Check out this 2
http://forums.keeptouch.net/showthread.php?t=103307
http://iorboaz.blogspot.com/2007/06/roller-blading-at-east-coast-park.html
for the price of renting.
shld be $10/hr
dun think its so ex ba...prob $10 for first 2 hrs?
o yea error.
well i only go to the jurong one before since the kallang one didn't exist earlier.. i shall go recee then see how..
i love to go malaysia ones when i go for hols. cheap cheap
Originally posted by tinuviel07:well i only go to the jurong one before since the kallang one didn't exist earlier.. i shall go recee then see how..
i love to go malaysia ones when i go for hols. cheap cheap
i went ice skating for the kallang one for quite a few time. Even took up a lesson there.
The skate are still rather new. And they offer both figure and hockey skate. hokey skate is $1 more for renting. It is rather empty most of the time. Which is good. I am thinking of getting a skates for sometime liao. But they tend to cost more then rollerblade.
Rolelrblade and ice skate are rather different. Ice skate tend to be easier to pick up and more move to learn. rollerblade on the other hand take abit longer and harder to learn the advance move. Just my 2 cents.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:i went ice skating for the kallang one for quite a few time. Even took up a lesson there.
The skate are still rather new. And they offer both figure and hockey skate. hokey skate is $1 more for renting. It is rather empty most of the time. Which is good. I am thinking of getting a skates for sometime liao. But they tend to cost more then rollerblade.
Rolelrblade and ice skate are rather different. Ice skate tend to be easier to pick up and more move to learn. rollerblade on the other hand take abit longer and harder to learn the advance move. Just my 2 cents.
i feel opposite leh.. cos sometimes the ice skates not sharp enough they tend to follow whichever marks the people before you made on the rink whereas blading won't..
i tot land wld be easier? ice is a totally new texture that you have to get used to.
Originally posted by tinuviel07:i feel opposite leh.. cos sometimes the ice skates not sharp enough they tend to follow whichever marks the people before you made on the rink whereas blading won't..
Well, the main different between ice and roller is that ice, u can slip when u skate, hence doesnt restrict the manoeuvre u can perform and the slip is easier to judge since itis more or less constant. Unlike roller, there is way too much friction.
so.. are we still going?
Originally posted by EarlNeo:Well, the main different between ice and roller is that ice, u can slip when u skate, hence doesnt restrict the manoeuvre u can perform and the slip is easier to judge since itis more or less constant. Unlike roller, there is way too much friction.
i like both scared of slicing my fingers tho =x
Originally posted by tinuviel07:
i like both scared of slicing my fingers tho =x
dun worry... the ice shd keep the dismember finger cold and i think the doctor shdnt have any problem joining them back.
aw sick!
Originally posted by davidche:aw sick!
still keen on iceskating?
lol. prolly not. And there are few occasions that 'requrie' it. I dont often hear ppl go ice skating. Unlike inline, can be a form of transport when i need to dabao food.
it's a nice change..