Hi, I would just like to ask a question if any of you guys and girls would go to a bar/pub alone? Just out of curiosity.
ahh... Me... Coz I know there's bound to be someone I know there... Either the customer or the workers...
Even if for some unknown reason there's no one there I know of, I'll most likely sit around the counter, take a drink, sing some songs and maybe talk to the workers... afterall, I usually go straight afterwork on a weekday...
bar go alone is ok what.
brad pitt go alone in the pub in some of the movies, if he can do it... so can u
Thanks for the reply guys! I'm trying to gather feedback on this. My friends think that no one does that.. So I'm just asking to see what is the general opinion on this. I assume SGporkz and theme_and_guess do not mind going to a bar alone too?
r u there, hoping to pick up or know a ger?
no problem at all...better even still...silent operator is hero of the nite...make frens and enlarge network....why not...it is also a good way and trains one to break free from social phobia...but if u go alone standing around with a beer without talking..then might as well not waste time....pick up a cue and play snooks...chat and sing along...
try it....its fun and gutsy...
but if u think going there must have a gal around u...then u r not growing up...remember that clubbing is also to make friends and not counting how many gals hp nos. u got...so what if there are no gals...make more friends instead...
but if u r there to drink to sorrows...so be it..."leave me alone"....cool yrself down and get on with life....
i would go alone. . .
planning to go alone on my bday.
SUIT UP!
Originally posted by Fcukpap:no problem at all...better even still...silent operator is hero of the nite...make frens and enlarge network....why not...it is also a good way and trains one to break free from social phobia...but if u go alone standing around with a beer without talking..then might as well not waste time....pick up a cue and play snooks...chat and sing along...
try it....its fun and gutsy...
+1
agreed...
I think it is perfectly fine to go the pub alone, cos I always think if I wait for my friends to do whatever I wanted to do, I'll never get anything done =D
Originally posted by Razor87:Thanks for the reply guys! I'm trying to gather feedback on this. My friends think that no one does that.. So I'm just asking to see what is the general opinion on this. I assume SGporkz and theme_and_guess do not mind going to a bar alone too?
actually hor, i only go bar like 3 times. 1 time wif the forumers here... but those 3 times, i go with frens. dont think i dont wanna go alone bcos my face shows the "not the bar person" type, dont believe ask noah they all... i kena tahan by the bouncer bfore bcos they see me too innocent. so when i enter alone its like small kid roaming ard searching for mom.
but its ok la, if u wanna go alone then go lor... i see ppl alone at bar also. they chat to the other ppl in there. u shud drink (of cos, they call it bar for no reason) to let off all that shyness in u so u can talk to others.
Originally posted by Rooney9:r u there, hoping to pick up or know a ger?
Nopezz.. Just wondering on people's take on going to a bar alone. Knowing a girl is not bad, but that's not the main point. Knowing someone that you can click (guy/girl) is also a good thing!Originally posted by maskedangel:i would go alone. . .
planning to go alone on my bday.
SUIT UP!
Lol! I love that show! But maaan.. going alone on ur birthday? :S
My main point of asking this question is because of a module I'm taking in my studies that requires my group and I to come out with some business concept kind of thing. It's going to be something to do with a bar/pub, and my friends are quite skeptical that people goes to bar/pub alone. So thanks guys for your replies! Though I dont know how many people actually would be willing to go to a bar/pub alone, but at least I know there are people doing it and I also see no problem with going to a bar/pub alone. But I havn't tried this myself yet, maybe I should just try for the experience. :)
Dependant on the type of bar.
One of my dreams is to start a club in sg, one day I'll try to do so. If you like Hardstyle music please visit even alone :P
My favorite club in the Netherlands which is close to where I live:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4WmFLf-VpOw
It also got the award for best decorated club of our country. <3
today shall be that day that i go pubbing alone . . . .
Originally posted by maskedangel:today shall be that day that i go pubbing alone . . . .
find yuki go la... haha she siao de lol...
going alone is adventurous ... it trains your guts and people skills...
i like it especially to take up some pool challenge...thats where u could make more friends and buy each other a drink or two...and join in the group to widen contacts...
occasionally u will find some romantic encounters...hehe
Originally posted by Fcukpap:going alone is adventurous ... it trains your guts and people skills...
i like it especially to take up some pool challenge...thats where u could make more friends and buy each other a drink or two...and join in the group to widen contacts...
occasionally u will find some romantic encounters...hehe
occasionally, u will find some bruised eyes too~