Originally posted by tinuviel07:don't know why people would bother with marriage unless they wan to stake their claim, apply for HDB etc...
to claim that man or woman is his/her by his/her name arbo shotgun marriage or truely love each other n wan to spend the rest of the lives together ......
Originally posted by Noahtay:to claim that man or woman is his/her by his/her name arbo shotgun marriage or truely love each other n wan to spend the rest of the lives together ......
the whole fairytale thing is nice but impractical
Originally posted by tinuviel07:the whole fairytale thing is nice but impractical
i understand where r u coming from but love and marriage is diff
Falling in love is easy but marriage needs to takes time, effort, energy and wisdom to SUSTAINING to make the marriage works
Originally posted by Callan:You can be the one taking control...really. You are the one who choose and decide how much to give and take. And the perfect scenario will of course be 50/50. Though it might not be entirely possible all the time, we alway try ti be close to the median. Please read my other article for further insights into my POV.
"A side note. Even if so happens that the women you've loved before are not idea, doesn't mean all women like that. For a starter, you might want to try knowing different type of women and not always fall for the same type. And the last thing a woman might want is someone who's despair. Don't give up on yourself and don't give up on relationship... Or so, relationship would just have to give up on you..."
Errmmm....are you talking to me about this? Looking at my history and what others know about me, I think I'm not about to give up just yet, but singlehood for now is fine. I'm enjoying the part of being the rejector for the moment. But who knows...someone might just steal my heart again. And dun talk to me about despair, I'm famous for kicking it in the face.
Think I've read your 'other article' before, but I've just read it again anyway. Interestingly enough, I wasn't really conscious of it when things happened with my past relationships. I left in some of them because the other party has nothing to offer to me (like you've said, being 'abusive') and / or our beliefs are too different. I noticed that somehow like the way you've described yourself as being 'abused', I tends to 'suffer in silence' (don't get me wrong, I'm not saying I'm being bullied. Maybe neither of the party's feeling good about things too). I try to work things (funny enough, many of them accused me of not trying at all) and if after some time, if I find that I cannot remedy the situation and I foresee that it's here to stay this way... I leave. May it be that it's a situation neither party can help with... May it be because either ain't willing to help remedy the situation.. May it be whatever reason(s), usually I'll leave after knowing what to expect coming..
I don't believe in the '50-50' hypothesis, as I believe there's simply no way to measure... But I do believe in the understanding... Willingness and to an extent commitment to keep up with the shared belief(s) of the relationship... If there's any in the 1st place.
'Despair' need not be shown on the face. It could be a shadow which doesn't show its obvious self at all... Manifested in various forms... No offence, but... 'Enjoying' the part of being the rejector just doesn't sound too right to me?
U guys must be very bored. So much indepth discussion and wall of text.
Originally posted by Callan:Oh...I know that....I can be good but that does not mean that I can only be good. I have been....young and dangerous before. *lol* But I think tare prefers man who are good to her. So I'm playing my part.
No comments...
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:U guys must be very bored. So much indepth discussion and wall of text.
Not true. I'm often very lazy. I only talk when I can find someone who can talk intelligently or at least appreciates it... Otherwise 'wall of text' is virtually like 'talking to the wall'.....??
Even if I'm VERY bored and do 'wall of text', usually it's either something inspiring or effortless...
I think the more u try to understand women, the more complicated it gets. There'll be neverending questions to women.
Originally posted by Devil1976:
Not true. I'm often very lazy. I only talk when I can find someone who can talk intelligently or at least appreciates it... Otherwise 'wall of text' is virtually like 'talking to the wall'.....??Even if I'm VERY bored and do 'wall of text', usually it's either something inspiring or effortless...
. Not really la. Effortless, cos no one to entertain u?
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
. Not really la. Effortless, cos no one to entertain u?
Effortless as in it doesn't take effort for me to pen them.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:U guys must be very bored. So much indepth discussion and wall of text.
it means the earth may be 5 billion years old but no one's surrendering the sex war.
Originally posted by soleachip:it means the earth may be 5 billion years old but no one's surrendering the sex war.
Sex is something to DO, not to talk about....??
i did NOT read the whole entire damn thing. but replying to the title of the thread and what i've sort of glanced at in this thread, men too what.
e.g. i want someone with big boobs. but she cannot be fat. and i dont want to fuck a plastic woman either!
this one is not contradiction arh??
Originally posted by Callan:Oh...I know that....I can be good but that does not mean that I can only be good. I have been....young and dangerous before. *lol* But I think tare prefers man who are good to her. So I'm playing my part.
let me rephrase wat i said b4... i dun need a good man, i just want a man tat is good to me (and not to every other female creatures on earth)...
"good to me" is totally relative and depending on the perception of the receiptant... meaning, I must feel/think/believe u r good to me... most women will choose to overlook all other negative vibes if she think so...
and i have rejected men who are good to me... conclusion: u just can't win! wahahaahhaahahaha
I dun care tbh. I have already posted why the initial text wall are not contridictions and people who agree with me happen to be guys too.
