest, dun think can. haha
sing K alone is quite tempting ba, can train. hahaha but still quite silly to pay n go train la.
so, eat alone i is can, the rest i is cannot. hahahahha
Originally posted by cuddles:I eat lunch with my friend sometimes while most of the time I eat alone. because I feel that lunch time I want to have a peace of mind than having to entertain people or colleagues alike.
Same mind thinking like me
Btw, Chinatown now a lot of china mei mei