Originally posted by wonderamazement:me no date before. girls think i too short.
how short is short? there is alot of short gers ard in sg that dun mind short guys mah... correct me if i am wrong gers...
Originally posted by EarlNeo:tall ger does have its pro... most of the jean and pant fit just perfectly on then, with no need to alter the lenght. On top of that, dress look great on them too. Add in a pair of heels and they just kinda shine out even more. that is why model tend to b taller.
but will u still wear heels if the guys u going out dun mind u being taller?
if its for formal occasions la, wedding dinner / D&D, fine , i'll wear. but i don't like it. come home with a leg ache. the pain is so unnecessary.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:how short is short? there is alot of short gers ard in sg that dun mind short guys mah... correct me if i am wrong gers...
173cm... oh well girls these days also growing damn tall...
Originally posted by wonderamazement:
follow the parents' genes. if its true most first child follows the dad, and these first child happens to be girls and not boys, then you get tall girls lor.
Originally posted by Hanagata:
you see wrongly liao
Maybe that nite i forgot my glasses
unless that guy is yandao, got $$ =(( then i won't mind..lols..
successful stories : tom cruise =D
i am already so short..if my hubby is short..zzz..my children will become hobbits? O.O
Originally posted by Bak la va:
Maybe that nite i forgot my glasses
hahas
Originally posted by killtheink:follow the parents' genes. if its true most first child follows the dad, and these first child happens to be girls and not boys, then you get tall girls lor.
not really true.... my dad is ard 1.8, my sis is ard 1.7m, my bro is ard 1.76 and me is above 1.8m but my mum is only ard 1.55m...
itis really like lucky draw if both ur parent aint all tall... even both tall parent might give birth to a short kid...
Originally posted by killtheink:if its for formal occasions la, wedding dinner / D&D, fine , i'll wear. but i don't like it. come home with a leg ache. the pain is so unnecessary.
haha.... i wonder how many ger are envy of ur height.... else why the good sale in heels..
Originally posted by wonderamazement:
that is okie lah... i tot below 1.65m
Originally posted by killtheink:follow the parents' genes. if its true most first child follows the dad, and these first child happens to be girls and not boys, then you get tall girls lor.
i first child... father 1.85m, mother 5'3 liddat... sian.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:that is okie lah... i tot below 1.65m
hmm girls also prefer those guys that what 1 head taller blah blah...
Originally posted by EarlNeo:haha.... i wonder how many ger are envy of ur height.... else why the good sale in heels..
being tall is really not that important right? haha whats the big deal.
yeah if majority follows dad's genes, then you get tall children like you and your siblings la. either one parent must be tall, then its up to the genes to decide who the child follows, the taller or shorter parent. i don't have siblings so can't compare at all.
I think life works in a weird way. My best friend is 1.73 or 1.75m so that is relatively tall for a chinese girl. Her american bf is 1.65m and that is relatively short for a caucasian guy. When they stand next to each other, it looks a bit weird, but they seems very happy (though he don't allow her to wear high heels too!).
Anyway, I read somewhere that a group of scientists had done research on heights. Tall couples tend not to have kids that are substantially taller than them, and shorter couples tend to have kids that are taller than them. Its kinda like a way nature balance out everything.
If not, the children of tall couples will grow taller, and the kids of short couples will get shorter and the disparity will be even bigger. Before you know it, there are only midgets and Yao Ming clones walking around!
Originally posted by Girl_Next_Door:I think life works in a weird way. My best friend is 1.73 or 1.75m so that is relatively tall for a chinese girl. Her american bf is 1.65m and that is relatively short for a caucasian guy. When they stand next to each other, it looks a bit weird, but they seems very happy (though he don't allow her to wear high heels too!).
Anyway, I read somewhere that a group of scientists had done research on heights. Tall couples tend not to have kids that are substantially taller than them, and shorter couples tend to have kids that are taller than them. Its kinda like a way nature balance out everything.
If not, the children of tall couples will grow taller, and the kids of short couples will get shorter and the disparity will be even bigger. Before you know it, there are only midgets and Yao Ming clones walking around!
That is interesting. Atleast it give the shorter family a chance to have tall kids..
Originally posted by Hanagata:
hahas
Sure there will be someone who sees ur beauty.......
Originally posted by killtheink:being tall is really not that important right? haha whats the big deal.
yeah if majority follows dad's genes, then you get tall children like you and your siblings la. either one parent must be tall, then its up to the genes to decide who the child follows, the taller or shorter parent. i don't have siblings so can't compare at all.
well, height like look, it isnt something that u can choose or work on. unlike other physical aspect such as weight, etc. Well not totally true anyway, coz some ppl actually break their leg and pull them a few cm apart and let them heal, to lenghten the bone.. and carryon breaking it another six more time just to add one inch.
but then again, ger tend to avoid shorter guys.. but somehow dun mind being with ugly man... which is kinda ... weird?
that is sweet....
so i guess Bak la va wont minda shorter guy then..
Originally posted by EarlNeo:only 50% chance of ur kids tall....
wat's ur bf ideal height and how tall are u?
my bf ideal ht 1.7m.
im 1.5m.
the tallest i ever dated was 1.76m.
the shortest was 1.65m
Originally posted by Cool-gal:
my bf ideal ht 1.7m.im 1.5m.
the tallest i ever dated was 1.76m.
the shortest was 1.65m
then are u comfortable with guy much taller then u, like 1.8m +? coz i realise, not all gers like tall guys... they find it too tiring having to raise their head each time they talk to them...
Originally posted by <(0))><:most girl i noe below 165cm de leh
got charm and charisma and maybe alittle bit of $$
den height isn't really a major issue
you very good in jacking yourself hor?
Originally posted by EarlNeo:then are u comfortable with guy much taller then u, like 1.8m +? coz i realise, not all gers like tall guys... they find it too tiring having to raise their head each time they talk to them...
oh, as frenz is ok..
definitely not bf..
dun wan to be a laughing stock everywhere i go..
heehee
Originally posted by EarlNeo:well, height like look, it isnt something that u can choose or work on. unlike other physical aspect such as weight, etc. Well not totally true anyway, coz some ppl actually break their leg and pull them a few cm apart and let them heal, to lenghten the bone.. and carryon breaking it another six more time just to add one inch.
but then again, ger tend to avoid shorter guys.. but somehow dun mind being with ugly man... which is kinda ... weird?
omg yah i heard of that, going through surgery just to be tall. that's really corny. and what if you get some stupid complications during surgery, cannot walk anymore? its quite stupid la.all just to try to add height.
yeah its damn weird. depends on the preference i guess. some girls just don't mind. either that, or they just think if they're so fussy to want a tall PLUS good looking guy for a bf, they're going to be left to die single on the shelf in a thick blanket of dust, dried up like shriveled prune. they probably thinking "ugly? ok la at least he's tall. people will notice that he's tall but they won't notice he's ugly."
HAHAH. fk thats really ironic lah, now that you mention it. ahahahah
find short gals, as stated. .
shorties are cuties!
never had a gf taller den 1.65m