i dont like to share such things cos of all the legal issues involve. lol. and im stingy. =P
are you looking to buy or rent? care to share what budget & location are you looking at / for? if you are buying then you need to look out for a couple of things, set aside about 8% of purchase price in cash to cover the 5% down payment and about 3% stamp duty, the rest can be covered by cpf and loan, if you are obtaining one...if you want brand new apt, i can point you to the right place.... rgds
another thing, u stated that u're moving out.
so u wanna rent an apt, or buy it?
Talk abt buying house....I am on my way to acquired my 2nd house liao....Anyway a decent condo would probably work out to be around 600k++.....but definitely wun get those high floor units la....unless the location not tat appealing....
I use to wonder why more and more ppl prefer to be single nowadays....and i think i got the answer woh....the higher u are in the hierarchy of the society.....the more u expect of ur partner....and those traits get harder and harder to attain as u climb up.......
Originally posted by maxsee:Talk abt buying house....I am on my way to acquired my 2nd house liao....Anyway a decent condo would probably work out to be around 600k++.....but definitely wun get those high floor units la....unless the location not tat appealing....
I use to wonder why more and more ppl prefer to be single nowadays....and i think i got the answer woh....the higher u are in the hierarchy of the society.....the more u expect of ur partner....and those traits get harder and harder to attain as u climb up.......
more singapore male prefer to be single nowadays cos cannot take most singapore females
:D
Originally posted by Mybluemoon::D
u ok not?? suddenly out of nowhere smile like that
Originally posted by theme_and_guess:
u ok not?? suddenly out of nowhere smile like that
Originally posted by maxsee:Talk abt buying house....I am on my way to acquired my 2nd house liao....Anyway a decent condo would probably work out to be around 600k++.....but definitely wun get those high floor units la....unless the location not tat appealing....
x.x
Originally posted by dukedracula:are you looking to buy or rent? care to share what budget & location are you looking at / for? if you are buying then you need to look out for a couple of things, set aside about 8% of purchase price in cash to cover the 5% down payment and about 3% stamp duty, the rest can be covered by cpf and loan, if you are obtaining one...if you want brand new apt, i can point you to the right place.... rgds
Hey, thanks for your advice too. I want to buy. I don't really know what budget should I have that's why I'm hanging around here and looking in the web to check, but so far, I couldn't really understand what was I reading. lol.
It does not have to be a brand new apartment. Looking at the North East area. =)
Originally posted by TYING:
I don't have very high expectations of my partner lol. Just want to live out on my own and alone. More privacy and space for me.
Anyway, thanks for the info, i think yours was the best so far. haa. I'm not looking for condo cos I don't really use gym or maybe just the swimming pool once in a while. I'm looking more at the apartment side. And I don't need it to be in the city area. Let's say in the North East?
I don't have very high expectations of my partner lol. Just want to live out on my own and alone. More privacy and space for me.
Anyway, thanks for the info. haa. I'm not looking for condo cos I don't really use gym or maybe just the swimming pool once in a while. I'm looking more at the apartment side. And I don't need it to be in the city area. Let's say in the North East
wah good luck.
i also wan my freedom but face the same problem as you.. that and i haven even started ns yet.
but i dont need NS leh. lolol. And now I'm just in the planning and working out stage. Maybe the buying would take place in like 3-4 yrs which I am aiming. So better to get the info right first, at least i know which direction to go ma.
place shd flatten out abit in 2-3yrs time...
i hope... else i will b force to buy over price property...
hi there,
I deals with any properties in singapore, Maybe i can give you some advice.
Drop me a PM.
See ya