i fully agree with what cathykitty says....
Originally posted by cathykitty:it's optimistic to say tt personality is more impt. but is it really what guys want? i tink there must be some degree of attraction... as a girl, i feel tt guys shld tink abt what they really wan in a girl before they commit... e.g. if they like a girl wif big boobs, go out wif a girl wif big boobs...
cos fr experience, two pple who like each other's appearance will have higher chance of staying together... and tt's what most singles want right?
early this yr, i got out out a two-yr relationship.. after some time of dating, my ex started passing comments on my appearance... among other things, he told me he likes girls with slim legs and told me to go for slimming... (btw i am five feet tall and 39kg, almost underweight liao, just tt my legs are not the slim kind tt he likes). towards the end.. we both became v unhappy... i din like his comments and felt insecure... he was angry tt i din accept his suggestions submissively (i actually did go for the slimming, but it didn't work)
it's true tt beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder... but pls make sure u like the guy or girl's looks before u commit... otherwise, it's bad for ur partner's self esteem... i tink in love, we gotta take it tt what we see is what we get... it's not fair to ask someone to change their appearance after both of u make a commitment to be tog... :/
Ur ex is just being an arsehole. Does he have 6 pacs? Is he even half as good-looking as Takeshi Kaneshiro?
Ger, he wasn't even serious in the first place. It's not abt looks. Guys if they're into you and is serious abt being your bf, will grow to love you slim legs or not.
Find a better guy.
thanks for the comments. :) no, he dun have six pac, haha. i also tink he nv really loved me tt much or he wldn't have said all those things... i'm glad it's over.
i guess it depends on which type of beauty the person sees in another person.
beauty as in appearance?
beauty as in what is within? the character of a person?
just thought of this movie i seen quite some time back "Shallow Hal" i thought that movie really potrays on how some people look very glamorous and pretty on the outside do not neccessarily mean that they are pretty on the inside as well. and also how the male lead eventually chooses to be with the female lead even though he sees the reality of the appearance of the female lead has.
beauty on the outside last for a very short time only. but what is within last for an eternity because no one can take away.
cathykitty i'm glad it's over between you and that guy because that guy did not love you for the right reasons, did not love you for who you and not what you have or do not have.
so yeah, beauty lies in the eyes of the beholer. because to some people, what is inside in a person shines through the on the outside.
Men = Know them alot, love them a little
Originally posted by Terminus:Hmm... I was reading an article quite awhile back on survey of almost the same qns as urs, lol. The result was like they wan girls to act differently at different times for eg: submissive when with friends (male ego), horny when in bed, etc. can't realli remember what are the other conditions, lol.
In short, those guys mentioned want it all...
but what do they have in return for all that?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:I wan a girl (weight must be 45 to 55kg)
Know how to cook (Nt maggie Mee can le)
Know how to Massage mi when i tired
Must Know wad is sex (Big or small boobs nvm)
Must be kind pretty or normal nvm
Rich or nt rich nvm
Most important is V-word must be big so my C-word can insert it
Know how to Do HouseWork
I don't get it lol...
Why you want the V to be big...
V big means no V(irgin) le leh... lol