To answer yr question, my husband is a Mr Average Guy Next Door
So yeah, there are a lot of Mr Average Guy on the streets, but there are also a lot of Mr Average Guy who are married or attached.
So I think instead of figuring out why women are contridictions be it the case or because it's easier for you to believe so, I think it's better trying to get to know them if you wanna be attached.
Originally posted by soleachip:it means the earth may be 5 billion years old but no one's surrendering the sex war.
sex war ?
if that really happen i think it will be fun standing by the side watching
Originally posted by udontknowme:i did NOT read the whole entire damn thing. but replying to the title of the thread and what i've sort of glanced at in this thread, men too what.
e.g. i want someone with big boobs. but she cannot be fat. and i dont want to fuck a plastic woman either!
this one is not contradiction arh??
Let me help you clear your doubts. In my earlier reply to parn, these are what I want in a women. Notice....no buts
1) I like a nice butt. Fleshy and tight. Pouting and ready.
2) A nice tear drop shape for breast is always very attractive to me. Anything beyond a C cup is too much.
3) I like long hair. Straight or big curls, I like them both.
4) I like a slim waist, anything from 23-28 is acceptable.
5) Clear flawless skin is a plus regardless of whether she is tanned or fair. It's the smoothness that counts.
6) A woman who enjoys a roll in the hay with ME makes my day, any day.
7) A woman with who can hold long conversations into the night today and still makes me want to conversate more tomorrow night.
8) A romantic woman who can appreciate romance as it comes, surprise or sunrise.
9) A loyal woman who sticks to her mate through thick and thin.
10) A woman whom I can afford to upkeep her whims and fancy.
Originally posted by Callan:
1) I like a nice butt. Fleshy and tight. Pouting and ready.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5V7DjWIQRxQ&feature=PlayList&p=EEB2D208459352BE&index=0&playnext=1
Originally posted by tare:
let me rephrase wat i said b4... i dun need a good man, i just want a man tat is good to me (and not to every other female creatures on earth)..."good to me" is totally relative and depending on the perception of the receiptant... meaning, I must feel/think/believe u r good to me... most women will choose to overlook all other negative vibes if she think so...
and i have rejected men who are good to me... conclusion: u just can't win! wahahaahhaahahaha
It's the feelings of exclusivity am I right? So just to let me just summarize what you have said.
You want a bad boy who is good to you.
It does not matter if he's a jerk, you just need to feel that he is good to you.
Even if you feel that he is good to you, you might just reject him because he is not your type.
Contradicting statements?
Ok, I know I was playing foul, tricking you to say this, but I'm just trying to demonstrate the thought process of a woman.
So what do you people say when we have a real life example here?
Originally posted by charlize:
Yah...I watch it before...bring back good memories.
Originally posted by elindra:I dun care tbh. I have already posted why the initial text wall are not contridictions and people who agree with me happen to be guys too.
To answer yr question, my husband is a Mr Average Guy Next Door
So yeah, there are a lot of Mr Average Guy on the streets, but there are also a lot of Mr Average Guy who are married or attached.
So I think instead of figuring out why women are contridictions be it the case or because it's easier for you to believe so, I think it's better trying to get to know them if you wanna be attached.
Ermmm.... actually, I'm not really that interested to be attached right now. I'm just curious about women, that's all.
Originally posted by Callan:It's the feelings of exclusivity am I right? So just to let me just summarize what you have said.
You want a bad boy who is good to you.
It does not matter if he's a jerk, you just need to feel that he is good to you.
Even if you feel that he is good to you, you might just reject him because he is not your type.
Contradicting statements?
Ok, I know I was playing foul, tricking you to say this, but I'm just trying to demonstrate the thought process of a woman.
So what do you people say when we have a real life example here?
1st i nvr say i want a bad boy... 2nd i nvr say i reject cos he's not my type... in fact, i nvr state the reason hor... so dun assume...
i reject cos thr's no chemistry... harlo u think wat? every jerk tat is good to me i must accept? like dat i bery bo eng okie! wahahahahahahaa
and hor... it's not even contradicting... u r comparing a guy i might accept with those i dun... dduhhhh.....
unless u cut off ur *beep*, u'll nvr truly understand a woman... and A woman =X= all women...
1st i nvr say i want a bad boy... 2nd i nvr say i reject cos he's not my type... in fact, i nvr state the reason hor... so dun assume...
i reject cos thr's no chemistry... harlo u think wat? every jerk tat is good to me i must accept? like dat i bery bo eng okie! wahahahahahahaa
and hor... it's not even contradicting... u r comparing a guy i might accept with those i dun... dduhhhh.....
unless u cut off ur *beep*, u'll nvr truly understand a woman... and A woman =X= all women...
Well, when you say a man who is good to you and bad to the rest of the women in the world, I can only think of him as a bad boy in the others POV.
So since he is a guy you MIGHT accept, he is also a guy you MIGHT reject. What's the difference?
Originally posted by Callan:So since he is a guy you MIGHT accept, he is also a guy you MIGHT reject. What's the difference?
one is a guy i MIGHT accept... another i'm talking abt guys i ALREADY rejected... u say wat's the difference leh? *piak forehead*